Click to enlarge

Close Shavers Squadron™ Smooth Glider Precision Shave Lotion

A precise men’s shaving gel lotion for all skin types.

Close Shavers Squadron™ Smooth Glider Precision Shave Lotion

A precise men’s shaving gel lotion for all skin types.

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $16.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details
For an effortless, close shave, prepare skin for smooth sailing with our unique shaving gel for men. This lightweight shaving lotion is infused with Kukui Nut Oil and aromatic essential oils. With a clear, lightweight texture, this formula is ideal for beard up-keep and touch-ups. Fly into a new world of shaving pleasure with our no-lather, clear shave gel.
  • Softens facial hair for a precise, effortless shave
  • Helps protect skin from razor irritation
  • Instantly transforms from a lightweight gel-lotion to a transparent shaving gel upon application
  • Infused with Kukui Nut Oil and aromatic essential oils
  • For all skin types
Print
How to Shave with Smooth Glider Precision Shave Lotion
  • Smooth on a small amount of shave lotion – no water needed
  • Glide your razor for a smooth, fast and precise take-off
  • Towel off or rinse with warm water
Key Ingredients
Kukui Oil

Kukui Oil

Kukui Nut Oil is a conditioning oil. Within our formula, it is known to help soften hair and skin for a close shave.

Vitamin E

Vitamin E

Naturally occurring in plant leaves and skin, Vitamin E is known to help neutralize skin-damaging free radicals. In addition to antioxidant protection, Vitamin E is often used in moisturizing skincare products.

Eucalyptus Oil

Eucalyptus Oil

Eucalyptus Oil provides a refreshing and woodsy aroma. Within our formulas, it is known to help soothe skin.

See Full List
Print
For an effortless, close shave, prepare skin for smooth sailing with our unique shaving gel for men. This lightweight shaving lotion is infused with Kukui Nut Oil and aromatic essential oils. With a clear, lightweight texture, this formula is ideal for beard up-keep and touch-ups. Fly into a new world of shaving pleasure with our no-lather, clear shave gel.
  • Softens facial hair for a precise, effortless shave
  • Helps protect skin from razor irritation
  • Instantly transforms from a lightweight gel-lotion to a transparent shaving gel upon application
  • Infused with Kukui Nut Oil and aromatic essential oils
  • For all skin types
Print
How to Shave with Smooth Glider Precision Shave Lotion
  • Smooth on a small amount of shave lotion – no water needed
  • Glide your razor for a smooth, fast and precise take-off
  • Towel off or rinse with warm water
Print
Kukui Oil

Kukui Oil

Kukui Nut Oil is a conditioning oil. Within our formula, it is known to help soften hair and skin for a close shave.

Vitamin E

Vitamin E

Naturally occurring in plant leaves and skin, Vitamin E is known to help neutralize skin-damaging free radicals. In addition to antioxidant protection, Vitamin E is often used in moisturizing skincare products.

Eucalyptus Oil

Eucalyptus Oil

Eucalyptus Oil provides a refreshing and woodsy aroma. Within our formulas, it is known to help soothe skin.

