Click to enlarge

Ultimate Brushless Shave Cream - Blue Eagle

An unscented men’s shave cream for sensitive skin.

Ultimate Brushless Shave Cream - Blue Eagle

An unscented men’s shave cream for sensitive skin.

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $17.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details
Ensure a smoo-ooth take-off with our men’s shave cream for sensitive skin. This full-textured, brushless shave cream with Aloe Vera applies easily on for a close shave. Start your morning with this soothing formula and prepare your skin for a magnificently smooth finish.
  • Helps prepare skin for a smooth shave
  • Full-textured, brushless formula helps soothe skin
  • Enriched with Aloe, Sodium PCA and Sesame Oil
  • Fragrance-free
  • For all skin types, including sensitive and extra oily skin
Print
How to Apply:
Key Ingredients
Sesame Oil

Sesame Oil

Sesame Oil is a refined moisturizing oil derived from Sesame Seeds and has similar emollient properties as other nut and vegetable oils. Within our formulas, it is known to help soften skin.

Sodium PCA

Sodium PCA

Sodium PCA, a key component in skin’s natural moisturizing factor, is a humectant ingredient derived from Amino Acids. Well known for its moisture-binding capacity, it helps condition skin within our formulas.

Aloe

Aloe Vera

Widely used for centuries in traditional and herbal medicine, Aloe is known to hydrate and soothe skin. Our Aloe is sourced from the leaf of the Aloe Vera plant.

See Full List
Print
Ensure a smoo-ooth take-off with our men’s shave cream for sensitive skin. This full-textured, brushless shave cream with Aloe Vera applies easily on for a close shave. Start your morning with this soothing formula and prepare your skin for a magnificently smooth finish.
  • Helps prepare skin for a smooth shave
  • Full-textured, brushless formula helps soothe skin
  • Enriched with Aloe, Sodium PCA and Sesame Oil
  • Fragrance-free
  • For all skin types, including sensitive and extra oily skin
Print
How to Apply:
Print
Sesame Oil

Sesame Oil

Sesame Oil is a refined moisturizing oil derived from Sesame Seeds and has similar emollient properties as other nut and vegetable oils. Within our formulas, it is known to help soften skin.

Sodium PCA

Sodium PCA

Sodium PCA, a key component in skin’s natural moisturizing factor, is a humectant ingredient derived from Amino Acids. Well known for its moisture-binding capacity, it helps condition skin within our formulas.

Aloe

Aloe Vera

Widely used for centuries in traditional and herbal medicine, Aloe is known to hydrate and soothe skin. Our Aloe is sourced from the leaf of the Aloe Vera plant.

