Click to enlarge

Age Defender Dual-Action Exfoliating Cleanser

A 2-in-1 clay mask and exfoliating face wash for men that deeply cleanses skin to remove excess dirt and oil.

Age Defender Dual-Action Exfoliating Cleanser

A 2-in-1 clay mask and exfoliating face wash for men that deeply cleanses skin to remove excess dirt and oil.

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $28.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today
Spend More, Get More

Build Your Free
8-Piece Set

with any $115+ purchase

Start Here

Product details
Formulated with Moroccan Lava Clay, our unique exfoliating face wash for men’s skin deeply cleanses and removes excess dirt and oil for a refreshed, younger-looking appearance. Use this 2-in-1 men’s cleanser morning and night or as an exfoliating face mask.
  • Effectively cleanses skin to thoroughly remove excess oil and dirt
  • Dual-action formula can also be used as an effective exfoliating clay mask
  • Helps reduce the appearance of fine lines and improve skin texture
  • Infused with Moroccan Lava Clay and Phytic Acid
  • Suitable for all skin types
Print
How to Apply Age Defender Dual-Action Exfoliating Cleanser
  • As a Daily Cleanser
    • Dampen face and hands with warm water
    • Wet face, work into a lather and massage onto skin with circular motions
    • Rinse with lukewarm water and pat dry
    • Avoid contact with eyes, if contact occurs, rinse thoroughly with water
  • As an Exfoliating Face Mask
    • Apply a visible layer to clean skin
    • Allow mask to dry for 5 minutes
    • Rinse with warm water and massage skin in a gentle circular motion, allowing particles to exfoliate skin
    • Pat dry with a towel
    • Recommended for use 3 times a week
    • Avoid contact with eyes, if contact occurs, rinse thoroughly with water
Key Ingredients
Moroccan Lava Clay

Moroccan Lava Clay

Moroccan Lava Clay is a clay sourced from the Atlas Mountains in Morocco with a long history of use in hair and skincare.

Phytic Acid

Phytic Acid

Sourced from Japan, our Phytic Acid is derived from Rice Bran. Within our formulas, it acts as an exfoliant to help reveal smoother and softer skin.

See Full List
Print
Formulated with Moroccan Lava Clay, our unique exfoliating face wash for men’s skin deeply cleanses and removes excess dirt and oil for a refreshed, younger-looking appearance. Use this 2-in-1 men’s cleanser morning and night or as an exfoliating face mask.
  • Effectively cleanses skin to thoroughly remove excess oil and dirt
  • Dual-action formula can also be used as an effective exfoliating clay mask
  • Helps reduce the appearance of fine lines and improve skin texture
  • Infused with Moroccan Lava Clay and Phytic Acid
  • Suitable for all skin types
Print
How to Apply Age Defender Dual-Action Exfoliating Cleanser
  • As a Daily Cleanser
    • Dampen face and hands with warm water
    • Wet face, work into a lather and massage onto skin with circular motions
    • Rinse with lukewarm water and pat dry
    • Avoid contact with eyes, if contact occurs, rinse thoroughly with water
  • As an Exfoliating Face Mask
    • Apply a visible layer to clean skin
    • Allow mask to dry for 5 minutes
    • Rinse with warm water and massage skin in a gentle circular motion, allowing particles to exfoliate skin
    • Pat dry with a towel
    • Recommended for use 3 times a week
    • Avoid contact with eyes, if contact occurs, rinse thoroughly with water
Print
Moroccan Lava Clay

Moroccan Lava Clay

Moroccan Lava Clay is a clay sourced from the Atlas Mountains in Morocco with a long history of use in hair and skincare.

Phytic Acid

Phytic Acid

Sourced from Japan, our Phytic Acid is derived from Rice Bran. Within our formulas, it acts as an exfoliant to help reveal smoother and softer skin.

