Click to enlarge

Sunflower Color Preserving Deep Recovery Pak

A silicone-free pak for color-treated hair

Sunflower Color Preserving Deep Recovery Pak

A silicone-free pak for color-treated hair

Click to enlarge

Total: $25.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details
  • Infused with sunflower oils, apricot, a fortifying blend of Vitamin B3, B5, and B6, and a UV-protective filter
  • Helps repair hair by restoring moisture for manageable hair without tangles
  • Helps extend color vibrancy and prevent future damage from environmental stresses and other external abuses
  • Silicone-Free, Paraben-Free
Print
How to Apply:
  • Shampoo hair with Kiehl's Sunflower Color Preserving Shampoo
  • Rinse, towel-dry, and apply a liberal amount of the pak to damp hair evenly, concentrating on hair ends
  • Allow formula to remain on hair for a minimum of three minutes (Allowing hair pak to remain on hair for longer periods of time will increase its efficacy)
  • Rinse well with lukewarm water until formula is thoroughly removed from hair
  • Style as usual
Key Ingredients
Apricot Kernel Oil

Apricot Kernel Oil

Apricot Kernel Oil is extracted from Apricot Kernels and contains Vitamin E and unsaturated fatty acids. Within our formulas, it helps moisturize and soften skin.

Sunflower Oil

Sunflower Oil

Sunflower Oil contains beneficial amounts of Phospholipids as well as high concentrations of Ceramides. Its strengthening and protective agents help to further nurture and condition dry or damaged skin. The resilient Sunflower extract is also known to care for sun-exposed and aging skin as a result of environmental aggression.

See Full List
Print
  • Infused with sunflower oils, apricot, a fortifying blend of Vitamin B3, B5, and B6, and a UV-protective filter
  • Helps repair hair by restoring moisture for manageable hair without tangles
  • Helps extend color vibrancy and prevent future damage from environmental stresses and other external abuses
  • Silicone-Free, Paraben-Free
Print
How to Apply:
  • Shampoo hair with Kiehl's Sunflower Color Preserving Shampoo
  • Rinse, towel-dry, and apply a liberal amount of the pak to damp hair evenly, concentrating on hair ends
  • Allow formula to remain on hair for a minimum of three minutes (Allowing hair pak to remain on hair for longer periods of time will increase its efficacy)
  • Rinse well with lukewarm water until formula is thoroughly removed from hair
  • Style as usual
Print
Apricot Kernel Oil

Apricot Kernel Oil

Apricot Kernel Oil is extracted from Apricot Kernels and contains Vitamin E and unsaturated fatty acids. Within our formulas, it helps moisturize and soften skin.

Sunflower Oil

Sunflower Oil

Sunflower Oil contains beneficial amounts of Phospholipids as well as high concentrations of Ceramides. Its strengthening and protective agents help to further nurture and condition dry or damaged skin. The resilient Sunflower extract is also known to care for sun-exposed and aging skin as a result of environmental aggression.