See Full List
Ultimate Brushless Shave Cream - Blue Eagle is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and Light with Healing Benefits I think this is a fabulous product. The aloe featured inside the product will help to protect and soothe the skin - there a reason aloe is called the plant of immortality. You only need a very small amount on the wet skin after you apply your pre-shave oil. Shaving cream is made to soothe the skin, moisturize it during the shaving process and help to prevent against razor burn, irritation, and ingrown hairs. After shaving, splash your face with cold water to close pores. Do not use any alcohol products that promise to prevent against irritation - it will only dry out your skin and make irritation more common. Instead use a moisturizer made specifically for after shaving. This product will make shaving enjoyable again. Bigger size in a tube please?
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best I use a lot of Kiehl products and most are excellent, but this doesnt work for me.The idea of not using water simply doesnt work. Its too thick and you cant see the gel on your face. Kiehls other shaving gel is so much better
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed Went on previous reviews on buying this one. This product is the worst. It sticks to your razor, I have to run the hot water at full blast to get it loose, it also sticks everywhere to my sink too. Shave I guess is OK if it was not for the blades being so full of shaving cream. Need to come up with something better! Finally just got rid of the rest of the jar.
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shave Cream Ever I've tried loads of shaving creams and this one is by far the best. It lasts for ages, is gentle on the skin, and makes it virtually impossible to not shave perfectly each time. Perfect for sensitive skin, especially in the winter cold or hot summer.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best shaving cream purchase Such a very easy and simple shaving cream to use. Just rub a little on the face and shave with a regularly rinsed blade and all is complete! Very smooth on the skin. MARVELOUS!!
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable shave I have just recently purchased this shaving cream. The first time I tried it I was astonished at how smooth my skin was and how comfortable it felt. No razor burn. I have extremely sensitive skin and the feeling afterwards was amazing. The instructions say "no water needed" and this is true. However it is extremely important to soften the beard beforehand, either in the shower or with a face wash. The cream is thick and clogs my razor, which really bugs me. It is almost impossible to rinse out. I'm trying not to use too much but perhaps I still am. This cream is best for those who want to take their time and indulge in the art of shaving. Much as I enjoy the final result I am not one of those persons. For a fast shave I would still choose a shaving foam and reserve this for those special occasions when I want to feel extra smooth.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A step above gillette, schick, etc. I bought this after seeing a good review for it on another site, and it was spot-on - it's the perfect texture/feel and is very easy to shave with.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SO HARD TO RINSE YOUR RAZOR Overall, it is a great shave cream. The only thing is: It bothered me when I can not rinse my razor after shaving. It is hard to remove the shave cream. But I find a way to remove the shave cream. You can put your razor in the water for 24 hours+. It will easily rinse.
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something Finally Works!!! I have very sensitive skin and shaving has always produced very irritated skin, especially on my neck. Being in the military I have to shave every day and this doesn't help the situation. I have tried everything from shave oils to turning the shower to boiling and shaving in there, but nothing worked. Then a friend recommended Kiehl's and I have never looked back. I get a close smooth shave with no irritation and the bumps and redness on my neck have cleared up.
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth as glass The difference between shaving with this cream and regular foam is day and night. No razor burn and a the smoothest shave you will ever get. Better than a Barber hot shave.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Balm I don't always shave but when I do this shave cream makes it more than tolerable.
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Product This is by far the best shaving cream I have ever tried! I have tried all the other big names in shaving cream but until this one I have never gotten such a close comfortable shave. Every once in a while I will go back to my others and it never fails that I nick myself and afterwards my skin is dry. Since you only use a small amount, the tube has already lasted me 3 months and I still have plenty I HIGHLY recommend this product!
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection I have tried every product known to man, until I tried this one. It is perfection. I cannot live without this product. The tub last me a year!!
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic If you haven't yet tried this for shaving...you must and it is a must! Absolutely fantastic. Never had a shave like it in all the thirty-five years I have been shaving.
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Stuff. Never Had A Closer Shave Great stuff. I've never used a shave cream before and the Kiehls rep recommended this to me to alleviate my razor burn. I was a little sceptical but man does it work. It's strange at first when you put it on since it doesn't lather and your face should be dry but it provides an amazing shave and no soreness afterwards. One little con is that you need to be careful how much you use because it will clog your razor up and you need to give it a good rinse but other than that well worth it.
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shave cream I've ever tried I've used lots of fancy shave creams, some great, some not so great, some worth the money, others a total waste. Kiehl's Blue Eagle is simply fantastic, and it bests any other shaving cream/gel/soap I've tried. Whereas before I would try to minimize the damage done by shaving, I now feel as though it's a nourishing experience to shave with this cream (my skin is better off, not worse off). It works like a dream, allows for an unbelievable close and comfortable shave, and has a texture and smell that were quite possibly sent from the heavens (it's fragrance-free, which is great, but its got this smell that I can't describe yet I absolutely love). In short, go long Blue Eagle shave cream. If you're like me and you are constantly seeking the best shave experience, you might, as I have done, conclude your search here.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Shaving "Lather" I purchased this about 1 month ago & will use this from now on. The absolute best & closest shave possible. a little goes a long way. You won't get a closer shave than this. It's almost a "pleasure" to shave with this!
