Click to enlarge

Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado

A moisturizing under eye cream formulated with Avocado Oil.

Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado

A moisturizing under eye cream formulated with Avocado Oil.

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $48.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today
Healthy Skin Favorites

GIVE MORE. SAVE MORE.

UP TO $35 OFF

Code: JINGLE

Product details

This nourishing under eye cream offers creamy hydration suitable for all skin types.

  • Gently moisturizes the delicate under-eye area
  • Uniquely-concentrated formula does not migrate into eyes
  • Infused with efficacious ingredients including Beta-Carotene, Shea Butter and Avocado Oil
  • Ophthalmologist- and dermatologist-tested for safety
  • For all skin types, including sensitive skin
  • Our top-rated eye cream beloved by Kiehl’s customers
Print
How to Apply Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado
  • Apply under eye cream along the orbital bone with your fingertip
  • Gently tap around the delicate eye area until fully absorbed
  • Avoid pulling the skin
  • Can be applied day or night
  • Apply after moisturizer followed by sunscreen

Kiehl’s Insider Tip
Try as a 5 min under-eye mask and wipe-off remaining residue
How to Use Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado
Key Ingredients
Avocado Oil

Avocado Oil

Derived from the beloved Avocado Fruit, Avocado Oil has a rich, emollient texture and contains a balance of lipids including omega essential fatty acids. Within our formula, Avocado Oil is known to moisturize, nourish and soften skin.

Beta-Carotene

Beta-Carotene

Beta-Carotene is a naturally-derived antioxidant predominantly found in many orange and red vegetables such as carrots. It is used in Vitamin A production and can give an orange tint when used in skincare products.

Shea Butter

Shea Butter

Shea Butter is the natural fat obtained from the fruit of the African Karate tree and is widely used in lotions and cleansing products. Within our formulas, Shea Butter is known to help defend dehydration, restore suppleness and improve the appearance of dry skin.

See Full List
Print

This nourishing under eye cream offers creamy hydration suitable for all skin types.

  • Gently moisturizes the delicate under-eye area
  • Uniquely-concentrated formula does not migrate into eyes
  • Infused with efficacious ingredients including Beta-Carotene, Shea Butter and Avocado Oil
  • Ophthalmologist- and dermatologist-tested for safety
  • For all skin types, including sensitive skin
  • Our top-rated eye cream beloved by Kiehl’s customers
Print
How to Apply Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado
  • Apply under eye cream along the orbital bone with your fingertip
  • Gently tap around the delicate eye area until fully absorbed
  • Avoid pulling the skin
  • Can be applied day or night
  • Apply after moisturizer followed by sunscreen

Kiehl’s Insider Tip
Try as a 5 min under-eye mask and wipe-off remaining residue
How to Use Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado
Print
Avocado Oil

Avocado Oil

Derived from the beloved Avocado Fruit, Avocado Oil has a rich, emollient texture and contains a balance of lipids including omega essential fatty acids. Within our formula, Avocado Oil is known to moisturize, nourish and soften skin.

Beta-Carotene

Beta-Carotene

Beta-Carotene is a naturally-derived antioxidant predominantly found in many orange and red vegetables such as carrots. It is used in Vitamin A production and can give an orange tint when used in skincare products.

Shea Butter

Shea Butter

Shea Butter is the natural fat obtained from the fruit of the African Karate tree and is widely used in lotions and cleansing products. Within our formulas, Shea Butter is known to help defend dehydration, restore suppleness and improve the appearance of dry skin.

