Click to enlarge

Creme with Silk Groom

A non-greasy grooming aid for lustrous shine and smooth texture

Creme with Silk Groom

A non-greasy grooming aid for lustrous shine and smooth texture

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $24.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details
  • Formulated with Silk Powders and naturally-absorbed oils and moisturizers derived from Wheat Protein, Soy Protein, and Jojoba Oil
  • World-renowned for its silky smoothness and superior efficacy
Print
How to Apply:
  • Shampoo first with the Kiehl's shampoo appropriate for your hair type
  • Rub a small amount of the formula into hands before applying
  • On damp hair, gently work Silk Groom through the hair
  • The formula will be absorbed, resulting in a lustrous shine and smooth texture
  • Reinforce treatment with one of our efficacious hair paks every 12-14 days to maintain optimum hair condition
Key Ingredients
Hydrolyzed Soy Protein

Hydrolyzed Soy Protein

Hydrolyzed Soy Protein is a naturally derived protein of vegetable origin that is soluble in water. It is produced by the enzymatic hydrolysis of soya flour. When used in skin care products, it offers visible benefits to the skin to provide a smoothing effect and minimize the appearance of roughness and wrinkles.

Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein

Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein (Phyto Peptides) 

Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, also known as Phyto Peptides, is often used in products formulated to help condition and moisturize.

Jojoba Oil

Jojoba Butter

Extracted from the seeds of the desert shrub, Simondsia Chinensis, Jojoba Butter is refined from the oil that has been traditionally used for skin care by both Mexicans and Native Americans. Within our formulas, it is known to nurture and soften skin.

See Full List
Print
  • Formulated with Silk Powders and naturally-absorbed oils and moisturizers derived from Wheat Protein, Soy Protein, and Jojoba Oil
  • World-renowned for its silky smoothness and superior efficacy
Print
How to Apply:
  • Shampoo first with the Kiehl's shampoo appropriate for your hair type
  • Rub a small amount of the formula into hands before applying
  • On damp hair, gently work Silk Groom through the hair
  • The formula will be absorbed, resulting in a lustrous shine and smooth texture
  • Reinforce treatment with one of our efficacious hair paks every 12-14 days to maintain optimum hair condition
Print
Hydrolyzed Soy Protein

Hydrolyzed Soy Protein

Hydrolyzed Soy Protein is a naturally derived protein of vegetable origin that is soluble in water. It is produced by the enzymatic hydrolysis of soya flour. When used in skin care products, it offers visible benefits to the skin to provide a smoothing effect and minimize the appearance of roughness and wrinkles.

Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein

Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein (Phyto Peptides) 

Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, also known as Phyto Peptides, is often used in products formulated to help condition and moisturize.

Jojoba Oil

Jojoba Butter

Extracted from the seeds of the desert shrub, Simondsia Chinensis, Jojoba Butter is refined from the oil that has been traditionally used for skin care by both Mexicans and Native Americans. Within our formulas, it is known to nurture and soften skin.

