Click to enlarge

Amino Acid Conditioner

An exotic, silicone-free daily conditioner for all hair types

Amino Acid Conditioner

An exotic, silicone-free daily conditioner for all hair types

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $20.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today
Free Shipping

Enjoy free shipping
on all orders

No code needed

Product details
  • Gentle, daily silicone-free conditioner
  • Formulated with wheat proteins and amino acids for a light, creamy texture
  • Imparts a healthy-looking shine to hair without weighing it down
  • Helps maintain hair’s natural moisture balance to further strengthen hair and improve manageability
Print
How to Apply:
  • After shampooing with the Kiehl's Shampoo appropriate for your hair and scalp type, rinse hair thoroughly
  • Apply Amino Acid Conditioner by gently working it into the scalp and hair-especially the ends and combing through
  • Leave in for a few minutes and then rinse out
Key Ingredients
Amino Acids

Amino Acids

When chemically united with fatty alcohol or fatty acid, Amino Acids have cleansing properties. Within our formulas, they are known to help retain moisture.

Coconut Oil

Coconut Oil

Coconut Oil is derived from the Coconut Tree, known as the “tree of life.” Used in Ayurvedic medicine for over 4,000 years, Coconut Oil is rich in fatty acids and known to nourish, hydrate and soften.

Jojoba Oil

Jojoba Butter

Extracted from the seeds of the desert shrub, Simondsia Chinensis, Jojoba Butter is refined from the oil that has been traditionally used for skin care by both Mexicans and Native Americans. Within our formulas, it is known to nurture and soften skin.

See Full List
Print
  • Gentle, daily silicone-free conditioner
  • Formulated with wheat proteins and amino acids for a light, creamy texture
  • Imparts a healthy-looking shine to hair without weighing it down
  • Helps maintain hair’s natural moisture balance to further strengthen hair and improve manageability
Print
How to Apply:
  • After shampooing with the Kiehl's Shampoo appropriate for your hair and scalp type, rinse hair thoroughly
  • Apply Amino Acid Conditioner by gently working it into the scalp and hair-especially the ends and combing through
  • Leave in for a few minutes and then rinse out
Print
Amino Acids

Amino Acids

When chemically united with fatty alcohol or fatty acid, Amino Acids have cleansing properties. Within our formulas, they are known to help retain moisture.

Coconut Oil

Coconut Oil

Coconut Oil is derived from the Coconut Tree, known as the “tree of life.” Used in Ayurvedic medicine for over 4,000 years, Coconut Oil is rich in fatty acids and known to nourish, hydrate and soften.

Jojoba Oil

Jojoba Butter

Extracted from the seeds of the desert shrub, Simondsia Chinensis, Jojoba Butter is refined from the oil that has been traditionally used for skin care by both Mexicans and Native Americans. Within our formulas, it is known to nurture and soften skin.

