Click to enlarge

Nourishing Olive Fruit Oil Shampoo

A mild, yet rich and creamy shampoo for dry, under-nourished hair

Nourishing Olive Fruit Oil Shampoo

A mild, yet rich and creamy shampoo for dry, under-nourished hair

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $19.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details
  • Nourishes and hydrates hair as it gently cleanses, leaving hair manageable, supple, and full of shine, without weighing it down
  • Contains Olive Fruit Oil, Avocado Oil, and Lemon Extract, to hydrate, lock in moisture and promote shine
Print
How to Apply:
  • Wet hair thoroughly
  • Apply a small amount to palms and gently massage throughout the hair and scalp area with fingertips
  • Rinse well
  • If contact with eyes occurs, rinse immediately with water
Key Ingredients
Avocado Oil

Avocado Oil

Derived from the beloved Avocado Fruit, Avocado Oil has a rich, emollient texture and contains a balance of lipids including omega essential fatty acids. Within our formula, Avocado Oil is known to moisturize, nourish and soften skin.

Lemon Extract

Lemon Fruit Extract

Lemon Fruit Extract has a high percentage of Vitamin C and is known for its astringent and antiseptic qualities. Within our formulas, it helps freshen and stimulate skin.

Olive Fruit Oil

Olive Fruit Oil

Olive Fruit Oil is obtained by cold pressing ripe olives. This extra virgin oil contains fatty acids and Vitamin E. Within our formulas, it is known to nourish and moisturize skin and hair.

See Full List
Print
  • Nourishes and hydrates hair as it gently cleanses, leaving hair manageable, supple, and full of shine, without weighing it down
  • Contains Olive Fruit Oil, Avocado Oil, and Lemon Extract, to hydrate, lock in moisture and promote shine
Print
How to Apply:
  • Wet hair thoroughly
  • Apply a small amount to palms and gently massage throughout the hair and scalp area with fingertips
  • Rinse well
  • If contact with eyes occurs, rinse immediately with water
Print
Avocado Oil

Avocado Oil

Derived from the beloved Avocado Fruit, Avocado Oil has a rich, emollient texture and contains a balance of lipids including omega essential fatty acids. Within our formula, Avocado Oil is known to moisturize, nourish and soften skin.

Lemon Extract

Lemon Fruit Extract

Lemon Fruit Extract has a high percentage of Vitamin C and is known for its astringent and antiseptic qualities. Within our formulas, it helps freshen and stimulate skin.

Olive Fruit Oil

Olive Fruit Oil

Olive Fruit Oil is obtained by cold pressing ripe olives. This extra virgin oil contains fatty acids and Vitamin E. Within our formulas, it is known to nourish and moisturize skin and hair.

