Click to enlarge

Age Defender Moisturizer

A firming and lifting anti-aging moisturizer for men.

Age Defender Moisturizer

A firming and lifting anti-aging moisturizer for men.

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $40.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details
Target fine lines and wrinkles while visibly firming skin with our anti-aging treatment for men. Kiehl’s first all-in-one anti-aging moisturizer for men is specifically formulated for men’s thicker, coarser skin. This revitalizing anti-wrinkle cream helps reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles for smoother, healthy-looking skin.
  • Helps visibly reduce the signs of aging, including wrinkles and fine lines
  • Helps strengthen skin while improving skin texture and elasticity
  • Gently exfoliates to help smooth rough skin
  • Formulated with Linseed Extract and Caffeine
  • Clinically-demonstrated to visibly lift and firm skin while minimizing the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles
  • For men’s skin
Print
How to Apply Age Defender Moisturizer
Key Ingredients
CapryloylSalicylicAcid

Capryloyl Salicylic Acid (LHA)

Capryloyl Salicylic Acid is known to exfoliate skin and smooth imperfections.

Linseed Extract

Linseed Extract

Linseed Extract is expressed from the oil-rich seeds of the flax flower. In our formulas, it is known to help reduce wrinkles and visibly firm skin.

Caffeine

Caffeine

Caffeine is an alkaloid known for its stimulating properties. In our formulas, Caffeine helps energize and reduce dullness.

See Full List
Print
Target fine lines and wrinkles while visibly firming skin with our anti-aging treatment for men. Kiehl’s first all-in-one anti-aging moisturizer for men is specifically formulated for men’s thicker, coarser skin. This revitalizing anti-wrinkle cream helps reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles for smoother, healthy-looking skin.
  • Helps visibly reduce the signs of aging, including wrinkles and fine lines
  • Helps strengthen skin while improving skin texture and elasticity
  • Gently exfoliates to help smooth rough skin
  • Formulated with Linseed Extract and Caffeine
  • Clinically-demonstrated to visibly lift and firm skin while minimizing the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles
  • For men’s skin
Print
How to Apply Age Defender Moisturizer
Print
CapryloylSalicylicAcid

Capryloyl Salicylic Acid (LHA)

Capryloyl Salicylic Acid is known to exfoliate skin and smooth imperfections.

Linseed Extract

Linseed Extract

Linseed Extract is expressed from the oil-rich seeds of the flax flower. In our formulas, it is known to help reduce wrinkles and visibly firm skin.

Caffeine

Caffeine

Caffeine is an alkaloid known for its stimulating properties. In our formulas, Caffeine helps energize and reduce dullness.