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW..... WOW....... WOW...... UNBELEIVABLE I CAN ONLY SAY I HAVE NEVER HAD A BETTER SHAVE IN MY ENTIRE LIFE.......YOU DON'T FEEL LIKE YOUR SHAVING........NO IRRITATION WHATSOEVER....NO PULLING.......NO RAZOR BURN......I LOVE TO SHAVE .....I LOVE TO SHAVE......WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN ALL MY LIFE?GUYS YOU WILL THANK ME....THIS PRODUCT IS TRULY AMAZING....
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't ask for more I had my favourite shaving products when I was living in Europe but as soon as I got here I sadly realized that none of them were available in the States. So I found myself in a situation where I badly needed to find an equal quality shaving cream than the one I was using as my beard is pretty thick and skin gets irritated pretty easily. Unfortunately I'm not one of those guys that can shave anytime and the product wouldn't matter. Most of the products absolutely won't work for me. Also I strictly need to shave in the morning when skin is relaxed, every three days when beard is long enough. So after a long search I stumbled upon some Kiehl's products (shampoo and my gf body lotions I believe), I thought they were pretty good quality, and wondered if they might have what I needed. So I got in the store and get some tests of their shaving cream and I was so happy to find out that this product is indeed phenomenal. Just what i needed and I would suggest it to anyone, with any skin type really as the product is light enough. I'm sticking with this cream right now, don't need to look any further. The feel on the skin is great, scent very subtle. Easy on the razor and last pretty long (the jar). Can't ask for more.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Shave...EVER! This product is hands down the absolute Best shaving cream I have ever used. Im Italian, I have a thick beard, and it seems as though I've been shaving since 8th grade. I get in-grown hairs cocnsistently I have sensitive skin, and I break out from most products. This cream is amazing! No more break-outs, no more in- grown hairs, and a Little of this product goes A LONG WAY! Great Value, Great Product, Great Shave!
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST SHAVE CREAM This shave cream works wonders on my skin. It does not give me razor burns or irritate my skin. I tend to get even better results when I use this in the shower and shave in the shower. Applying can be tricky and you have to be mindful not to use it all for one shave! It's worth a try and can be expensive for those of use shaving everyday! But this product leaves the skin feeling nice without the irritation and razor burn most men get. I know you will love it if you just try it!
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shave Cream Ever This is the best stuff for shaving. I bought this for my husband as a birthday present and now he can't live without! He has sensitive skin and was getting bumps on his face with previous shaving products. Now he doesn't. Simple as that, by using Kiehl's Blue Eagle!!!!
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super smooth best shave cream ever! keeps face smooth & soft. No razor rash. A little on the thick side so I keep my face very wet & wet my fingers as I rub it into the beard. Top notch for over a year now!
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I buy the large tub - excellent value for money. Lasts me a while and a little goes a long way. Provides the base for a smooth shave.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got even better when I learned how to shave.....details and steps follow I've been using this product for about three years now, and have recently become interested in wet shaving, hence the review. After reading a ton of forums (Google: Wet Shaving), I realized that I was going about it all wrong. The only thing I was doing correctly was shaving after my shower. The key to a great shave is to take your time (hence an art of shaving), and lather, lather, lather, and later (see below for more a more descriptive process). I learned that one coat of lather does not cut it, especially when completing multiple passes. Wet shavers understand this, and reapply lather for follow on blade passes, and this is where this product really shines through. If you purchase the 8oz jar, you can take small amounts, and apply on your face where you need it; eliminating a lot of waste. Here is why: when you pass a razor over your face that has been lathered, the lather goes with the blade, and down the drain. If you want to go over it again, you must re-lather (just a small amount, included with a little water to help spread it out). If not, future passes lead to irritation, and an unpleasant shaving experience. However, if you pass over once, applying almost no pressure on the blade, and re-lather, and take your time (shaving slowly), you will reduce irritation, and have a more comfortable shave. My shaving steps follow, hopefully they will help you too: I now shave in layers. I use Kiehl’s “Facial Fuel Energizing Face Wash,” after my shower, rinse, and leave my face wet. (Additionally, in the shower, I give my face a good scrubbing with a wash cloth and warm water in order to lift my facial hair). I then apply a thin layer of the blue eagle brushless cream on my face (above the jaw line only), and shave one time through, going with the grain. I then rewet my face, and reapply another thin layer, and go with the grain again. I repeat this step once more taking my time, applying no pressure on the blade, and ensure that a thin layer of lather is on my face before each blade pass. I then reapply lather and go against the grain. Here is the trick, each time I reapply lather, I’m feeling for missed spots, and direction, so I can tackle against the grain. Hair grows in all directions, and this “feeling” process really helps get a close shave, and spread out the lather, ensuring a smooth drag free pass. You should know that if you feel any drag, you need only a thin layer, and the blade should pass smoothly over your face. For the neck, and below the jaw line, I repeat the same process that was mentioned above. I’ve been following this process for about two weeks and have been able to go from shaving daily, to shaving every two days. I'm in the military, and a clean shaved face is a requirement, even more so for officers. My 5pm shadow is now a 48 hour shadow, and I’ve eliminated all cuts, and irritation. Albeit, the cuts likely went away when I started