See Full List
Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 813.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best eye cream I've ever purchased! I am a 45 year old self proclaimed product junkie! I have tried all kinds of luxury eye creams; this is by far the best formula I've ever used. Like the other reviewer's state, it is thick and hard to spread at first. But leave it on at it's thicker state and in a few mins, it starts to melt into your skin. Massage the rest in to your skin and the results are amazing. My fine lines and wrinkles have literally disappeared. I wish Kiehl's would make a face cream with this same formula and my beauty regimen would be all set. I have super dry skin and this product really had worked wonders for me.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Found my FOREVER eye cream! Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado is perfect! The consistency makes it easy to apply and more importantly there is no migration of the cream into my eye area so there is no eye irritation. Other brand name eye creams left my under eye area dry but Kiehl's Avocado cream has now moisturized under my eyes which makes me happier applying concealer. And on no make-up days the eye treatment alone brightens my under eye area. I will buy again and again!
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best eye cream on the market I love this eye cream. It soothes, keeps the skin firm and supple and keeps dark rings at bay. Perfect!
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of £37 Waste of money and does not work! Would not recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now I'm a believer This stuff is AMAZING. I always kind of thought eye creams were an especially over-priced scam product. Sure, sometimes I got bags under my eyes when I didn't get enough sleep, but it's not like I needed a special fancy expensive cream- just a nap. Then I hit my late 30s and started seeing crows feet even after a full night's rest (literally my first sign of wrinkles ever) and figured I'd give the free sample a try. I'm delighted. This is the kind of product that would likely be too rich for full face use and would clog my pores, but it's PERFECT for the eye area. I see reviews that say it's too thick, but I find it perfect. I apply it to my very slightly damp skin before bed and it's thick enough not to run in my eyes, but not so thick it pulls at my skin when I apply. AWESOME. I only use it at night though, I'm not sure if it would work as well under a powder eyeshadow or eyeliner that might run. But SO great. Buy it. I have uber sensitive skin and have had no trouble with this product, so double yay!
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buyer Beware-read FULL list of ingredients The first few ingredients show seem wonderfully natural. Expand the list to see the variety of parabens and other harsh ingredients used. Very disappointing. Do the same for all products to make sure you are making an informed decision.
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Creamy A little goes a long way. I purchased this at Sephora and I’m hooked. Much more creamy than the other gels I’ve used. Good results. Age defying. Appearance of fatigue is minimized.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it says I got this product as part of a gift set. I normally use clarins and have done for years but I wanted to try something different and just after using it twice I can see a difference. I only have a few fine lines that mainly I can see and these where visabley reduced after using this cream and it is quite thick so a small amount goes a very long way.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eye Mask I love this eye cream and recommend that the name is changed to an eye mask, due to some of the themes in the reviews. I always use this product at night, tapping with my ring finger around the orbital bone. It is glossy with a wonderful slide to the cream, ensuring there is no drag on the most delicate of eyes, young or old like mine.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Parabens Ugh. I've loved this product for years, and somehow just found out about parabens (yes I've been living under a rock). This cream has three in its ingredient list, and after a couple of confusing conversations with Kiehl's reps, I finally found out they're not removing them from this product anytime soon, unlike many of the company's other items. When I asked why Kiehl's is removing them from some products and not others, the rep didn't have an answer. ARGH. So I give the quality of the actual product a 5/5, because YES it is a GREAT eye cream. But for Value and Overall Rating, I give ZILCH, as the product is just not good for you.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hoping for more Like other users, I had high hopes for this cream due to great review but I found the consistency to be weird. The creme is thick and hard to spread. I tried tapping the product under my eyes, but I didn’t get the results I wanted after a few weeks of usage.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! (almost) Excellent eye cream. Absorbs beautifully. Hydrates extremely well. Migrates very minimally compared to other eye creams. (I've tried them all). I wish it retained moisture longer.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my favorite I find myself avoiding using this product. It starts off creamy, then voila, it becomes watery upon application but then doesn't absorb and leaves me looking as if I've swiped something oily under my eye. The whole experience is just strange. That said, unlike some other clients, I don't detect any odor at all.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for day or night Bought as a night cream and although rich, it's definitely light enough to put on under makeup in the day time. Feels very natural and fresh. For someone who has suffered from eczema round the eyes, there's no irritation or stinging whatsoever.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helen i have been using this eye cream for over a year . Its the best i have ever used my daughter now uses it and i cant praise it enough .Please make an advocado face moisturiser as it would complete myroutine.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little goes a long way! 2 weeks of use and eye area is much smoother. Dark circles reduced too
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Absorption was not ideal I purchased this while traveling and have always loved Kiehl's products. This was not the case with this eye cream. It did not absorb well and left a tint behind. I would not recommend it or buy again, there are other Kiehl's products (like the eye serum) that work much better for me.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eye Love it ;) I bought this about 8 months ago and have been using it regularly ever since. I have definitely noticed a change in the fine lines under my eyes. I used to wake up with my under eye area feeling very dry - not anymore!