See Full List
Age Defender Moisturizer is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 129.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow this cream is amazing I logged in to buy a refill of this cream and I can't believe all the negative reviews! 1st - those reviews are winning that this product is different than another - not actually reviewing this one. 2nd - this is the best moisturizer/anti-wrinkle cream I've ever used. I've tried almost all the Kiehl's facial creams and this is the best: *need only a tiny amount, lasts almost a year *thick, luxurious feel that goes on smooth and not oily. *works great with just other serums and sunblock
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm into it When I first tried this product I felt like it was too thick and a little too "moist." Then I switched to just using it before bed. It's fantastic. My skin has never looked so good. I use it with the Age Defender Dual Action Cleanser. Then during the day I just use the regular SPF Facial Fuel Moisturizer. Haven't had a single breakout and my skin looks great.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why why why? Why would you discontinue such a popular and longstanding product? Don't understand why on earth the old facial fuel anti wrinkle cream was replaced with this crap. I'm sorry to say I won't be purchasing anymore Kiehl's products unless it's brought back. Can you imagine Apple discontinuing the iPhone? Unbelievable.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE REPLACEMENT Agree with all of the other reviews, this is greasy/ineffective and a FAR CRY the amazing prior product-The Anti Aging/Wrinkle moisturizer. The closest replacement I can find is Brickel Revitalizing Anti Aging Cream
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So it’s not your old wrinkle cream, but it’s not bad. I don’t really understand all the negative comments. I like this cream. I wear it at night after washing my face along with the age defender eye cream. I will agree with others and say that I wake up and my face is SHINY. However I’m happy with the result. I’m not sure why Kiehl’s says this is for either day or night—I would imagine I’d be super greasy looking come mid-morning. Hence my use as a night cream. Anyway—good product, but I’d recommend as a night cream. Use the facial fuel moisturizer for day.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back Facial Fuel This is awful compared to the old Facial Fuel which I loved. It has little scent compared to the amazing scent of Facial fuel. It’s texture is the worst I’ve ever used. I have had to return pots as the texture is thick and gloopy. would not recommend at all. What are you playing at KIehls. Love your brand and products but can’t recomend or buy this at all.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Keep Eliminating good products Why did you get rid of the other anti-wrinklier cream? Loyal customer for a long time but why do you guys keep messing with good products?? The facial fuel moisturizer is terrible now and this new anti aging one isn’t as good as the old anti wrinkle cream. I don’t get it...
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not for oily and combination skins This cream is not that bad. I think it`s good for dry skin. If your skin is oily and comination, you can use it for the nighttime. I prefer to use the creams with matte finish for the daytime. Actually i missed Facial Fuel Anti-Wrinkle Cream and Facial Fuel Transformer Age Correcting Moisture Gel. Kiehl`s should listen to their customers and bring back these creams. Matte finish is very important for the men because they do not wear make-up. Thanks.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing moisturizer! I've been using Kiehl's Age Defender moisturizer for a little over 4 years now. It's an AMAZING product. I recently got my partner to start using it with me. The consistency of this moisturizer is best for night time use since it's smooth and thick, but not greasy. It does what it's suppose to do and that is to hydrate your skin. Overtime, I've noticed better texture too. As with all products, it takes time! People are too quick to review after using it for a month or so.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great disappointment This is a great disappointment after Facial Fuel Anti-Wrinkle Cream. It dries extremely fast on my skin, but doesn't absorb, so it just sits on top of the skin forming a kind of a film. Not that you feel it, but you can definitely see its edges if you look closer. And no, I don't use a lot. In fact, if I used less, it just won't be enough to moisturize all the face. It does improve skin tone, but that's probably the only thing it does well. If I scratch my skin with a nail, I get white bits of cream under it. Oh, and as it dries quickly, you're most likely get tiny lumps all over your face after applying it. I had been using Facial Fuel Anti-Wrinkle Cream for several years and it worked as if it was created specifically for my skin. When I heard that it's been discontinued, I bought all the jars I could find in my city. And I was delaying the moment that I have to change my moisturizer for as long as I could. I've given Age Defender Moisturizer a chance hoping that it's not as bad as most of the reviews here state. After all, Age Defender Eye Repair works great for me. Unfortunately, the moisturizer didn't work as well. In fact, it worked very bad. So here I am, facing the necessity to find a new everyday cream, and Kiehls doesn't have it. I just don't know where to look for it yet. If somebody finds something as good as Facial Fuel Anti-Wrinkle, please comment on this review.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great disapointment This is a great disappointment after Facial Fuel Anti-Wrinkle Cream. It dries extremely fast on my skin, but doesn't absorb, so it just sits on top of the skin forming a kind of a film. Not that you feel it, but you can definitely see its edges if you look closer. And no, I don't use a lot. In fact, if I used less, it just won't be enough to moisturize all the face. It does improve skin tone, but that's probably the only thing it does well. If I scratch my skin with a nail, I get white bits of cream under it. Oh, and as it dries quickly, you're most likely get tiny lumps all over your face after applying it. I had been using Facial Fuel Anti-Wrinkle Cream for several years and it worked as if it was created specifically for my skin. When I heard that it's been discontinued, I bought all the jars I could find in my city. And I was delaying the moment that I have to change my moisturizer for as long as I could. I've given Age Defender Moisturizer a chance hoping that it's not as bad as most of the reviews here state. After all, Age Defender Eye Repair works great for me. Unfortunately, the moisturizer didn't work as well. In fact, it worked very bad. So here I am, facing the necessity to find a new everyday cream, and Kiehls doesn't have it. I just don't know where to look for it yet. If somebody finds something as good as Facial Fuel Anti-Wrinkle, please comment on this review.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful product Has the consistency of jello and greasy. Does not apply evenly like Facial Fuel Anti wrinkle cream. It smells like like the ingredients have gone bad. I am past the return period and not near a Kiehl's retail store. I just used the last of my FF Anti wrinkle cream. I am not a happy customer.
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied Customer The product works for me very well. I too use less of this moisturizer than its predecessor. This is not to discount others' experience and preference. I also use the Ultra Facial Overnigjt Hydrating Masque once a week. My friends and family note the difference!