See Full List
Nourishing Olive Fruit Oil Shampoo is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! This is the best shampoo (and matching conditioner) hands down! I have dense color-treated fine-textured hair, and this shampoo is amazing at making it look shiny and healthy. I had previously used the Sunflower Color Protecting Shampoo and Conditioner, and while I loved the smell, it didn't do much and left my hair pretty flat. This shampoo/conditioner has repaired my dry ends - it looks like healthy hair now, not straw, and together with the Silk Groom Serum, I could be a hair model (just the hair)! I can't recommend this product enough. It sure is pricey, but a little goes a long way, and with shampooing every other day, it's sure to last for months.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have been using the Olive hair range for about 4months. I use the shampoo followed by the conditioner which I leave on for about 3minutes. I have waist long hair I am travelling with my partner for two months in a van we have been in the sea most days, sun all sorts! This has made my previously knotty and really hard work hair easy. It leaves it beautifully shiny and is easy to brush. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm Diggin' It I just used up a bottle of this shampoo and I've got to say: I'm diggin' it! It leaves my curly hair feeling manageable and full, without weighing it down. I really like how clean my hair feels too. Great job!
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for dry, thin, over processed hair! I live in Utah and it's so dry here. My hair is SO dry from the local climate and due to over processing. I've bleached my hair (highlights) most of my life. I also curl my hair a few times a week. My hair is very thin and is easily weighed down. When I was washing my hair the first time with this I knew it was going to be a winner. My hair felt so hydrated after I rinsed it out. Generally my hair is a rats nest after washing - super tangled!! After using this shampoo I was able to comb through my hair fairly easy - AND I didn't even use conditioner. My hair looked so healthy once it was styled. Not to mention that it felt great and I couldn't stop touching it. I highly recommend this to anyone with damaged hair, even if you have fine hair!! Kielhs is the only brand where I continue to buy more and more from their line. I love trying new brands but everything I have tried at Kiehl's has been a success!
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works on my color damaged hair I don't usually do reviews but I must say I enjoy shopping at Kiehls. I have a difficult time finding shampoos that work because my hair has been damaged once or twice from color that contained ammonia. (I haven't had these for quite a while). At Kiehls you can always get a sample or a tiny bottle of something to try out without committing to a whole bottle. Then you can tell how it works. My hair likes Olive Oil nourishing shampoo. I don't do well with a very scented product due to eczema and allergies. The products here do seem to be natural and not offensive to hair. However everyone has a different type of hair and so you just have to try it out. I need a Kiehls conditioner because I get lots of tangles but it is not the shampoo because I have had the same experience or worse with other shampoos. Good luck in finding your favorites. By the way, the prices seem expensive but the product is good quality and it seems less expensive than most of the other salon type shampoos out there.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and light I bought this before Christmas and it leaves my hair soft and smells subtle but lovely. I have a bad scalp and this also seems to calm it down and doesn't weigh my wavy hair down
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work for my fine wavy/curly hair Like another reviewer mentioned, this shampoo did not work well on my long curly fine hair. It left it weighted down and dull. I bought it based on the positive reviews and the fact that my hair tends to run dry but it actually seems to dry it out more. I waited days before trying it again thinking it may have been an off day the first time, but it happened again. I much prefer the amino acid line and will stick with that one.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic in a Bottle I have fine, wavy, short hair in the Arizona desert, so it tends to be very dry. I prefer to use minimum or no styling products, and am very annoyed by all the little flyaway hairs and frizz that pop up throughout the day, even with a more expensive salon shampoo. So I thought I'd give this a try... I love everything else Kiehl's, so why not?! I'm so glad I did! After just a few uses there is a very noticeable change, my hair has a nice natural shine, not greasy at all, and no more flyaway strays! I can towel dry, comb and go! I will definitely be picking up a liter next time out, and trying all the rest of the line.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Shampoo!!! First time using these hair and skin products. After one use I can see and feel the difference. It's amazing. My hair was so dry and so unmanageable that I mostly kept it up in a bun on a daily basis. My hair has a beautiful shine and it's not frizzy or weighed down. It just looks very healthy and very soft. I'm so in love with this product! I'm a new loyal customer!
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Best for really dry hair Having tried nearly all of Kiehl's shampoos and conditioners, this is my least favourite. I found that although this shampoo did nourish dry hair, it did so to an extent where my hair still felt greasy even after washing and rinsing thoroughly. That being said my hair is not overly dry so perhaps this is best suited for those with really dry hair.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I've used This shampoo really suits my fine, curly hair. Eliminates frizz, adds volume that lasts a couple of days. .
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the shampoo I always come back to I love this shampoo - I've fine waek hair with a sensitive scalp and never have bad hair days when using it. I like washing my hair every evening and this shampoo keeps my hair looking great for 24 hours. A tiny bit goes a long way, so the bottles last for ages. No matter how many other shampoos I try, this is the shampoo I always come back to. I can't fault it.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Shampoo!!! I recently tried this shampoo & just ordered another bottle. Great texture, smells nice & a little bit goes a long way. Makes my hair fuller, manageable & conditioned. Thanks Kiehl's