See Full List
Age Defender Dual-Action Exfoliating Cleanser is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 89.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing daily cleanser! I used this daily and really felt that my skin was smoother after a couple of uses. The packaging looks great with a good bias to looking like a male oriented product. It was a little frustrating when washing my face as the colour of the water/suds was quite a strong grey which seemed to make a bit of a mess, but washed off easily! The product had just the right amount of coarseness in it to be effective without being too harsh on the skin. The fragrance was also really nice leaving a great clean tingle on your face. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been useing this for a while now and I like it Nice texture not to thick and rough feeling like the one I’ve used from cornerstone leaves skin squeaky clean [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE So admittedly I am a huge fan of the Rare Earth cleanser....but one day my favorite Kiehl's associate gave me some sample of this to try. I WAS HOOKED! The texture is perfect and the smell is wonderful. Most importantly, it is an effective cleanser. Love the product and am so glad I tried it!
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy A great product simple and ease of use I would say this rates as one of my favourite cleansers leaves you feeling invigorated [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A decent scrub I enjoy this scrub. A decent exfoliator. I haven't used it as a mask yet. Don't expect miracles though. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deep cleaner Love this product. It does a great job removing dead skin and cleaning my pores. I typically apply it first thing when I get in the shower and leave it on for 3-5 mins then rinse it off. Highly recommend
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Working and Effective! I started using this product and saw positive results after a couple of uses. My skin started to look clean and brighter which was impressive as I have fair skin and it's not always noticeable when I've used similar products before. A great product and highly recommended. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Facial Wash I have used I bought this product a couple of months ago and feel that it has made a real difference to my skin. Products I have used in the past have been over perfumed, too abrasive or left my skin feeling oily. This product is light, lovely smelling and leaves my skin feeling soft. It also keeps my skin feeling oil free and I’ve seen a reduction in redness on my face. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Two fabulous products in one! The Kiehl’s Age Defender Cleanser is a multi purpose product which contains Moroccan Lava Clay and can be used as a daily cleanser or as a mask. As a face wash, the formula deeply cleanses and exfoliates or when used as a 5 minute mask, gives a deeper exfoliation. Both ways cleansed and helped to remove dirt and excess oils from my face, which thankfully help to prevent my skin’s signs of ageing. Easy to apply, seriously a little goes a long way and once applied, enjoy the instant cooling sensation. I’ve previously found a lot of Men’s products to be really hard and heavy on my skin and I’m not a fan of the generic Men’s beauty product scent but not this formula. Great as a cleanser but I personally prefered to use it as a mask because I loved the deeper exfoliation. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good all-round cleanser This is certainly one of, if not Kiehl's cheapest cleanser on the market for men. It works really well and with the charcoal texture it feels like it is really working. I think Kiehls have better options for face washes but this is a fantastic value product for a quick and easy cleanser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deep cleaning mask and cleanser in one This deep cleansing and moisturising formula really does feel like its spa day for your skin. When using as a mask it strips your skin of grease and dirt but leaves a smooth and silky finish so it's a treat when you're complexion is looking a little dull and tired and needs a bit of help. Haven't tried it as a cleanser just yet but I'd recommend it on the mask's merit alone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect all round cleanser Starting with the smell it is great, a lovely mix of the earthiness from clay and soft minty scent make it a pleasure to use on the face. Small nozzle makes it easy to dose out the double pea sized amount needed. This then easily lathers into a smooth, smoky coloured foam that spreads nicely on the face. The product is not too thick and has the right amount of apricot seeds in it for light daily exfoliation. Too many bits and it would be too harsh so good that this isn't the case here. This helps to thoroughly clean the face and I've noticed less whiteheads since starting to use this. After using this my face is smooth with a slight firmness making it ready for serum and moisturiser once dry. Overall a great cleanser to cover all your cleansing needs. On top of that it can be used as a mask if left to dry on skin! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Face Wash and Mask I have been using the cleanser for about two weeks and it’s surprised me. The cleanser gently removes the grime of a day with my skin feeling soft and rejuvenated. There’s no tight feel just soft supple skin. The mask I’ve tried in a couple of occasions and it’s great it cleans off your skin easily leaving it clean and energised. Highly recommend as it’s dual use gives you more options. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves my skin feeling great I wasn’t sure that this product would do any good but was pleasantly surprised with the results. It certainly left my skin feeling cleaner. It is slightly abrasive so gets rid of dead skin. It goes on easily and washes straight off when you’re done. I would get this again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like this. The grey colour makes applying it easy. The texture is not too coarse and provides a refreshing cleanse. Very impressed after using for the last two weeks [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves skin feeling great I love using this before a shave. It leaves my face feeling great! Will definitely buy this again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great everyday cleanser I have been using this as part of my daily routine and can say that I’m really impressed. When used as a daily face wash it produces a lovely smooth lather and gives a gentle but deep clean. My skin feels clean and hydrated afterwards. