Click to enlarge

Smoothing Oil-Infused Leave-in Concentrate

Weightless concentrate nourishes and smoothes hair.

Smoothing Oil-Infused Leave-in Concentrate

Weightless concentrate nourishes and smoothes hair.

Click to enlarge

Total: $25.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today
Heaklthy Skin Offer
Product details
Our versatile oil concentrate provides smoothing for all hair types; product may be used on damp hair as a nourishing and smoothing treatment and styling aid, or on dry hair as a weightless finisher for softness and shine.
Formulated with Argan oil and Babassu oil extracted from Brazilian palm trees, Our leave-in treatment instantly transforms hair to a marvelously manageable, smooth, shiny finish.
Print
  • Formulated with Argan and Babassu Oils to nourish hair
  • Smoothes hair without weighing it down for natural and free-flowing movement
  • Warm, woodsy scent for enhanced sensorial experience
  • Paraben Free Leave-in Concentrate

How to Apply:
  • Apply daily to damp hair, after shampooing, to smooth and style, or onto dry hair for a weightless, smooth and shiny finish
  • Style as normal
Key Ingredients
Fair Trade Argan Oil

Fair Trade Argan Oil

Argan Oil (derived from the Argan Tree) has been valued for centuries and commonly referred to as “liquid gold” for it’s naturally rich poly-unsaturated fatty acids, including Tocopherols (Vitamin E), and Omega-6 and Omega- 9 fatty acids, which are known for having restorative and protective properties on the skin and hair.

Babassu Oil

Skincare Grade Babassu Oil

Oil extracted from the fruit of the Babassu tree found growing in the Amazon rainforest. It is known for its skin and hair moisturizing properties, which leave hair feeling soft, silky and smooth.

See Full List
Print
Our versatile oil concentrate provides smoothing for all hair types; product may be used on damp hair as a nourishing and smoothing treatment and styling aid, or on dry hair as a weightless finisher for softness and shine.
Formulated with Argan oil and Babassu oil extracted from Brazilian palm trees, Our leave-in treatment instantly transforms hair to a marvelously manageable, smooth, shiny finish.
Print
  • Formulated with Argan and Babassu Oils to nourish hair
  • Smoothes hair without weighing it down for natural and free-flowing movement
  • Warm, woodsy scent for enhanced sensorial experience
  • Paraben Free Leave-in Concentrate

How to Apply:
  • Apply daily to damp hair, after shampooing, to smooth and style, or onto dry hair for a weightless, smooth and shiny finish
  • Style as normal
Print
Fair Trade Argan Oil

Fair Trade Argan Oil

Argan Oil (derived from the Argan Tree) has been valued for centuries and commonly referred to as “liquid gold” for it’s naturally rich poly-unsaturated fatty acids, including Tocopherols (Vitamin E), and Omega-6 and Omega- 9 fatty acids, which are known for having restorative and protective properties on the skin and hair.

Babassu Oil

Skincare Grade Babassu Oil

Oil extracted from the fruit of the Babassu tree found growing in the Amazon rainforest. It is known for its skin and hair moisturizing properties, which leave hair feeling soft, silky and smooth.