See Full List

Hydrate Your Hair

Apply these three cult favorites to keep hair healthy and soft

Amino Acid Conditioner is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 56.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clean-feeling conditioner The difference between this conditioner and previous purchases is that my hair feels cleaner, less heavy with residuals. Consequently, it's easier to handle & style. I like the smell, too!
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from conditioner is better than shampoo here The amino acid shampoo is ok, works fine but some folks with normal to dry or fine hair may find it stripping. The conditioner here is the real star. Works great on all hair types. Will tame flyaways. Makes your hair soft, sleek and shiny. Lasts for days really. I only use this 2-3 times a week at most and on the other days i shampoo (no poo does not work for my hair) and still feel the benefits of this conditioner. Smells nice and rinses out easily.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Conditioner I was worried I have thick long hair on the dryer side but this conditioner was great. I felt and saw an improvement after a few washes. When I straighten my hair it looks shiny, feels soft, and is very manageable. I also feel like I don't have to use as much as my old conditioner which is nice.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Personally, not for me. I will start off with the (one) pro of this product, it smells AMAZING. Other than that, I felt like with my hair (very thick and long) that it was almost like my hair would just not feel clean. I struggle trying to find good shampoos and conditioners to begin with. Though, I tried out the smallest size and used a generous amount on my hair and it just did nothing for me. I had to go back in the shower and rewash my hair with another shampoo to make it clean. Overall, the product is way over priced and doesn't work for ALL hair types. Now, if I had different hair texture/thickness it might be a holy grail. But for all the thick, course, long hair girls out there, it's probably not for you. Especially for that price.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Guy This is the line of products that I'm currently using only because I can't seem to finish the bottle! I bought a liter size about a year ago, I shower twice a day, use one pump each time, and I'm only half way through the bottle. I love the scent, I love the way this product makes my hair feel - but if there is only one person using this product and you've got short hair - get a smaller size, Ha!
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tangled It Left my hair a serious tangled mess. I never had to use a detangling conditioner until this product. The smell is awful too.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best conditioner in the range The combination of the AA shampoo and conditioner is my favorite of the range. Everything of them is just on the right side, not too oily nor drying, nice smell, my hair feels healthy and shiny.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product Discovered this product when it was used as a complimentary product at a hotel several years ago and not looked back. It leaves my hair clean and fresh without stripping anything Aaaw. Combined with the conditioner my hair looks and feels great every time. Also very economical.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is very nice, it smells delicious and makes my hair very smooth soft and clean, especially when used with the Shampoo. The texture is very nice and I feel like it does very good things to my hair. The only downside is that Kiehl's products are tested on animals, which I only discovered after purchasing and using these products, which for me is a reason to throw the products straight in the bin, even considering the high price tag. Unfortunately I will not be buying any of Kiehl's products again, unless they review their policies and stop testing on animals.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT I absolutely love this product! Highly recommend this to every one! Try it and you will love it!
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice treat This conditioner is great, even if just for the smell. It is not too overpowering, but it also does not fade away as the day goes on. My hair looks shinier and is a lot more manageable - I have quite long hair, and knots easily, but after I started using this conditioner it is not as bad. Leaving it on for 2 or more minutes does make a difference as well. All in all, it does what it should, smells great and even though is a bit expensive, it is a great treat.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BUY THIS! I got a sample of this the other day. Finally got around to using it, OMGosh, it was amazing! It is a but expensive, but I decided to go for it anyway. I love the way it makes my hair feel. I have long, fine hair that tangles easy. This makes my hair feel so soft. Kinda hooked!!
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really effective conditioner Much better result than other conditioners we have used. Hair is left soft and seems more easier to control after washing.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My tastes are quite simple, I'm always satisfied with the best. I finally threw out trying to be the gregarious alpha male figure that some others are and concluded that I'd just be me. Now I use the great Amino Acid Shampoo and Conditioner, and don't walk around the house scratching my scalp anymore. My hair is soft and feels great and so do I.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent basic conditioner! I love how this conditioner can compliment any number of shampoos! Even after using shampoos that leave my hair feeling tangled (like the thickening shampoo from Kiehls), this product works well to smooth out my hair. The subtle coconut smell is just enough, and you only need to use a minimal amount of product to get the desired effect. Make sure you do leave the conditioner on for a few minutes as directed on the bottle - it makes all the difference!
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive My hair usually only responds to conventional conditioners that contain silicones because it's dry and always gets tangled. But this product conditions and detangles very well, and without silicones and parabens. (I have tried other Kiehl's conditioners but this is the one that works.) I am impressed. My next purchase of this conditioner will be the giant pump bottle. Smells great too.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kiehl's products My daughter and I purchased so of your products form a store. We were very happy with our purchase and the products. When the Shampoo and Conditioner ran out we purchased your products on line. We felt very hard done by. The tops of both lids were broken which was very frustrating and the product itself was not as effective as the smaller sized one's Purchased in store.
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but could be better I received a sample of this with another purchase and I was WOWed. So I bought it, and strangely, it wasn't the same as the sample. I went to look at the ingredients, and apparently they decided to add isopropyl alcohol as ingredient #5. I get adding some alcohols because they can be conditioning, but we all know how this alcohol is NOT conditioning. For the life of me I don't understand why they would do this. I kept my bottle because I was too lazy to return it, but I don't know if I would purchase again.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good daily conditioner but no shine It's a good daily conditioner to use with the amino acid shampoo and doesn't drag down your hair. However, it doesn't give my hair any shine but that can easily be fixed by a quick spray of coconut or moroccan oil
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective I feel its performance the day I use it! Make my hair silky!
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite conditioner I have fine hair so always struggle to find a conditioner that will not weigh it down. The amino acid conditioner is perfect for me. I love it!
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best hair product I've ever tried! Kiehl's Amino Acid Conditioner comes with mild and gentle ingredients that is suitable for everyday use. Personally, I am really pleased that there is no silicones, like dimethicone, in this product because it can cause a problem to my acne-prone skin. The conditioner itself makes my hair soft and smooth. I also love its mild and sweet scent of coconut. It has been a pleasure every time I use Kiehl's Amino Acid Conditioner.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Conditioner This is amazing hair conditioner--leaves my hair not only manageable but shiny and healthy looking. The best!
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience it is recommended by my best friend. and the fact proves it is really good to use. the smell is sweet and mixed with cream. after using it, my hair touched like silk.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Conditioner Ever This is the best silicone-free conditioner I've ever used! Most silicone-free conditioners are not able to detangle my hair, or they are not moisturizing at all. This one is totally different! The texture is light so it won't weigh my hair down or leave it greasy. And it does good job on detangling my hair, leaving it soft and shiny. I also absolutely love the heavenly but not overwhelming coconut scent !!!
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Light conditioner This conditioner is average. It is light, a little too light for me. The smell is nice. It is also nice on my scalp as I have a very dry scalp.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect non silicone conditioner I am allergic to 99% conditioner due to perfumes and silicones. I have ZERO allergy with this product and it does work perfectly Like the shampoo - this conditioner is a super product without silicone. It does contain some scent but I do not react to it !!! ...................... So - the bottom line the combination of both shampoo and conditioner is for me the best products available on the market on the performance and allergic reactions.... it is very rare not to have itchy scalp or red forehead or burning red eyes but Kiehls has got the right formula for me
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heaven All I can say is...pure heaven. This conditioner (and I'm sure the shampoo, which I haven't tried) makes my hair soft, light, and the fragrance smells of heavenly coconut. I just close my eyes and I'm at the beach.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from classic Kiehl's Amino acid conditioner is a good basic conditioner that leaves my hair soft. It works well for my normal hair. I love it for 2 reasons: it's Kiehl's and it has a great, light coconut scent.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the search is over... I have naturally wavy hair, and it’s a constant struggle to find the right conditioner. Conditioners for curly hair are designed for people with really curly hair and end up being too thick and heavy for me. Conditioners for straight hair leave my hair too greasy. This conditioner is a perfect balance… it’s amazing. It’s light and if I need a bit more conditioning I just leave some in (I love that it doubles as a leave in conditioner). It doesn't weigh down my hair or leave it greasy. My hair definitely has more shine and feels incredibly soft. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-10-03
  • y_2020, m_5, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_54
  • loc_, sid_772, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49ms
  • reviews, product