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard like lard Im unsure if this product is supposed to be of lard-like consistency, but it was hard and had to be melted on the fingers and pressed into the skin. Wasn't able to notice any difference to the moisture- lacking crows feet near my eye area. I use many Kiehls products but this one definitely turned me off from the brand.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels nice Just started using this. It feels nice but I do prefer the other eye cream. As it feels a bit thick come the morning.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rescue for my eyes! I used a sample of this last year and haven’t looked back. Other eye creamed tended to deep into my eyes and then they would water for hours. Used sparingly, the creamy moisturiser has totally transformed my eye skincare routine. There is no leakage into the eyes themselves and my eyes and the skin around feel fresh, less puffy and they no longer itch when I’m tired. I haven’t looked back. Strongly recommend this.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I'd expected I am so sorry to have to rate this product only an average of 3. It behaves differently on my face than ANY face product I have EVER used. When patting it under my eyes, it does not spread evenly. Instead, it sticks in little dots wherever I have patted it. After about a minute or two, during which time I tend to other parts of my face with other products, I make a second attempt to spread this product to the other parts of my under-eye area. Sometimes it spreads a little, sometimes it continues to stick to the exact spots where I had patted it previously. I cannot seem to get it to spread evenly under my eyes. Sorry, but I cannot recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for dark circles I used this consistently for about 8 months (still have a little bit left), it is very thick and seemed to absorb in well. Other than that it did not seem to do much. I was hoping it will help with fading dark circle and making my eye area seem brighter, my fine lines stayed the same, the firmness in my eye area was the same and wasn't the best eye cream either when it comes to hydration. Overall not that impressed, I'm in my early thirties and I think this may be more suited for someone in their early twenties.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t Live Without A definite staple to my daily routine and my first recommendation to anyone looking to try Kiehls. I used this product both for prevention and treatment - this little magic is my go to for my day time routine and blends well with a little concealer if I needed a bit of extra drama to my eye make up. It naturally feels amazing after application and minimizes any lines I may have + it instantly brightens my eyes from seldom lack of sleep. This is a must have! -Decade Kiehl’s Loyalist
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hyrating eye cream A small amount goes a long way! I use this morning and night and I love the burst of cold freshness and hydration I get from it. Perfect for my dry skin.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best so far I’m a mature adult man & naturally have lines around my eyes. It’s worse when I’m tired or had a long day. I’ve tried lots of creams over the years and none made any difference. I use Kiehl’s shampoo since I think it’s the cleanest product line out there so I stopped by the store to pick up more shampoo. I talked to the guy there and they’re always (nicely) asking if you need x, y or z in addition to your shampoo? The shampoo costs a small fortune & I wasn’t in the mood to spend more but I did ask what their best eye cream was? So he told me about this one and I decided to try it. Like nearly all of these creams, it goes on smoothly & has a nice texture & light scent. All this stuff is made so that even if it doesn’t work, people like the process or the Snell & keep buying it. Anyway, I used it for 5 nights in a row and I could actually see a difference. Maybe 25-30% better. You need to continue using it to keep the moisture in your skin so if you stop the lines come back. But at least it actually did something. I tried another product recommended by my derm but this worked better. I can’t use any retinol since it burns my skin. Thanks for a good cream & a line of products that seems to be clean and natural. St least that’s I what think it is so I hope it’s sll accurate. Prof J Morris
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not st all creamy I took a risk and purchased this product a week ago and was expecting a luxurious creamy cream, however the product doesn’t absorb well and doesn’t feel smooth going into my skin. Feels like a cheap hand cream. Currently haven’t noticed any benefit, but it is early days. But would not buy agin based on how the product feels. Really disappointed
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally love this but a bit small for the price I adore this product! Before my eyes were always super dry and cracked. Literally nothing I tried helped. But using this twice a day for the last month or so has been life changing! The only draw back is it doesn’t sink in that quick so you can’t put make up on immediately after. The price is also a bit steep. You only get a small amount of product and mine is about half gone already.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick but not sticky This product is thick before apply, then "melt" into water during massaging onto your skin, and absorbed easily, leaving no sticky feeling under eyes. It nourishes the eye area and reduces fine lines after 2-3 days of use.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glamour Power List converted me!! I saw this on the Glamour magazine power list as best eye cream and decided to try, having given up on finding an eye cream that would help my concealer stop gathering up in my fine lines under my eyes. I was shown by an amazing guy in Sloane Square how to actually apply this, it is very thick but you have to 'break' the formula with your pinky fingers before applying so the water bursts are released (not sure how to explain but you can feel it!) - and the results are amazing! It really has made such a difference and i now cannot apply concealer without this underneath. Has also got rid of most of the lines which were clearly from not using a good enough eye cream :) Love it
Date published: 2019-03-08
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_783
  • loc_, sid_258, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 10ms
  • reviews, product