shaving slower. I will note that when I first started shaving, it would take me about 5-7 mins, but now, its averages 10-15 mins, but I don’t mind because a good shave is priceless. For my conservative and economical readers, I only turn on the water to rinse the blade, and those are no longer than 5 second durations. The last step is to rinse the face with cold water. I then apply Kiehl’s Facial Fuel Moisturizer with SPF 15. This process has also improved my complexion, and this is likely due to not shaving daily, as I no longer have a need. Lastly, I will share that I use Kiehl’s Facial Fuel Energizing Scrub as well, but only once every six days (hair cut days). On the sixth day, this starts my shaving process, followed by the cleanser, then shave, then moisturize. I know that Kiehl’s seems expensive, but these products last a long time, as all you need is a dime to nickel sized amount. The 8oz jar lasts me about 3 months, and the cleaner and scrub even longer. My advice, take a little more time and care with your money maker, and just feel good about yourself. YOLO (You only live once)!
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I ever used I have tried all the shaving creams you can imagine, from drugstore brands to department stores. I have even purchased hard to find European shaving soaps/creams from online. I had some success with some of the products I tried but always ended up with some sort of irritation. If I did find a product that wasn't irritating, it just didn't shave close enough. Then I tried Kiehl's blue eagle shave cream. I chose blue eagle because of the added aloe for sensitive skin. I must say it is the best shaving cream I have ever tried. Unlike traditional shaving gels/creams, blue eagle shave cream only requires a thin layer on a damp (not wet) face. The texture is very thick and rich so it can clog the razor but if you rinse after a couple of strokes it rinses clean with no problem. I don't mind rinsing more often because the shave cream is so effective thanks to the fact that it has such a rich texture. The shave is excellent, the closest I have ever had. My face feels super smooth and my skin has never looked better. I have sensitive skin but this is unscented and doesn't break me out or cause irritation at all. Please Kiehl's don't ever stop making this formula I'll go crazy without it. Also I recommend using the gillette fusion proglide razor with this cream for easy rinsing and the smoothest shave possible. It really is a goggle-fogger that gives you the smoothest take-offs possible.
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A convinced skeptic I read these reviews and thought oh, brother, I'm sure it's very good shaving cream, because I like Kiehl's facial fuel liquid soap, BUT how can all these reviews be so high? II went and bought the big size, certain that it would be at least very good. The shaving cream I had before was fine and cheap, no problems, so I thought why switch? I found out why.This shaving cream is patently, uniquely superior. My face feels so much different after just two shaves. It's practically like cheating. I'm a straight shooter, not brand loyal. I'm me loyal. For example, I think Lab Series' multi-action face wash is a better scrub. It would also be hard to pull me away from their Max LS series. But this shaving cream, and I have tried them all is healing, and definitely worth it. I've seen some reviews say they can't clean the blade, which made me hesitate, but forewarned was forearmed- you just need to use not so much cream, and rinse immediately with a strong stream of water, then no problem. I'm off to buy their sunscreen today. Kiehl's where have you been all my life haha!
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from And they conned me again Let me qualify that: I'm a die-hard wet shaver since about when I can remember, always using shaving foam. The Kiehl's con consisted, of course, in a free sample (love you guys!) of "Close Shavers Squadron" White Eagle brushless shaving cream. Figuring that this is an immensly practical accessory for the airport security compatible toiletery kit I further figured I should test it. The world, as shaving new it, was never the same. The real delicate facial parts, mostly the corners of the mouth, improved notably in weeks. The overall experience feels extremely smooth, deep and thorough with hardly any cuts. Since you're not shaving through a relatively thick layer of foam you have very precise control on the shave. I use the Blue Eagle formula for home and try to con (hey, my turn now) a sample tube of the White Eagle formula for travel whenever stocking up at Kiehl's. Highly recommended
Date published: 2011-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Decent Recently, I've been buying some different shaving products to try and find my favorite shave. I'd heard of Kiehl's and figured I would give this product a try. While this product was by no means bad, I didn't feel it was substantially better than many of its cheaper counterparts. The lather was nice, and I got a fairly close shave, but I expected better for the price. I was pretty unsatisfied/disappointed. I do not think this is a bad product, but I dont think it is worth the price.
Date published: 2011-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite shaving tool! About 10 years ago while I was finishing up college, a very good friend of mine bought me a tube of this as a surprise gift. I thought it was kind of odd to buy someone a tube of shaving cream (and despite the fact we were in college, this was not a hint to shave more often, as I was close shaven daily), but I tried it anyway. Of course I immediately fell in love. How could you not? A shaving cream that is actually a cream (not a foam)! It has an odd but pleasant odor, a wonderful thick texture, and leaves your face super smooth (assuming you've used a quality razor) and well moisturized. I know it's not advertised as a moisturizer, but the cream part might as well be spelled creme as it's that great! Since that first tube, I have bought myself and friends/family so many tubes that I would fill up a rather large SUV... and when they came out with the tubs instead of the tubes, I rejoiced! If you're unsure... get the tube. But trust me, you won't regret it! While the while eagle seems to have more "tingly" ingredients, I actually prefer the Blue better. Not because I dislike the tingly effects of the other, but this one has just the right balance of ingredients. I do, however, really like using the Blue Astringent afterward. It's not for everyone (in that order)... but I don't use any shave prep (before this shaving cream) and I don't use an aftershave (unless you count the Blue Astringent).
Date published: 2011-01-14
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_, sid_235, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
  • reviews, product