See Full List
Sunflower Color Preserving Deep Recovery Pak is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells divine! Since I've been using this recovery pak I have noticed my hair has less flyways and stays put in the weather! I just tried it on a whim and I am happy I did my colorist noticed something different when I went in for my color last week and he has started recommending Kiehls to his customers and the salon doesn't even sell the product!!! That's how good it is!!!
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for damaged hair After having to color my hair twice in a week it was obviously a wreck. I saw this and thought I would try it as it couldn't hurt. I did a deep conditioning treatment (left on for at least 15-20 min) and my hair was better. I continued to use it every other day in the same fashion and my hair was substantially improved. It didn't weigh my hair down and made it softer. I use it religiously now! It cannot work miracles as I still have some frizz due to my own abuse but it does what it says. Many hair repair products are not made for color treated hair. This is by far the best I have used. I highly recommend this product. Also, a little goes a long way! I have long hair and my jar has lasted 6 months now and its not empty.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I wanted a silicone free hair treatment and this one left my hair soft and shiny
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is an excellent product. I don't use it according to the directions though. I put it on dry hair before going to the gym and then shampoo and condition as usual when I get home. My hair is silky and shiny and I have been coloring for MANY years. A few years ago I went from brown to blonde which was tough on my hair and this product was invaluable. Whether I use the matching shampoo and conditioner or not, my hair looks great.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great conditioning treatment i have long, fine hair and hard water, so every few weeks, i feel my hair gets dull and dry. I shampoo, and then put the sunflower treatment in, put a shower cap on with a towel over it, leave in about 15 minutes or so. Rinse. It leaves my hair incredibly soft, split ends and flyaways look repaired, and it does not weigh my hair down at all. And it smells terrific. If I don't wash my hair the next day, even after sleeping on it, my hair still looks fab. Keeps my hair healthy. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thick, coarse curly hair ... one of many products I have bought So like many curly-haired girls, I have spent oodles of dollars on more products than can be imagined. This one has an amazing fragrance, nice texture and the like. After using it (the five-10 minutes as a deep conditioner in the shower), I was pleased with how moisturized my hair looked and it helped (in the short-term) with frizz. Like so many hair products, it's not a miracle product (I am losing hope that there is a miracle product for thick, curly hair) but it's a fine product. It will make your shower floor slick ... so watch yourself!
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use weekly This product keeps my hair soft & smooth. It is so concentrated I use it only once a week and use the matching shampoo/conditioner every other day. And it smells wonderful!
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT'S MAGIC! I color my hair a lot! I use this twice a month and WOW! What a difference it makes. My hair is so soft, healthy and smooth! I also use the Sunflower shampoo and conditioner. All three are nice products! MUST HAVES!
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't do anything Simply does not work. I bought it more for the "deep recovery" than the color-preserving properties because I already use a sulfate-free shampoo. I have thick, curly/frizzy color-treated hair, and this not only didn't make my hair look smooth or healthy, but it actually made it look and feel coarser. Now I'm stuck with a large jar of expensive nothing.
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Absolute Must! I need this product in my shower all the time! It smells sooo good (scent lasts on my hair all day) and it leaves my hair super soft. It's worth the price - a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's OK Based on the rave reviews, I had great expectations for this product. Similar to a review I read not too far back, I too have baby fine hair that I am trying to get to a healthier stage after stopping highlighting it. Usually, it does not take a lot to moisturize my hair it but this product failed me. I left it on a long time in a steamy shower plus applied it on dry hair and left it on overnight. Weeks later, at best it makes my hair easy to comb through after a shower but I have seen no improvement in actual condition such as healthier appearance or improved sleekness. I considered the fragrance intoxicating at first but quickly found it to be too sickly sweet smelling for me. I love Kiehls' products but this one was dissapointing for me as I saw no "Deep Recovery".
Date published: 2011-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real treat for my hair! It's like a thicker version of the Sunflower Conditioner. It feel good, it smells good, and it makes my hair look good. I've seen a huge improvement in my hair after using this about twice a week for a couple of weeks. Tip: I always choose a sample of this when I place an order on Kiehl's, so that I can have them for travel.
Date published: 2011-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweets for my hair I stopped coloring my hair a few months ago and wanted something to help my hair look healthy and "not dried out or frizzy" looking as the color grow's out. I needed help so I bought this product and the sweet smell alone is wonderful. I have baby fine hair and I use the Kiehl's volumizing shampoo and conditioner to manage my hair but this additional deep recovery pak makes my hair look even healthier, thicker, no frizz and well groomed. I love this product and will continue using it! Thank You Kiehl's for another great product,
Date published: 2011-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Stuff! This is the best conditioning treatment I have ever used on my hair. I use it twice a week on my thick color treated hair and always get amazing comments throughout the day on how shiny and nice my hair looks. The smell is amazing also and stays with me all day long even after a full day of work. My hair has never felt softer with any other products. I have bought this product for several of my friends for holidays.
Date published: 2010-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Less than what I expected. First off, it smells absolutely divine. I thought this would be good for my short, curly, dry, color-treated hair. The first night I used it, I followed the instructions exactly as they were presented on the container. I found that while it did leave my hair with a pretty scent, it didn't moisturize quite how I expected it to. It makes the color look nicer, but I was hoping for an added shine that I never got. It worked like every other conditioner out there. After a while, I started to put it on dry hair and left it on overnight, then washed it out that morning in the shower. I got MUCH better results. I got a slight (still minimal) shine, but more moisture and a lot of softness. Not sure if I will buy it again, though.
Date published: 2010-10-01
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_, sid_788, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • reviews, product

Can I use it daily ?

Asked by: Alita
Once a week shows great results. You do not need yo use it each day.
Answered by: Cheryl Kachmarik
Date published: 2018-01-31

Have they recently changed the packaging size of the jar? My current product is 8.4 oz and this website lists it as 8 oz . Or are they selling the 8.4 oz in the stores only? I bought my current product in the store recently. Pamela W.

Asked by: Anonymous

Does this product contain sulfates?

Asked by: Anonymous
The product label does not advertise that it is sulfate free, so I assume that it is not so. I use it as a complement to the Sunflower shampoo, which is sulfate free, and which works nicely on my mainly white/silver hair which is not colored but is glazed regularly. These products seem to help my hair retain both softness and sheen, so I am a regular user of both. Don't know if that helps you or not.
Answered by: jeanne najemy
Date published: 2018-01-31

I am sticking with my usual shampoo and conditioner. Does the Recovery Pak still do a great job?

Asked by: RedDeLishus
Just an addition to my previous answer -- We do put this on in the shower and then try to let it stay on for at least the few minutes it takes to do the rest of showering before rinsing out.
Answered by: Julia Preseau
Date published: 2018-01-31

what are the directions?

Asked by: Victoria Moran
I bought this product for the first time and here are no instructions on the package. There is no package...... just the jar with no instructions and from the answers to this question, everyone uses it differently - some leave it on 3 or 5 minutes. ..others for a hour to get good results. It would be nice if the directions came from Keihl's.
Answered by: Marian Kaskel
Date published: 2018-01-31
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_, sid_788, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100ms
  • questions, product