See Full List
Smoothing Oil-Infused Leave-in Concentrate is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY Just one pump is all I need to tame dry ends on my color treated hair. I no longer need to use a curling or flat iron to smooth the ends. Also leaves a nice shine without feeling heavy.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turned very dry hair very soft I have dry to very dry hair depending on the time of year. I bought a few hair products from Kiehls in hopes to reverse this. I had been using these products for many months and really hadn't given it much though until my wife told me how soft my hair was and I also realized how much easier it had been to care for it in the morning. I believe combination of this product with the 2in1 nourishing shampoo has completely revitalized my hair. It's not dry, is softer, and much easier to care for.
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells incredible This hair oil is lovely. It's light and effective, and keeps my hair shiny and smooth. But it's the smell that really sells it. Please make other products with this incredible scent! I would buy them all!
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best oil treatments It is impossible to not leave the review for this product. Using several of famous brands for the hair treatments it is difficult to find anything closer to the Kiehls product. My personal suggestion for this treatment is to use generous amount, apply on your hair and leave overnihgt-wash your hair in the morning as usual, style and the result is very solf hair with long lasting effect. I have been using this treatment for couple of years now and it works really well. recommend to all hair types.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! I bought this after being recommended it at the islington store. I was hooked by the beautiful scent, I get so many compliments about how my hair smells! It transforms my slightly dry, frizzy, thick hair, into a silky & healthy finish. I’m struggling to source this product in stores as it has been out of stock for a while. PLEASE bring it back!
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST HAIR PRODUCT EVER!!!!! I have dry, damaged hair from hair coloring and heat styling for almost 30 years... this stuff is MAGIC and makes my hair feel brand new again, VIRGIN HAIR!!!!! SERIOUSLY!!! Yes, it is a little pricey, but a little goes a LONG WAY, you do not need to use more than a pump or 2 to get the job done. I have long hair and 2 pumps is all I need! I received samples previously and hesitated to spend the money but am so glad I finally gave in! I will never stop using this product!! PLEASE KIEHL's do not ever discontinue this!!!! Please keep this in your product line forever!!!! Thank you thank you for giving me back my "virgin hair"!!!! Did I mention, the SMELL IS AAAAAMAZING!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have bought this conditioner regularly and it is superb. A small amount used very day keeps your hair fully style able and shining.
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Has no effect whatsoever I have frizzy hair, and I cannot observe any difference between just using the smoothing oil-infused shampoo and conditioner and using the shampoo and conditioner with the leave-in concentrate. The concentrate has no effect whatsoever. Using more does not help, as it just leaves hair feeling sticky and flat and does not improve texture or frizz. I am very disappointed in this product. As other reviewers have mentioned, the quantity is also paltry for the price; but then again, have more of a useless concentrate would not help in any way. Avoid.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't leave reviews unless.. I'm Hispanic, hair is dark brown some body to it not dry not oily, long hair, semi-thick hair. Live in midwest, am a chef. But if I braid it or style it, wear it in a bun for work and need to revive it. After a shower I put this stuff in. I feel it helps to volumize and style it. Best of all, it smells amazing. Like I need to know If there is a shampoo and conditioner I can get with this sent? It's like a slight musk, deep luscious smell, not light or floral at all. It's got this small small sweet scent I feel..
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product. I have an oily scalp but my hair tends to be dry at the ends, especially when I'm due for a haircut. I apply a small amount to my wet hair daily. It is lightweight, not greasy, and it keeps my hair feeling and looking soft and healthy. I also think it smells amazing.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smells amazing and treats your hair perfectly i only bought this because it smelt so good, but it leaves your hair feeling amazing and after 2 weeks my hair was in much better condition
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Hair Oil! My hair is so manageable and shiny with this hair oil! I don't know what I would do without it. Getting older your hair gets dry. This oil really helps it stay healthy.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back Deeply Restorative Smoothing Hair Oil Concentrate PLEASE - PLEASE - PLEASE bring back the Deeply Restorative Smoothing Hair Oil Concentrate. It's the only product I've ever found that eliminated the frizz and made my hair smooth. The smoothing oil-infused leave-in only made my hair dry and frizzy.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does what it says, and then some! I just received this product last night. I have spent a lot of money trying to find something that adds weight/shine to my frizzy, color-treated (yet thick) hair. My hairstylist has had some recommendations, but I don't want to have to apply heat. I put this product on my dry, day-old hair. It already made a huge difference in a minute. The product has just the right amount of weight and does not leave your hands or hair greasy. It added shine and gave my hair some "swing." I already use the Damage Repairing & Rehydrating Leave-In Treatment after I wash/condition my hair and sometimes when it's dry (that smells pretty). Sometimes I add Creme with Silk Groom to the tips for weight. Adding this and I just about have my ideal hair texture back (no small feat with color-treated hair). The smell at first I felt was "strong" but it fades fast and my husband says it was not too obnoxious and kind of nice--more subtle than I thought. I think I found a winner. Thanks Kiehl's!