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing Cleanser! I was excited to give this cleanser a try since the moment it was released. It definitely lives to its name, providing deep cleansing while gently exfoliating. The product gives you a refreshing feeling and leaves your skin feeling smooth without being too harsh on the skin, as a more aggressive exfoliator would do. Definitely would recommend to people with combination or oily skin like mine. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective product Been using this now for a few months, usually twice a week. What I like about it is that only a small amount is needed and it is not too abrasive on the skin compared to other products I have tried. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feeling on the skin and you can feel it work Have used this product for a few weeks now and since day one saw immediate results in how clean and supple my skin is. Have used many other products, some more expensive, but it would take something special to let me away from this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Felt like a new man Loved this product and felt like I had new softer skin after it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent 2 in 1 Been using almost every day for a couple of weeks after receiving as a trial and was impressed from the first use. Tried many face scrubs over the years and this is one of the best. It doesn't feel like it's sanding your face off as you rub it in and it doesn't leave my face feeling dry, tight & cracked like some other high-end exfoliating face scrubs i've tried. Quite the opposite - squeaky-clean, smooth and refreshed :) Only tried it a couple of times as a mask but was again really impressed with the results. Will be adding it to the arsenal! Am also looking forward to comparing it with the Rare Earth Masque. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weird looking but a good scrub I squeezed this product out for use and wondered what this black paste was meant to be. It looked weird. It felt weird. But you get a decent lather up on it and worked well although I prefer other facial scrubs in the Kiehl’s range. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great 2 in 1 Its not often that you get a product in the skincare industry that can genuinely perform two different things. As an everyday face wash, it is extremely useful as it washes away excessive oil, without stripping the skin of its elasticity and suppleness. But as a mask it comes into it's own, whereby I find its much more potent as a wake me up and all around skin revitaliser. It can takes dirt and excessive oil away effortlessly, leaving skin refreshingly clean and supple. Wonder product ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must haveaa Just celebrated my 25th Birthday and noticed my skin has started to change. My career has me extermely busy, so my skin isnt want it used to be. Kiehl's Age defender range is amazing. Want it all!! The cleanser / mask is easy to use, works instantly and feels so good! Charcoal really energises the skin and doesnt look fatigued or dull. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer of a manual scrub! Okay, so this scrub is part of the men’s range from Kiehls and it contains manual exfoliating ingredients - two traits I’d normally avoid in a product... but I was seriously surprised by this scrub. Most of the time I prefer to use chemical exfoliators such as glycolic acid/ lactic acid, however, sometimes I prefer to use my Clarisonic cleansing brush with a gentle cleanser. For these reasons, it’s been a really long time since I’ve used a scrub like this - (back in the day they were overly harsh, stripping and full of abrasive ‘grit’). I was so surprised by this wash from Kiehls as it combines a gentle exfoliating acid and a manual granular ingredient... 9 time out of 10, this would normally irritate my sensitive skin, however, no such irritation with this scrub despite multiple daily uses... even before shaving. I’d recommend this cleanser to anyone that’s given up on manual/ scrub cleansers as I couldn’t be happier with this one. You can even use it as a weekly mask to deep cleanse stubborn rough patches and blocked pores! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth exfoliate feeling Enjoyed alternating this one with the blue cleanser / face wash. Great texture. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works amazing! Age Defender Dual-Action Exfoliating Cleanser It is worth buying! Considering its value for money because even just a smaller size tube can be used in a significantly amount of time. It does what it says. This is a great daily cleanser and its ability to be used as a mask. I have used it for both, as a cleanser and as a mask to compare, I am very happy with the results. I can feel the my face were cleansed properly and the mask made me feel that my skin was renewed after using it. I observed that my skin feels soft, appears smooth and improved overall. As a scrub, this cleanser is so gentle and mild to the skin. Even I use it everyday, it does not cause unusual oversensitivity on my face. I would highly recommend this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing face wash. I was sent this product to review so here it is. As part of the Age Defender range this face wash is one of the more expensive ones in the range. So expectations were quite high. The wash itself is grey unusually and it has small bits in it to help exfoliate as you wash. It’s quite coarse when used but it leaves a feeling of fresh cleanliness. Afterwards I’d recommend the Facial Fuel moisturiser. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cleanser Very happy with this cleanser, I've been using it everyday and it's left my cskin feeling fresh, bright and felling so clean. it really feels likes it's working from the first wash. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-19
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_88
  • loc_, sid_KHL019, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 160ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;