After 6 months of use, i still have a lot of product left. Can i still use this after 6 months because i would hate to waste so much product?

are there any risks to using it for more than 6 months if it's been opened for that long?
Asked by: jbas
Hi there! Thank you for your interest in our Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado. This product does have a 6 month month period after opening time frame after which we cannot guarantee that the product will have the same efficacy.
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-05-23

Why does this product have 4 different Parabens?

I noticed on the ingredient list that there are 4 different parabens listed Methylparaben, butylparaben,ethylparaben, and propyl paraben. Parabens are known carcinogens, why are they included?
Asked by: Gracieg2017
Hello Gracieg2017! Regarding Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado. Parabens are a group of commonly used ingredients that act as a preservative in cosmetics and personal care products. They are highly effective in preventing the growth of fungi, bacteria and yeast that could contaminate and degrade products. As part of our commitment to deliver high-quality, effective products, certain parabens are used in some of our formulations to ensure the safety of our consumers. Extensive research spanning decades has confirmed the parabens in our portfolio are safe at the concentrations we use. The U.S. Food & Drug Administration (FDA), which regulates the personal care industry, upholds these findings. While we take great care in evaluating each ingredient we use and are confident in our products’ safety, we know there is public conversation encouraging consumers to avoid certain ingredients, as is the case with some parabens. Based on growing demand for products that do not include parabens, we substituted them for other preservatives in some of our products. Consumers can look on our products’ labels to see what ingredients are included. Additionally, as part of our innovation strategy we are developing packaging systems and new product formulations that are less vulnerable to microbiological contamination, which will limit the use of preservatives in general. As we have for the past 100 years, we will continue to take a rigorous approach to product quality and safety, while monitoring consumer insights and preferences. If you would like to learn more about parabens and how they protect your safety, we encourage you to visit www.cosmeticsinfo.org.
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-03-29

I'm allergic to avocado when I eat it, would wearing it on my skin have the same affect? It's a byproduct of my latex allergy.

I'm allergic to latex, and as a result, avocado. Most of my allergies in this line only act up when it comes in contact with the inside of my body. Do you think using this cream would cause a problem?
Asked by: Lani

Fragrance

Though not listed in the ingredients, is there a fragrance?
Asked by: PortlandPolly
It’s a natural oil type fragrance
Answered by: Tare79
Date published: 2019-02-10

This cost on web have cost or not yet?