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shampoo ever My hair becomes so dry when I live in U.S. After using this shampoo, my hair becomes better and smooth! Also, the smell is good, I believe girls will like it! Thanks Kiehl's for producing such a good product!
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HG shampoo for treated hair Have japanese straightened hair and have for years looked for something which conditioned rather than stripped. My gym Equinox stocks Kiehl's and had a change to try the Formula shmapoo/conditioner which I loved - came to Kiehl's.com looking for that and saw the Olive Fruit Oil line. Decided to throw down and give the whole line a try; best thing I ever did. Hair was immediately in better condition right after use, after 45 days some of the damage from years of straightening/coloring has started to disappear completely. Not cheap but in this case, it's definitely you get what you pay for :)
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shampoo for dry, damaged hair I started using this shampoo because my pregnancies had dried out my hair and made it break off. This helped heal all the spilt ends and heal the damage.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you love shine I tried this shampoo reluctantly since I was addicted to another brand, During Friends and Family i decided to give it a try since I needed a new bottle of shampoo. The texture was great ! The shine was unbelievable and my hair had so much bounce. I am in love and will buy the conditioner as well!!
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth, Soft, Gentle and Natural a delicate fragrance when applied to the head~Not a lot of foam but gentle care~ After shampooing the hear, I often use kiehl's Olive Fruit Oil Nourishing Conditioner and apply Olive Fruit Oil Hair Pak once a week. Once my hair was extremely dry with bifurcate and now it is smooth all the way through~I believe it's the best shampoo I have ever used!
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed with this Shampoo and Conditioner I started using this shampoo 2 years ago when I moved to TX where the water and weather was drying out my hair. I am obsessed with this line, it brought my hair back to it's normal soft and luxurious texture. I have since moved to CA and I refuse to use anything else in my hair!
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So disappointed! I read the glowing reviews on this shampoo, the conditioner, & the leave-in treatment, so I bought them all, hoping to put some moisture back into my color-treated hair. My hair type is long, wavy & dry. I couldn't wait for the package to arrive. I tried the products & afterward, could barely get my paddle brush or wide-toothed comb through my hair. It was like straw & a tangled mess! I thought maybe it would work better after a few washes...so today was the 3rd time I've tried these products. My hair texture is still like straw. The only positive thing I can say is that the shampoo smells good. I just spent $80 on products that did not hydrate my hair at all, & am very disappointed.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reviving Hair Saver After researching all different types of shampoos, I settled on the Olive Fruit Oil Shampoo. I have color-treated thick hair that hits the bottom of my shoulder blades, and I wanted to revive my hair so I would not need to get it all hacked off. After using it only once (in conjunction with the conditioner), the next day my friend asked what I had done with my hair and if she could touch it. My hair feels healthier, lighter, and softer. Not only does it feel this way, but it also looks it too! The smell is subtle and pleasant, but not too overpowering that it clashes with perfumes. I got the liter size and it has lasted me well over three months, washing my hair every other day. I would definitely recommend this product and the matching conditioner!
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for dry hair.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super luxurious! Great moisturizing shampoo that repairs my damaged, colored hair. Feels very luxurious without feeling too heavy.
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review I love tris product its amazing feels very soft and smell awesome
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Shampoo ever The things i love from Kiehls in this shampoo is the soft feeling after i wash my hair,the smells also not so strong. I starting to love the product.and i still using the shampoo from them until now:-)
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect everyday shampoo I use this shampoo on weekdays to keep my hair manageable, soft and shiny! I don't need to use too much conditioner as it keeps my hair in place.... I love the smell and I love the texture of the shampoo on my hair... I alternate it with the Amino Acid shampoo which I use on weekends...
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Shampoo I've been using this shampoo for a lil bit over than 6 weeks now and I realize how it really moisturizes my hair and regains its flexibility. I also don't have to spill a lot of amount for every use since it's so rich and creamy - an olive fruit size just does well for my shoulder long hair. I think I will have a long term relationship with this shampoo :) This Olive Fruit Oil Shampoo is delighfully fragrant, it smells so creamy yet fresh. I hate fully perfumed products and this product has just the perfect scent, sometimes I feel dreamy when my hair is all over me in my bed at night because of the fragrance.
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing shampoo! I love this shampoo! i have curly hair and this does the trick to moisturize without weighing it down! Tames frizz and smells great! win-win!
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best shampoo ever I used this shampoo at my brothers house. The minute I started working it in through my hair it immediately felt silky. I couldn't believe how GREAT it felt. I almost did not feel like I had to use the conditioner, but I did. I have colored my hair since I was 25 and at 53 my hair has been dry from all the chemicals over the years. This shampoo changed my life/hair for the better. I LOVE THIS SHAMPOO
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Olive shampoo I recomend this product becouse it delivers what it promes to do! I have a corse hair and leaves my hair oustanding soft and shining.
Date published: 2013-10-02
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_, sid_625, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 142ms
  • reviews, product