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor replacement Have been a Kiehl’s customer for years, and agree with the other reviewers, this is a poor replacement for Facial Fuel Anti Wrinkle Cream. I’ve gone through two jars and will now be looking for a replacement. Come on Kiehl’s listen to your customers, bring back the original
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Question It is very disappointing that 'Facial Fuel Anti Wrinkle Cream' is discontinued, I have been using it from last 5 years and was very satisfied. Looking at other reivew seems many are feeling same. I think Kiehl's should at least share why such a good product is discontinued and is it coming back ?
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What happened? Just not a fair "replacement" for Facial Fuel Anti-Wrinkle Cream. Not even close. Kiehl's, what happened? Why? Surely it's not a "profit" thing... I've been buying kiehl's since 1996 BTW.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Please bring back the old product! Dear Kiehls, The previous moisturizer that this replaced was much better. Please bring it back or make one EXACTLY like it! Thanks.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Complainers will complain I like this product. A lot of people like to rate this low because they don't like the fact that Facial fuel was discontinued. However that fact has nothing to do with the quality of this product. I too like facial fuel, but hey it ain't available anymore no matter how much you want to complain. I actually use less of this product that fuel. I use it every night before I go to bed.I like it.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible Replacement I am a long time Kiehls customer, (at least 20 years). I must say, I have to agree with the other reviews on this product. I thought I was being too critical, but the old moisturizer was much better. They did the same thing with the Tea Tree Oil body wash. Me and my extensive family were buying thousands of dollars worth of the product and they just discontinued it.? Really? It goes the same for the moisturizer. Anything that works great, they discontinue/
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bring Back Anti-Wrinkle Facial Fuel Echoing other reviews - not comparable to the Facial Fuel. Different price, consistency, and results (at least for me). While it works OK, my skin is oily by the afternoon if I use in the morning. It's OK as an evening moisturizer, but Facial Fuel Anti-Wrinkle Moisturizer was much easier to apply and always had amazing results. I'm not going to pay more for a product I don't even like half as much. Will still be buying Rare Earth products but will not be buying moisturizers from Kiehls. Please bring back the Anti-Wrinkle FF moisturizer that should've never been discontinued in the first place.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as Facial Fuel Anti-Wrinkle Cream The Age Defender Moisturizer is fine but the Facial Fuel Anti-Wrinkle Cream was the best. It is missed tremendously. Kiehl's, please bring back the Facial Fuel Anti-Wrinkle cream. Thank you.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don’t Hate Me Actually, I like this better than the Facial Fuel Anti-Wrinkle Cream. I’m seeing better results with it. A little goes a long way, so be careful how much you apply.
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inferior replacement for Facial Fuel Anti-Wrinkle Cream A. The scent is reminiscent of sour milk with a hint of mint to cover it up. B. It is heavy, oily, and begins to dry/crust on the lid after a few days. C. Not worth the price--I am looking into other options because I simply can't continue with this inferior replacement for the Facial Fuel Anti-Wrinkle Cream.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective moisturizer I started using this moisturizer (and the Age Defender exfoliating wash) earlier this year, and I keep returning to it. It took a bit to get used to the texture (it felt a bit greasy at first), but I do love the thickness and most of all, it is a very effective moisture. A little bit goes a long way. I've been pleased with how my face looks overall thanks to daily use of this moisturizer after every wash. I feel like it does a good job in improving tone, no breakouts from it, and helping reduce wrinkles a bit thanks to the thickness. I do wish that the container wasn't a jar (to reduce contamination), vs. a pump, but perhaps the thickness is the reason.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We need original Anti-Wrinkle Cream!!!! After I reviewed the other customers reviews, I have the exactly same thought. Kiehl’s facial fuel anti-wrinkle cream is much better than this replacement. Could you bring back the original one?
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring Facial Fuel Anti-Wrinkle Cream Back! I've been buying the Facial Fuel Anti-Wrinkle Cream that has a matte finish and with mint scent for my husband for years. My husband just asked me after finishing a bottle that it's time to look for a better one.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Even Close To Original Formula This product is not a replacement for the original anti-wrinkle cream. Not even close. It is heavy and leaves a shine on my face. It also does not have the same smell or feel as the original. Please bring back the original and discontinue this product. I am wondering (like most reviewers) why you replaced a great and popular product? I am sorry but I will be going to a competitor after many years of being a Kiehl's customer.
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sad to join the chorus I used a sample of this product after running out of Facial Fuel Anti-Wrinkle Cream, and I agree it isn't a great replacement. As others have mentioned, it leaves my face shiny, and I don't think the scent is nearly as pleasant. I'd been using the Facial Fuel Anti-Wrinkle Cream for over seven years—very, very sad to see it go. Bring it back!!
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I hate to repeat what everyone says but..... What a shame..... I’ve been using Kiel’s for over 7 years now. I switched from another brand that switched their product. This product is NOT the same as the blue container anti wrinkle. It is very very greasy.... DO NOT try it with any serum, it’ll leave a mess on your face. I’m a Kiel loyalist, but I’m seriously rethinking my loyalty and researching other brands. What a shame...
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Signing the petition Truthfully, I haven't used this product. But like many other reviewers, I'm annoyed that this is supposed to be a comparable replacement to the Facial Fuel Anti-Wrinkle Cream. So that's why I'm rating it 3 stars: 5 stars for the product I used to order on auto-replenish. 1 star for taking it away from us and telling us this will work just the same. I've read the reviews from those who HAVE tried it so I feel no remorse for rating a product I've never purchased. Mostly, I'm posting this to join the chorus about bringing back the blue jar. It has always been my favorite Kiehl's product. It's rare to find something that you can FEEL and SEE working moments after applying it to your skin. And now you've taken it away without explanation.
Date published: 2018-10-29
  • y_2020, m_1, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_129
  • loc_, sid_KHL413, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 25ms
  • reviews, product