See Full List
Creme with Silk Groom is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 107.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile product I have short, wavy, slightly coarse-textured hair that I wear in a chunky pixie. Normally a moist product like a cream or gel would not work for my hair because it would weigh it down or make it greasy or too shiny. After blow drying but before styling, I take the tiniest amount of this, like about the size of a dime, spread it all over the inside of my hands, then work it through my hair in all directions from roots to ends. I find that it eliminates the "poufy" look that I can't stand and gives my hair just the right amount of volume, lift, and texture without making it greasy, shiny, or flat. It's matte without being dry or flyaway looking. And it keeps my style in place nicely so that sometimes I don't even have to add any extra styling product. I see it now comes in a more pliable squeeze container, which is good because the old semi-rigid plastic bottle was horrible and wasted the last 3/4 of the product unless you actually cut the bottle open. I hope the texture hasn't changed and I still think the right container for this product would be a jar.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding ....but re packaged and less for more. I have used this product for around 20 years.It is by far the best I have found over the years.It is not heavy,sticky,stiff or greasy.I am looking towards replacing it though as I am resentful that Kiel’s has repackaged this into smaller tubes and no longer offer an economical large bottle.(which I purchased twice a year) They have gone the way of the Jaffa !
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful awful This is by far the worst hair care product I have ever used. I used a very small amount and my hair is so greasy and disgusting that I have to wash it all over again. Thumbs down on this product
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do yourself a favor and get it I have hated my hair for the longest time. It's wavy, but not in one direction. It's curly, but not enough to have a curly hairstyle. I have always used the blow dryer my hair and then I would some paste to hold it in place I would get inconsistent results. (still only looks good for an hour or so). I have tried so many creams and fixes (both organic and cosmetic). Previously the only thing that worked was a keratin treatment (had a bad smell, was expensive and left my hair and scalp dry and dead). This cream is magical. After rubbing a small amount over my hair .. Boom it's all flowing in one direction and looks really neat. I didn't even need the blow dryer. I was contemplating shaving my head recently, but I think Cream with Silk Groom just fixed my deeply rooted hair issues. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent hair creme. Gives hair lustre, additional body and silkiness. Best hair creme I've ever tried. Adds a touch of body and silkiness to the look and feel, as well as a little lustre. Highly recommended. I hope it remains in the Kiehl's line of products!
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good grooming aide Goes well if you combine it with other grooming products
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please a pump bottle for the Silk Groom I have been using Kiehl products for some 15 years and personally appreciate the effectiveness of the Cream with Silk Groom. However, I miss the pump bottle which really made delivery of the Creme with Silk Groom much easier to dispense. I find that a need to cut the bottom of the tube to remove the last portion of the product......waistful, yes? Again, consider repackaging the large bottles to a pump. I don't want to seek out a more user friendly product from the competition !
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Irreplaceable Many years ago, my beautiful daughter gave me a sample packet of this product. She told me that it was the best thing ever to groom my hair, but that I should only use a little bit of it each time. I've been using and buying this product ever since and nothing else has ever come close to doing the wonderful job this does on my unruly hair. Please go back to the pump bottle, though. It was much better than the tube.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Beards! Even though this products is not designed specifically for facial hair, it works great to impart shine, smoothness and manageability. Just a small dab on your fingers and massage throughout your beard. The smell is very slight and disappears rather quickly. It does a superior job of making course facial hair feel smoother and less wiry. Additionally, it adds just a bit of shine and light control.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creates a Beautiful Shine and Phenomenal Hold for my Hair The only hair styling product I use. I think its phenomenal and works perfectly with my hair. I use this everyday after I shower and only need a dime sized amount to do the job! I've noticed this product also creates a lustrous shine and makes my hair extremely soft. I also love the new packaging. The only one was a pain and made me hate the product, but with the new design - I love it! Would love a travel sized version.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from packaging is a FAIL (but the cream is great) been using this product for years but kiehl's is making it very difficult to continue loving it with the poor packaging. this is a very thick cream which is not suited to a tube format. i prefer a squeeze bottle or rmaybe kiehl's can come up with something even better.....PLEASE!
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fire the Packaging staff I've been using Silk Groom for many years and while the product is exceptional, the packaging is a failure. In marketing terms, this 'user-experience' completely destroys any value that the product delivers. You'll need carpal tunnel surgery before you finish one tube of this product. Definitely not to Kiehl 's standards. I'll be looking for the next best alternative for now...
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine, curly pink hair I have fine curly hair and always have frizz problems. Not to mention, I have bleached it and it's currently pink, so I have to be beware products that could strip my color. I am typically not able to use smoothing products because they are too greasy or heavy for me, but this product is so light, I LOVE IT. I received a sample when I made a facial product purchase and I was skeptical, like I am with most products that aren't made specifically for curly hair. I have now tried the sample on curly hair and straight hair, and I NEED to buy a full size. My hair is soft, easy to manage, and drying time seems to have cut as well! Blow-drying is a breeze now!!!
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product Poor Package The Product is great. Bring back the 8.4 fl. oz. bottle.