Is this shampoo good for swimmers? Damaged by chlorine?

Asked by: Anne Ingram
I think it would be. I always notice my hair is shiny and soft after I use this shampoo. And my hair is very dry and unmanageable.
Answered by: Amber Jones
Date published: 2018-01-31

How may I receive samples without purchasing something first?

Asked by: Aubigny Johnson

Does this product contain sulfates?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes it does
Answered by: Ashley Feinstein
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does this product contain sulfate?

Asked by: Anonymous

I have curly thick hair. I wash it every three days with the olive fruit nourishing shampoo and conditioner. The day I wash my hair, it is very frizzy. Is there another Kiehls shampoo to help the frizziness?

Asked by: C L

Is this product sulfate free?

Asked by: Kym Ann Dabideen

Does this one smell like grapefruit? I am looking for the one found at the Equinox gyms in nyc as a gift. Let me know and thanks!

Asked by: Lauren B
No. I don't smell any grapefruit in this. I've been using it for a while and I have the pump bottle. There isn't much scent to it, but if there is it's nothing I can put my finger on, and it is pleasant.
Answered by: Karen Stafford
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this product helpful for a dry scalp?

Asked by: Anonymous
I cannot recommend it for dry scalp, since I don't have that condition. sotrry
Answered by: Dale Morris
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does it contain sulfates?

Asked by: Anonymous

How long can you keep it? Will it be not usable after 6 months?

Asked by: Qazsgj
You can keep it for 6 months as long as there's nothing else that gets into the bottle like water or other liquid .
Answered by: Yiling Yeh
Date published: 2018-01-31

oily roots dry ends, is this good ?

Asked by: naz kalipci

I have curly wavy hair. Is this safe to use on a daily bases. Or should I wash every other day?

Asked by: C L
You should not wash your hair on a daily basis, especially if you have curly hair. I like this shampoo; however, regardless of what shampoo you use, expert after expert says to only wash your hair 1 - 2 times a week (some actually recommend using shampoo less than once a week!
Answered by: Caroline McKenzie
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this a sulfate free shampoo?

Asked by: Dav Paz

my scale is really fragile and sensitive,and I have problem with hair loss,this product can help me?

Asked by: tianxiang ma

Does olive fruit oil shampoo contain wheat?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does this shampoo have sulfates?

Asked by: Anonymous
I see Sodium Laureth Sulfate in the ingredients.
Answered by: Chris Caruso
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this suitable for oily hair?

Asked by: Anonymous
I don't know, as I have naturally curly dry hair.
Answered by: Kathy Clayton
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does this shampoo contain any perfume, aroma, flavor, essential oils with a scent. I have sensitive skin and am looking for a fragrance free shampoo?

Asked by: Anonymous
this shampoo has a nice clean fresh scent. I have sensitive skin and have no problem. It is great for summertime use as summer conditions dry out your hair.
Answered by: Diane L Henfey
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this good for people with oily hair?

Asked by: Anonymous
I love this shampoo, but I have dry hair so if you have dry hair it is excellent. You might need a lighter shampoo for oily hair.
Answered by: Joanne Hurwitz
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does this product have any soy in it? I'm allergic to soy. Thank you. Terri

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this safe to use on color-treated hair? I just got a dye job and I don't want it to strip the color at all.

Asked by: Monica Carusello
Yes, it is safe for colored hair . I have used it for over ten years and woulldn't consider any other brand.
Answered by: Cynthia Fulton
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this product for Africian American hair?

Asked by: Ms Lette
As a Caucasian male I am not qualified to answer that question- sorry.
Answered by: Rick White
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this shampoo gluten free?

Asked by: Anonymous

my SLS or other Sulfates?

Asked by: Marsha Kaehler

What are the full ingredients of this product?

Asked by: Anonymous

Why do I pay $12 more in australia for a 250ml bottle?

Asked by: Anonymous

What is the full list of ingredients for this shampoo?

Asked by: Anonymous

can you provide the full ingredients list?

Asked by: Anonymous

Would you please tell me if this product has sulfate as an ingredient? Thank you, Olga

Asked by: Olga Kimhi

ok to use on biracial curly hair?

Asked by: Anonymous
Why not? If you need to add moisture to your hair, this product helps.
Answered by: Peggy Schillinger
Date published: 2018-01-31
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_50
  • loc_, sid_625, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 122ms
  • questions, product