How should one use this product? When should it be applied?

Asked by: John B
I scoop out a pea sized amount and dot it on my forehead, cheeks, chin and nose and spread it on my skin. Then I give it a few pats with my fingers. I apply this at night.
Answered by: Raphael De Dios
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this moisturizer best used along with the matching serum?

Asked by: Anonymous
Actually I personally used the Age defender along with the facial fuel cleanser. But Im sure if you were to use both of the products you will also be pleased with the results. Try and give it at least a week or 2 to get into the pores before you actually see real results .
Answered by: tyrone Prater
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can I use this product as my night cream too? Or just morning? Is this moisturizer for women also or just men?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does men's age defying moisturizer product contain menthol?

Asked by: Peter Buerhaus

Hello Does the heavy lifting men's cream have vitamin a or c in it ?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is it hypoallergenic?

Asked by: Anonymous

Should the Age Defender Power Serum and the Age Defend Moisturizer be used together? If so which should be applied first?

Asked by: Anonymous
The serum adds a powerful boost to the Age Defender Moisturizer. Definitely use both together. Apply the serum first. Wait a minute or two for it to be fully absorbed into your skin. Then apply the Age Defender Moisturizer. You will also find that when using both together you won't need as much of the moisturizer. And you will love the results.
Answered by: Scott Bruckner
Date published: 2018-01-31

Will this clog pores?

Asked by: Tim Smith
I've been using it for about 3 weeks. I haven't had issues with it clogging my pores.
Answered by: Richard LaRue
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is it oil-free?

Asked by: Anonymous
It is water based, so it is not oily if applied in the right amount once dried.
Answered by: Justin Collis
Date published: 2018-01-31

At what age should you start using? Can you use at any age?

Asked by: Anonymous
I guess you can start at any age. It really depends on your skin type. I found this particular moisturizer a bit too greasy feeling on my skin and gave it to a friend.
Answered by: MATTHEW SCHREIBER
Date published: 2018-01-31

when is the best time of day to use Age Defender and how often?

Asked by: Stuart Rubin
I prefer something lighter for daytime use so I apply it before going to bed. A little goes a long way. Only been using it for a week but so far I like the results.
Answered by: Tom Scott
Date published: 2018-01-31

How is this different from the Facial Fuel Heavy Lifting?

Asked by: Anonymous
Same product, improved packaging.
Answered by: Naford
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this frangrance free?

Asked by: Anonymous
  • y_2020, m_1, d_19, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_, sid_KHL413, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 12ms
  • questions, product