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Curly Girls! I purchased the Smoothing Oil Infused Concentrate after a saleswoman recommended it to me while repurchasing the Olive Oil shampoo and conditioner. As soon as I smelled this product, I was in love! To me it has almost a nutty/ woodsy scent which lasts all day. It is extremely effective in treating frizz and dry ends but does not weigh down my natural curls and I actually find it gives them more definition. I would definitely recommend this product for anyone with dry/ curly hair who are looking for a light leave in treatment.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Thing for My Thick Frizzy Hair Love this product. Was sorry to see Kiehl's Deeply Restorative Smoothing Hair Oil Concentrate go and stocked up before they did. But this product is way better for me. My hair looks think (not weighed down) and shiny while getting rid of the frizz and fly-aways. Must disagree with others about the scent. Smells Earthy/nutty and I really love it. Can't imagine the scent being described as candy sweet but every nose is different. Only wish for the price to come down.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from frigging awesome My hair is bleached and dyed, and this stuff makes it so soft and natural feeling. I saw results right away, and like someone mentioned in another review, it reduced my styling time by 75%. It smells so good, I get compliments everyday- its like a smoky musk in a tropical sunset. My only critique is the quantity you get for the price. Even though I only need to use a few drops a day, the size of the bottle kind of shocked me when I got it.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very disappointed With humidity, my hair gets frizzy. When I found the Deeply Restorative Smoothing Hair Oil Concentrate several years ago, I was relieved - finally my search was over - almost regardless of the weather, my hair looked good - no frizz! This product doesn't work for me at all. Kiehls - please, bring back the Deeply Restorative Smoothing Hair Oil Concentrate.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I don't want my hair to smell like perfume preteens use I got this as a free sample and the product leaves my hair feeling great and looking nice, but the smell is not ok. The scent is sickly sweet, and completely overpowering. If it had a more neutral scent I would probably buy it but as it is now I sadly.can't stand it.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS! Reduced styling time by 75%! I love this product. I bought it on a whim at the airport during a trip to Europe in very muggy weather and it was a god send. I have textured, wavy (natural), below shoulder-length hair that can be frizzy and unruly. It took me a while to figure out how liberally to use this, but once I got it right (4-5 pumps on damp hair), it transformed my hair to smooth, manageable, silky, etc, etc.... can't say enough good things! I previously used Moroccan Oil and Kerastase products but found they left too much build up. Now I air dry a bit, blow out the front pieces and get out of the door with just 10 minutes on my hair styling time, compared to 30-40 minutes before.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Similar to Moroccan Oil It has more oils in it than moroccan oil and I think has the same goal in mind. For my hair I think I needed a thicker texture but I loved the smell and I found it helped to detangle and defrizz my hair like it said it would! I would recommend this to a friend, especially since the only thing I found that beats it is double the price!
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Saved my frizzy and dry hair and restored it to healthy locks
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells Like Cotton Candy I love this product. I went into Kiehl's looking for a particular product but ended up leaving with this Leave-in Concentrate instead. I love using leave-in products as much as possible because I usually have my hair up during the work week. So, I figure, why not apply a product that will condition my hair while it's up? This concentrate feels silky and smells like cotton candy! My hair always feels great after application and, when I blow-dry and style my hair, it feels smooth and has a nice shine. I'd recommend giving it a try.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I don't normally post reviews but in this instance I feel like I must. This product was the replacement for the Deeply Restorative Smoothing Hair Oil Concentrate. Many people complained that the Deeply Restorative was too greasy and a little bit went a long way. That too much was sprayed out of the bottle when used. I disagreed. Every product must be used the way it is intended and nothing will be everything to everyone. I have very thick frizzy hair and the Deeply Restorative was a godsend. I could almost use it alone as a styling product. This replacement is basically worthless. I don't know who this current incarnation of concentrate is for. Perhaps for those with very thin hair who complained before? Given how effective the previous incarnation was I am shocked by this one. It is as if I put nothing in my hair. There is a marked difference. My hair is thicker, puffier and much more unwieldy. Just in time for the humidity of NYC summer! I've had to scour the internet to find a store that has leftovers of the previous product until I can find something else. Kiehl's should have kept the previous, changed the applicator and introduced a milder alternative for others. Instead the old baby with the bathwater approach. At this price, for a tiny bottle that does nothing, I would never recommend this to anyone. It smells pretty good but that is more subjective. What matters is if a product works. This doesn't.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Leaves My Hair Feeling Soft! I've noticed it doesn't help my hair during the day do what I need it to do - so I've ended up using this while I sleep and I love it! During the day I want some kind of a hold and I've found products that do that better. This really leaves my hair feeling so soft in the morning and looking very alive. I love it so much and I've gotten many compliments on my hair since I've bought this guy.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed I was so excited to try this product, but I'm sorry to say that it did not deliver. I don't know what they put in the bottle, but it has the opposite effect of what it says! My hair was more dry and frizzy after using it! I've tried it 3 or 4 times -- when my hair was wet, when it was dry, with the shampoo and conditioner in the same series, and with my regular shampoo and conditioner. It didn't work in any of these ways! I'm going to have to send it back because it really is just surprisingly bad for my hair and $25 is a lot to just throw away, The shampoo and conditioner in the same series are okay, but not great. I'd say of all the items in the series, the shampoo is best. You can tell it's moisturizing when you use it. The conditioner is just so-so in terms of delivering what it promises, and this leave-in concentrate is just crazy bad. What is in this bottle??
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for styling This is my first time using a Hair Treatment products and I like it. It helps my styling without putting a lot of hair wax. The only thing I want to say is the strong smell that I just need to get used to. Overtime, the smell grows on me. But I have to say it definitely a distinct, strong smell.
Date published: 2016-04-27
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_, sid_KHL3541, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;