What is the measurement of the 1-liter bottle?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hey There! Thank you for your interest with our Amino Acid Conditioner. We suggest visiting one of our stores to get accurate measurements. We hope this information helps!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-03-04

Does Kiehl's amino acid conditioner protect commercial hair coloring?

Asked by: Anonymous
I thought it worked fine with commercial hair coloring. It did not strip any color, or cause the color to fade quicker than normal from my hair.
Answered by: Shannon Siegel
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this conditioner silicone free?

Asked by: Meng Xuuu
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out about our Amino Acid Conditioner! You can find the full ingredient list on the website as well as on the packaging of the products. We also encourage you to visit cosmeticsinfo.org for further information on ingredients! Except for active ingredients, we unfortunately cannot verify the amount of each ingredient in the products. We hope this information is helpful!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-03-09

Does kiehl's use palm oil in their products?

Asked by: K A
The Amino Acid conditioner has coconut and jojoba oils.
Answered by: Davida Ross
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this amino acid conditioner effective on thinning hair?

Asked by: linda lewis
Hi there! Our Amino Acid Conditioner helps maintain hair’s natural moisture balance to further strengthen hair and improve manageability. We hope you give it a try soon!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-03-09

What preservative is being used if there are no parabins used?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hey There! Thank you for sharing your interest in our Amino Acid Shampoo. We suggest checking the ingredient list on the product page under 'Key Ingredients > See Full List'. We hope this information helps!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-03-09

Is this product tested on animals?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! Kiehl's, a brand of L’Oreal, does not test any of its products or ingredients on animals and has been at the forefront of alternative methods for over 30 yrs. For more information, please visit L’Oreal's corporate site, to learn more on the alternative methods under the Inside Our Products section. Thanks for reaching out!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-03-10

Is amino acid shampoo and conditioner suitable for people that get allergies easily or who normally use hypoallergenic shampoos and conditioners?