See Full List
Close Shavers Squadron™ Smooth Glider Precision Shave Lotion is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Great I found this is the same as trying to shave with soap on your face.. leaves a lot of hairs uncut. Not like a typical shaving gel where one slide of razor takes everything off. Probably good for people who shave every other day and only have a bit of stubble. but if you only shave once every week or two then this isn't for you.
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't ever write product reviews, but... This is the best shave product I've ever used. I have been struggling with razor burn for 25 years. This product is the cure I've been searching for. I've tried nearly every shaving product on the market but have never had better results than with this one. Works great on my head, my neck, and my face. And because it's clear, it makes edging around my beard so effortless. I'd highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I prefer this to the traditional...its smooth, refreshing, and does the trick. I don't understand some of the comments in the other reviews. I hope that Kiehl's keeps this in the lineup.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suoer smooth shave I bough this in the Newcastle upon Tyne shop. Great service from staff member and very knowledgeable about the product. Wil buy again and again ...
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for electric shavers!! I have sensitive skin and this is perfect when i shave with my electric shaver. It provides a nice slick surface for the razors to glide on without nicks. It's great when edging up with a straight razor because it allows you to see where the edge of the hairline is. However it is NOT good enough to use as a standalone shave creme with a razor, must use real shave creme for that.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to shave It takes a lot of product to cover your face vs. the other shave products. It disappears after you apply. It makes it really hard to see where you left off from the last shave stroke. I like how it numbs the face. It serves better as a pre shave lotion and then you put something else over top of it.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a Fan! I love Kiehls products and was a big fan of the close shavers (blue bottle) so I figured I would try the new one. Big mistake! It apply on dry skin and seems to dry up as you shave. Its rough and irritating on my skin. Not a fan I will be going back to the original which I love.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Worth the Money Complete waste of money. Although I love my other Kiehl's products, the shave lotion was terrible and left my skin irritated because it didnt lubricate at all. Don't purchase.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from With dry skin and an electric shaver I have struggled to find appropriate pre-shave products beyond the blue skin-drying greasy alcohols. NOW (thanks to your sales assoc) I have found my dream product after over 50 years of shaving. You should make it clearer that this product works very well for electric shaving
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as lather Got this as a sampler. Beats grocery store cans, but not as good as homemade lather. The shave felt pretty rough as I think the product dried midway through the pass (I couldn't see since it's clear). The skin feels really smooth because of the product, but the shave was not close. The fact that it goes on completely clear makes it best for a full beard if you just need to clean up the sides, otherwise it's easy to lose track of what you covered on the second pass. Won't be trying this product again. Probably the most disappointing Kiehl's product I've tried to date.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made for precise shaves This review is based on 2 shaves from the sample I received. The fact that it goes on clear it's great for shaving only the hairs you want to remove. It also cleans off the razor with cold water. It also has a nice moisturizing feel. Even though I liked it a lot my favorite saving cream is still the Ultimate Brushless Shave Cream - Blue Eagle. It just leaves my skin feeling better than any other shaving cream I've tried.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good By Formula 31-0 This is not a bad product and appears to be part of Kiehl's systematic discontinuing of long time favorites. I assume this is meant to take the place of Close Shaver's Squadron Shaving Formula 31-0. I use this one the way I did 31-0 which is to lubiricate my face before I shaved on Mondays. I don't shave on weekends so the lubrication under the White Eagle formula worked well. This new product works in much the same way for me but is not quite as effective 31-0/ However, it is more economical. I just hope that this is not part of your grand design to discontinue the White Eagle cream.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Literally the best shave lotion I've EVER used I got this as a sample from my last visit at a Kiehl's store. This product blew me away - It smells amazing and delivered the best shave I ever have had. It goes on smooth and clear - and residual rinses away easily. I often find that shave lotions/creams feel like they don't wash off. I had no irritation and frankly felt like I hadn't even shaved minus how great the results actually were. Buying more ASAP!
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Product I am absolutely blown away from this shave lotion! It seriously feels like a pre shave oil & shave cream combined. I use it to both shave my head & shape my beard. I was amazed after my 1st shave of my head at how soft & smooth my head felt. The cream made shaving 10x easier w/ little effort on my blade. And since it goes on clear, shaping my beard was effortless. There was a quick burning sensation when I applied it on, but it was not a deal breaker at all. This stuff is beyond awesome & I would recommend it for any man who shaves!
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Can't say enough of how I'm surprised and impressed with this product. I've been using Gillete Shaving Gel for a few months. Let me just say that I'm never going back. Shaving is so smooth. Love how it turns clear upon applying so you don't miss any spots. Skin feels soft, smooth, and not dry nor flaky at all (constant problem with other shaving gels/creams). Don't think I even need to apply moisturizer at all afterwards. Use it to shave my head too.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seriously Superb Shaving Experience Thanks To This Product... I have to say that I'm really impressed with this product. Like a pre-shave oil and shaving cream combined, the Close Shavers Squadron Smooth Glider Precision Shave Lotion instantly shifts into a transparent gel once applied. This will soften the hair and protect the skin for a precise shaving experience with no irritation, razor burn, or ingrown hairs. You'll want to first make sure you are applying this product onto damp skin - that way your pores are a bit more opened and you wont have a tugging experience while gliding the blade against your skin. Once you've applied a small layer of this product onto the skin, you'll then glide your razor (towards the direction your hair is growing) in a slow fashion. As a side note, let your razor do the work - don't add pressure onto the blade... Pressure = Razor Burn. After you've fully shaved your face (and wherever else), rinse your skin with cold water to close those pores back up. Follow up with a toner and moisturizer of your choosing. Moisturizer is non-negotiable, you have to use it. All in all, if your looking to save a step in your shaving routine, are tired of the same old shaving cream, or want to enter the world of the cleanest shave you'll ever have - get the Smooth Glider Precision Shave Lotion.
Date published: 2016-04-27
  • y_2019, m_5, d_24, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_, sid_KHL975, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 252ms
  • reviews, product

I'm looking for a beard oil or something similar to keep my beard healthy, soft and controllable. Will this work or is there a different product that is better?

Asked by: Anonymous
This product will be best where you shave regularly, think of this as a shaving cream type product that will get you an extremely close shave with minimal irritation. If you wait until June 2016 (from what I've gathered, may be longer), Kiehl's will come out with a beard oil specific for conditioning your beard - making it extremely healthy, soft, and controllable. Keep an eye out!
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2018-01-31
  • y_2019, m_5, d_27, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_, sid_KHL975, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 157ms
  • questions, product