Does this shaving cream contain triclosene?

Asked by: Melik
My 3. answer
Answered by: Drago KranjÄ?ec
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can you purchase kiehl's at a beauty supply store or do you have to order this product?

Asked by: Peggy Edgerton

Can you use the blue cream with an electric razor?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes - use it every time.
Answered by: Andrew Huseby
Date published: 2018-01-31

What is the difference between the white and blue tubes?

Asked by: Norm Cohen
The blue tube, i.e. the White Eagle, has menthol and camphor. The white tube, i.e. the Blue Eagle, doesn't have menthol/camphor, but it does have aloe. I prefer the white tube(Blue Eagle) for my sensitive skin.
Answered by: Rudy Bianco
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this cream comparable to the women's mahvelous cream, which has been discontinued?

Asked by: Anonymous

Can you use this with a brush?

Asked by: Anonymous
No. This is a very good brushless cream; it will not lather with a brush. I have used brushes and creams before, but I prefer this without a brush. I always get as close a shave with Blue Eagle than I did with a brush.
Answered by: Karl Helicher
Date published: 2018-01-31

does this contain paraben's ?

Asked by: Anonymous

Can woman use this or do u have a product like this for woman? Also can y use this product an rinse it off an let Ur face dry then use a electric trimmer?

Asked by: Anonymous
I use this for shaving with a Norelco wet/dry electric shaver. I use Kiekl's Shaving Formula #31-0, which is a pre shave oil that I rub in first. I, then apply a small amount of the shaving cream. I use very little water and then shave. I see no reason why this could not be used by a women.
Answered by: Robert Goldfield
Date published: 2018-01-31

What makes this shave cream worth the price?

Asked by: Anonymous

Please compare this to White Eagle?

Asked by: Anonymous
Both are unscented. White Eagle goes on a little more smoothly but will dry out your face or could cause irritation IF you have sensitive skin. (IMHO). I find Blue Eagle more moisturizing for the winter.
Answered by: Karl Helicher
Date published: 2018-01-31

What is the difference between the "Blue Eagle" and "White Eagle" shave creams?

Asked by: b w
Also, if u have a heavy tough beard and have to shave often, use Blue Eagle, in my opinion.
Answered by: daniel blevins
Date published: 2018-01-31

Don't you offer the 8.0oz. plastic jar of "Close Shavers" Squadron Ultimate Brushless Shaving Cream any longer?

Asked by: Anonymous

is it can be used by people who have acne/oil skin? It will not clog my pores, eh?

Asked by: Luke Brfc
not sure about acne, but it is the best shave cream there is, I am 50 years old and have tried them all, bar none, this is the best there is.
Answered by: James Spellman
Date published: 2018-01-31

What happened to the blue plastic container for shaving cream that you squeeze out the top??

Asked by: Simon Skove
I bought the 5 oz tube because it is much easier to transfer cream to a smaller travel container. Trying to scoop from 8 oz tub is messy! However, I prefer to use the 8 oz tub while at home.
Answered by: Chris Slater
Date published: 2018-01-31
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_, sid_235, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • questions, product