Asked by: Danielle B
Danielle, between the two of us, my wife and I have way too many allergies - indoor and outdoor. We both use the amino acid shampoo and conditioner with no problem and really enjoy them. Good luck!
Answered by: Sean Sanford
Date published: 2018-01-31

Could you please let me know the gross weight of 1L Amino Acid Conditioner? Thanks a lot.

Asked by: yuying xing
Hi there! Our Amino Acid Conditioner comes in a 2.5 fl. oz. Bottle, 6.8 fl. oz. Tube, or a 16.9 fl. oz. Bottle. We hope you give it a try soon!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-03-11

is amino acid conditioner a leave in or rinse out conditioner?

Asked by: Anonymous
Rinse out! In fact, you don't need to use very much in order see a difference in your hair.
Answered by: Chetna Funk
Date published: 2018-01-31

I know the Amino Acid Conditioner is good for hair, but i do not know how to use it? after we wash the hair with shampoo, then we put the conditioner on our hair. then? need we wash the hair?

Asked by: sun jiao
Hi there! Thank you for your interest in our Amino Acid Conditioner. After shampooing with the Kiehl's Shampoo appropriate for your hair and scalp type, rinse hair thoroughly Apply Amino Acid Conditioner by gently working it into the scalp and hair-especially the ends and combing through Leave in for a few minutes and then rinse out. We hope you found this information helpful!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-03-11

Do this conditioner has salt ?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hey There! Thank you for sharing your interest in our AAmino Acid Conditioner. We suggest checking the ingredient list on the product page under 'Key Ingredients > See Full List'. We hope this information helps!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-03-11

Does this product contain cocamide diethanolamine (or cocamide DEA)?

Asked by: Deirdre
Deirdre, No it does not. I checked the label twice to be sure. I hope this helps!
Answered by: David Krhovsky
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this conditioner as good as the extra strength conditioning rinse? I loved that one and finally used my last bottle...

Asked by: jessie leigh
I'm not familiar with the conditioning rinse but I can say that you won't be disappointed with the Amino Acid Conditioner. It has a pleasant smell and results in my hair being pretty manageable. I like it.
Answered by: Marlon Anderson
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this sulfate free?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! For a full list of ingredients, please visit our product page and it will be listed under key ingredients. We provided a link for your convenience: http://tinyurl.com/yyz25hp5 We hope this helps and that you can use our products with great satisfaction!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-03-13

how long should a 1 liter pump last?\

Asked by: Anonymous
I bought the 16.9 ounce bottle and it lasted more than a year using it every day. You don't need very much.
Answered by: Marion Hennion
Date published: 2018-01-31

can you use this as a leave in conditioner?

Asked by: Anonymous
I wouldn't.
Answered by: Steven Silverstein
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this conditioner gluten-free?

Asked by: Celesteville
Most ingredients derived from grain sources are highly refined and retain no traces of gluten proteins. For less refined ingredients from natural sources, Kiehl's has established strict limits on the level of potentially allergenic proteins. Since individuals exhibit a wide range of sensitivities to these proteins, if you have any questions or concerns you should discuss with your medical care provider. All the ingredients we use in a product are listed on the package or the label of the product itself. For products too small to accommodate the list, a separate ingredient list is available on the display unit in the store for your convenience. Since some ingredients are known by more than one name, we use the standard industry FDA-recognized names. A review of the ingredients that are listed on all of our products or packages will alert you to the presence of this type of ingredient.
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-03-16

I have curly hair. Will this take the curl out? It does not mention curly hair.

Asked by: Helene Sloane
I have curly hair and for me it defined the curl...but i use it with the matching conditiiner...your hair will be really shiny too.
Answered by: Iris Banks
Date published: 2018-01-31

I have thick, short, coarse hair is this good for my type of hair?

Asked by: Ted Last Name
I think it may help, otherwise you can try the small size one first.
Answered by: xiaxi li
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can I use the Amino Acid Shampoo and Conditioner if I have Keratin in my hair? Are both products sulfate free? Thanks.

Asked by: ashley p
Hi there! For a sulfate free shampoo and conditioner we suggest our Sunflower Color Preserving line! We hope you can try them out!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-12-20
  • y_2020, m_5, d_27, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_26
  • loc_, sid_772, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • questions, product