Asked by: Sephanie

How many times a week should i use this product?

Asked by: Anonymous
There is nothing precluding from 2/day, every day. As long as you’re having very dry under eye skin!
Answered by: Tare79
Date published: 2019-02-10

Is this product vegan? aka. cruelty-free.

Asked by: Natalie Young

Just bought the eye cream with avocado, I know that you put it under the eyes but is it advisable to use it on the lid? Should I layer my moisturiser over it or avoid it? Also, should I be applying moisturiser on my eyelids? Thank you!

Asked by: Michelle Miranda
Video shows entire orbital area application. I layer all moisture around eye (for me particularly - no lids that is only oily area I have lol). Eyes are sensitive and this is completely not irritating
Answered by: Tare79
Date published: 2019-02-10

I'm looking for an eye cream for my one fine line. I don't have much lines...i only have one fine line which I think is due to dehydration. Which eye cream is the best for me ?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does this help with dark circles?

Asked by: Anonymous

Do you use this product morning and night or just once per day? If just once, then when?

Asked by: Nycmaine
great for adding moisture underneath the eyes. I use it in the morning and night over my other creams since it is the thickest.
Answered by: Casey Turley
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does this help with dark circles and milia?

Asked by: Anonymous

What is the difference between this product and the Eye Alert? Seems this product only moisturizes while the Eye Alert fights fatigue and moisturizes. Can you use them together? If so, in what order?

Asked by: Anonymous

Can you use this product with the eye alert? In what order? It seems this product only moisturizes while the eye alert combats dark circles and moisturizes?

Asked by: Jessica Guo

Is it good for sunken/ deep set eyes? All the creams in market talks about puffy eye. It I am looking for something that is actually good for sunken dark eye recovery. Please help.

Asked by: Amychourasia

This eye cream can use combination oily skin?

Asked by: Anonymous

Hi I was wondering how long the 0.5 ounce tub would last me? Thanks :)

Asked by: Anonymous

Hello, is it suitable for young skin? I'm 25yo, thank You.

Asked by: Anonymous
The eye area has the most delicate skin on the face no matter your age. I am much older than you and I live in the desert, so I probably use much more product over a larger area than you would. Even if your skin is oily, this would still be a good way to care for your eye area. It is cooling, soothing, and imparts just a little sheen. I actually use a little to "set" my makeup, as I usually use powder makeup. I use it in the morning under my eyes, and the last thing at night before bed. Very little is needed to feel and see the results. I love it.
Answered by: SUSAN FARHAT
Date published: 2018-01-31

Should you only apply this cream to the orbital bone? If I apply it the area directly under my eyes where my fine lines are it seeps overnight into my eyes and irritates them..

Asked by: L .

Do you put this on before makeup?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does it affect pregnancy?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this product good for pregnant ? Is it naturally?

Asked by: Sara khalid

Helps with under eye circles?

Asked by: Amy Arnold
After a week of using this product your lines will diminish. The dark circles may be best treated with one of their other great products. It is a really great moisturizer to wear before you go to bed and even early in the morning. You will love it.
Answered by: Vanessa Amor
Date published: 2018-01-31

Expiration date?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is it hypoallergenic?

Asked by: Anonymous

Are any of your eye creams fragrance-free?

Asked by: Donna E.

is this cream good for dark circles?

Asked by: Luz Maria Giovinazzo
I have found it's a good brightener, and does somewhat diminish the look of dark circles.
Answered by: klopez1214
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does it expire?

Asked by: Anonymous
No
Answered by: Sharon Hermens
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does it help with eczema under the eye?

Asked by: S Johnson

Can you use the Avocado eye cream on your face? I love it

Asked by: Ginger Johnson
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_283
  • loc_, sid_258, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 70ms
  • questions, product