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best and worst By far, this is the best product I have found. Although I have a full head of hair, it is very fine and difficult to control. This product works very well and without being greasy or having the rigidity that comes with a gel. However, who ever had the idea to put this product in a tube should not be working for you. The reason you went to a tube is obvious but if I spell it out you won't publish the review. THIS PRODUCT BELONGS IN A JAR.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, terrible new packaging I love this product and have been using it religiously since 2008, but I hate the new tube packaging. I feel like a ton of product is being wasted since I'm unable to get it out of the package. I bought 3 of them when there was the 20% off sale but am planning to return the other 2 because I feel they're not worth the money since so much product gets wasted since I can't get it out of the tube. It's a really great product, but I'd like to see the old bottle back again (or even better, a package that actually allows you to easily get all the product out).
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely necessary I could make do without a lot of the products I buy. But not this one. It is absolutely necessary in my daily routine. It's one of the few things that makes me feel like I'm in control of my hair, leaving its smooth, shiny, and hydrated all day. You could even use it as a stand-alone styling product, as I often do when I'm rushing out the door in the morning. I've been growing my hair out for about a year now, and this has been instrumental in making the awkward in-between lengths less awkward. I just comb a small amount through my hair after I shower, style it, then let it air dry. Great hair all day. It's so easy. It took some experimentation before I figured out the right amount for me. (Your hair can become a little greasy if overused.) But once I did, I had no problems at all. I just love this so much.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creme with Silk I used to have a very dry hair . A friend told me to use Crème with Silk. My hair 10 years ago got really beautiful, friends will always complemented me. Well last July I got sick, and stop using it. 2 weeks ago I found the product, in my bathroom and started using it and like a miracle is back to my beautiful hair. Thank you "Kiehls"
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for frizzy hair I've been using this for years- only product I've found that controls my fine frizzy hair. Seems expensive but a large bottle lasts me over 6 months. Occasionally try other products but always come back to this one. Only downside is it doesn't have a nice fragrance.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff It really does the job very well and it lasts throughout the day. Only problem I find is that when you come to use the last third it is difficult to get out of the bottle unless you leave it standing upside down, especially when it is cold
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bring back the old bottle! Love this product, been using it for years but the new tube is terrible, hard to use. And my auto-replenishment was totally screwed up because of it. Bring back the old bottle!
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great alternative to pomade or wax Moisturizing - As an African American male, it really helps lay my waves down nicely w/o the greasiness of a pomade or the stiffness of a wax. TIP: truly start w/ a pea size. You can alway add more. You can't 'take away'. I learned this the hard way. Using too much also results in flakes bc it has nowhere else to go - so it will just sit on top until u brush it out. Not a good look ... lol. Using is correctly (pea size) will also ensure longevity, making this an EXCELLENT value in the long run. My last bottle lasted for almost an entire year.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never stop making this product! I have been using Creme with Silk Groom forever; it is the ONLY product I have found that tames my frizzy curly locks. It has seen me through dark brunette hair which was my natural color…it has seen me through auburn hair, salt and pepper hair, blue and pink hair…don't ask…not on purpose…now it is used on my silvery hair. Although it is not as thick or frizzy…my hair is dry and unruly until I use my Creme with Silk Groom. You only need a drop and it give you shine, definition and for me…a nice silky texture…you only need a tiny amount. Please never stop making this product!
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing I've used this daily for 4-5 years. I mix it with a hair creme product from Jack Black which has slightly more hold to it. I'll keep using this for as long as I have hair on my head.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little goes a long way Excellent for frizzy, fine hair. Gives my hair a nice sheen without being too greasy. It's a bit difficult to squeeze it out of the bottle due to the thick texture, but I think this helps prevent waste and allows you to use a little at a time. Huge bottle should last ages too.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heartbroken I have been using this product for at least 15 years and love it. This weekend I tried to order some, and today I was informed it has been discontinued. I am heartbroken. I don't know any similar product and will be rudderless trying to find a replacement. I hope you reconsider, and bring back this awesome product.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful stuff this has to be one of the best hair products ever. for my frizzy hair it works wonders, my curls have come back instead of a haystack look.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from huge disappointment I was so excited to hear of this product. Journalist (Hannah Betts, I think), in the Telegraph colour supplement, gave it a rave review. I am so disappointed to find that the product is so stiff that it cannot be shaken from the bottle: a skewer is necessary each time to poke out what I hope is the right amount. But because of the consistency I find it extremely difficult to distribute through my hair. Saddest of all is that the hoped-for silky sheen is totally absent. I wondered if I had a bottle from a faulty batch so will be interested to hear from other users if it is meant to be so thick and if they too have experienced problems..
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for curly hair I have dry, curly hair and this product has been wonderful for nourishing my hair - it stops all the frizz and leaves me with lovely natural healthy looking curls. I strongly recommend it.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous product I've been using this product for many years now and it's the only thing that works properly on my hair (thick and curly hair that tends to get dry and frizzy). It stops the frizz and helps improve texture. I do agree with other reviewers about the bottle design, as I waste a lot of the product when trying to get the last of it out of the bottle. It's pretty expensive; however, I do find that a large bottle will last quite a long time, and I use it every day.
Date published: 2014-10-02
  • y_2019, m_10, d_23, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_106
  • loc_, sid_262, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 137ms
  • reviews, product

do yoo have a larger size of creme with silk groom?

Asked by: Diane Meyer
Yes
Answered by: Bret Itskowitch
Date published: 2018-01-31

Did the packaging change? I though the silk groom came in a bottle?

Asked by: Anonymous
The silk groom I have comes in a bottle.
Answered by: Jane Lanoue
Date published: 2018-01-31

Are there parabens in this product?

Asked by: Anonymous

cream with silk groom. after applying this formula on hair, do we need to rinse?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is there anything similar to creme with silk groom for hair that is thining?

Asked by: Sue Duff
I wish I had an answer for you. Creme with Silk Groom is a terrific product that I have been using since 1997. I cannot address thinning hair because I do not have that problem but the product does give me volume when I blow dry my hair. You only need to use a very small amount. I have medium length hair (3 inches past my shoulders) I squeeze out about the size of a large green pea. If you use too much your hair will be greasy. I hope I could be of assistance. Crime with Silk Groom is definitely worth the money. I usually buy it once a year.
Answered by: Marianne Cozzi
Date published: 2018-01-31

How is it as pre heat protection such as blow dryer?

Asked by: Anonymous
I'm a fan. My hair is fairly fine and it gives it a little amount of weight so it lays nicely and keeps body. It doesn't make my hair feel dirty and I can still go a day or so without needing to wash it. I like the product.
Answered by: Jamie Matthews
Date published: 2018-01-31

Where can I product in the St Louis, MO area?

Asked by: Anonymous

Have you discontinued this product? ((First Sodium PCA Facial cream and now Silk Creme? Soon I won't have a reason to shop Kiehls.))

Asked by: Stefan Reed

Why is this always out of stock?????

Asked by: Anonymous

On the instructions is written to take a small amount of the product. How much would you use for meduim long hair? Like a hazelnut or peanut? Thanks and greetings from Germany.

Asked by: Anonymous
I have thick hair that is a few inches past my shoulders and I start with a green pea sized amount and rub it between my palms before distributing it evenly through the length of my hair from the ears down and then I gently comb my fingers through my hair from root to tip. By doing this, more product is concentrated at the ends which are dry and less at the roots which can look oily if they get too much. If I am heat styling or my hair is feeling especially dry I add more as needed. I also apply it to the ends of my hair in between shampooing if it looks dull or dry.
Answered by: Julia Friedland
Date published: 2018-01-31

What is the shelf life of this product? How long will it keep after I've opened it?

Asked by: Henry8th
I have use this for years. It lasts a very long time once opened. I get it in the large size and it takes 18 months to use up, since I use very little each time. No spoilage ever.
Answered by: Stephen Stout
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can I use a small amount on dry hair?

Asked by: Anonymous
I have, between washes, and my hair looks great. No build-up, no greasy feeling.
Answered by: Jamie Davis
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does this contain any toxins? I have very sensitive skin and seemed to have developed Allergies to things like lanolin.

Asked by: Malone
I have allergies but this doesn't seem to bother me. It's very mild with a nice smell but not perfumey. I even use it on my eyebrows to condition them.
Answered by: marnie fuller
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does this have an expiration date? If not what is the shelf life?

Asked by: Anonymous

does this product contain silicones?

Asked by: Anonymous

is the 8.4 discontinued, I can't find the option to order it online?

Asked by: Anonymous

What happened to the 8.4 oz bottle??

Asked by: Anonymous
I bought one earlier this year online - the large (8.4 oz)
Answered by: Stephen Stout
Date published: 2018-01-31

where is the 8.4 oz. bottle of this? that I've been using forever?

Asked by: Jackie Johnson

Has Kiehls recently changed the hair creme silk groom container?

Asked by: Anonymous
my hair feels much smoother than with other hair grooming products
Answered by: willaim atkins
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this product ever going to be in stock or has it been discontinued? I love this stuff, all I use every day for years and years.

Asked by: Anonymous

Why is this product still out of stock?!

Asked by: Anonymous

is this product good for grey hair ?

Asked by: rosemary green
Not sure that color makes a difference. It's great for dry or frizzy hair, which is what I have. Tends to darken the color a bit. My mom who has grey hair uses it and really likes it.
Answered by: Melanie Warner
Date published: 2018-01-31

Do you wash this out like you would your conditioner or is it a leave-in?

Asked by: Marcie Elias
This is a leave-in product. Use sparingly; gives beautiful shine and manageability.
Answered by: Cheryl A Dahl
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is it silicone free?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does this product have to be kept in the refrigerator in order to stay fresh, and does it have a product life?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is this product safe for color treated hair?

Asked by: Amanda Hamilton
Yes, I color my hair every three weeks. This is great for smoothing out dry and chemically treated hair.
Answered by: naomi bott
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is Creme with Silk Groom recommended for children?

Asked by: Anonymous
I used it on my daughter's hair. It's very mild, almost like lotion but thicker.. Nice mild smell, not perfumey.
Answered by: marnie fuller
Date published: 2018-01-31

I know everyone talks about the smell. That is what I like about the product. My question is, can I also use a small amount on my dry scalp in the winter? Ree

Asked by: Anonymous
I am really sensitive to perfumie smelling products and I have no problem with the creme with silk groom odor. I think it could be good for your scalp, but there may be more targeted Kiehls products that could help.
Answered by: Ann Ratcliff
Date published: 2018-01-31

How does this compare to Creme de la Creme Silk groom that came in a jar? That was my favorite product. My hair is thick and course; no lotion can tame it.

Asked by: Anonymous
Never used that. I have been using Crème with Silk Groom for over 10 years.
Answered by: marnie fuller
Date published: 2018-01-31

Do you send out free samples of this product???

Asked by: Anonymous
  • y_2019, m_10, d_23, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_46
  • loc_, sid_262, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 77ms
  • questions, product