Click to enlarge

Sunflower Color Preserving Conditioner

A lightweight, silicone-free conditioner for color-treated hair

Sunflower Color Preserving Conditioner

A lightweight, silicone-free conditioner for color-treated hair

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $7.00

Availability:

Out of stock.

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today
GIVE MERRY, GIVE KIEHL’S

GIVE MERRY, GIVE KIEHL’S

$20 OFF $65

Code: GIFT

Product details
  • Infused with sunflower oils, apricot, a fortifying blend of Vitamin B3, B5, and B6, and a UV-protective filter
  • Seals and protects hair to maintain smooth, shiny hair for optimal manageability and styling without unnecessary breakage
  • Helps extend color vibrancy and deeply moisturizes and detangles hair, leaving it silky-smooth and shiny
  • Silicone-Free, Paraben-Free
Print
How to Apply:
  • Shampoo hair with Kiehl's Sunflower Oil Color Preserving Shampoo
  • Rinse and apply a generous amount of conditioner to hair, especially the ends
  • Gently work through the hair and leave on for two to three minutes
  • Rinse with lukewarm water. Style as usual
Key Ingredients
Apricot Kernel Oil

Apricot Kernel Oil

Apricot Kernel Oil is extracted from Apricot Kernels and contains Vitamin E and unsaturated fatty acids. Within our formulas, it helps moisturize and soften skin.

Sunflower Oil

Sunflower Oil

Sunflower Oil contains beneficial amounts of Phospholipids as well as high concentrations of Ceramides. Its strengthening and protective agents help to further nurture and condition dry or damaged skin. The resilient Sunflower extract is also known to care for sun-exposed and aging skin as a result of environmental aggression.

See Full List
Print
  • Infused with sunflower oils, apricot, a fortifying blend of Vitamin B3, B5, and B6, and a UV-protective filter
  • Seals and protects hair to maintain smooth, shiny hair for optimal manageability and styling without unnecessary breakage
  • Helps extend color vibrancy and deeply moisturizes and detangles hair, leaving it silky-smooth and shiny
  • Silicone-Free, Paraben-Free
Print
How to Apply:
  • Shampoo hair with Kiehl's Sunflower Oil Color Preserving Shampoo
  • Rinse and apply a generous amount of conditioner to hair, especially the ends
  • Gently work through the hair and leave on for two to three minutes
  • Rinse with lukewarm water. Style as usual
Print
Apricot Kernel Oil

Apricot Kernel Oil

Apricot Kernel Oil is extracted from Apricot Kernels and contains Vitamin E and unsaturated fatty acids. Within our formulas, it helps moisturize and soften skin.

Sunflower Oil

Sunflower Oil

Sunflower Oil contains beneficial amounts of Phospholipids as well as high concentrations of Ceramides. Its strengthening and protective agents help to further nurture and condition dry or damaged skin. The resilient Sunflower extract is also known to care for sun-exposed and aging skin as a result of environmental aggression.

See Full List
Sunflower Color Preserving Conditioner is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really improves texture and appearance after first use I used this in conjunction with the sunflower shampoo. I have fine/color treated hair that is difficult to moisturize and balance. This moisturized my hair better than the pricier salon conditioners I'd tried. Really excellent effect combined with the sunflower shampoo. My hair is softer and brighter but not weighed down. Volume is great! Smells beautiful (apricot).
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Buy it for the smell! Absolutely LOVE the smell of this conditioner! It works really well to detangle the hair, leaving hair moisturized, shiny, and super soft! As far as actually preserving colour - definitely not a miracle worker. However I would still recommend this product as a regular conditioner!
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best My Hair Has Ever Felt This conditioner makes my hair feel like silk! It has a soft scent and is perfect for color treated hair.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shampoo love I don't use any other conditioner! It smells great, works great and is worth the money
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish it came in 1 liter bottle...I love it that much! Love! I started using the Olive Fruit Oil shampoo and conditioner about 6 months ago after experiencing damaged hair due to a new flat iron I was using. They totally corrected my hair. Recently I switched out the Fruit Oil conditioner for the Sunflower line. I love it. My hair is silky smooth and it does not leave a weight to my hair. I have gotten severe complements on the shine of my hair. Would highly recommend. Plus, it smells great, giving me energy to start my day!!
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only conditioner that will untangle my hair! When I tried Kiehl's sunflower color conditioner for my first time I saw immediate results! The conditioner is the ONLY conditioner out there among ALL products sold that actually untangles my long colored light brown hair. My hair is down to my lower back and is wavy with frizziness. It can easily tangle like a birds nest if I am not consistent with using a good conditioner. Luckily I found this conditioner and there isn't anything that can beat it! Helped keep the color of my hair lasting longer. Smells great!
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this conditioner!! This is only my second time ordering this conditioner and I absolutely love it. It leaves my hair in great condition. It seems as I am aging and continue to get highlights put into my hair that the condition of my hair is getting drier. This conditioner leaves my hair feeling conditioned like the heavier, richer conditioners, but rinses out without leaving residue and does not make my hair feel limp. I use it daily. I'm getting the bigger size this time :)
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No huge difference I bought the olive oil conditioner and sunflower conditioner, but compared to the olive oil conditioner it does not make my hair as silky or soft. Can't really tell if it is preserving my dyed hair color. No difference in color of my dyed hair.
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heaven Scent! I love this conditioner. It keeps my colour fresh and my hair shiny and healthy looking, plus the scent of sunny, summer meadow flowers is delicious but not overpowering. Although not the cheapest bottle of conditioner you can buy, as with all Kiehls products, a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2013-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transforms my hair Before Kiehl's, I used other shampoo and conditioning products with silicones, they were ok but left my color treated hair feeling heavy. I've also tried the uber expensive European conditioners and shampoos. I've tried a lot of brands and have been coloring my hair for 30 years so I speak from experience. I didn't know how heavy the silicone products were leaving my shoulder-length hair until I started using Kiehl's Sunflower line! My hair feels light and silky and clean, and by feel it doesn't even seem color treated even on the first wash and definitely after a week with Kiehl's. The performance of the Sunflower line is easily as good or better on my hair than the products that are 2x or 3x more expensive. My hair is now just a pleasure to play with. I won't use anything else but Kiehl's from here on in.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great I have fine color treated hair, and this makes it smell great and manageable. It is a treat to have in on my hair. I am into aroma therapy, and using this is a great way to start the day.
Date published: 2012-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A package deal... I started using this with the sunflower shampoo & really love this product line! I have thin, flat, color-treated hair and am so happy to have found sulfate & silicone-free products that are effective and nourishing. The scent is lovely...light, fresh, and natural. The conditioner is light, but still manages to effectively moisturize the more dry, damaged parts of my hair without weighing it down.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get the Pair The shampoo and conditioner together work beautifully -- my hair between colorings stays soft, manageable & fresh.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little goes a long way! I got this as a sample a while back and loved it. It smells wonderful.. I have long, color treated hair and I barely had to use much to cover all of my hair. You can also use it as a deep conditioning treatment. It helps maintain my color VERY well. Much better than salon products and the shampoo is fabulous as well!!!
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS CONDITIONER! I color my hair every 4 - 6 weeks! This conditioner keeps my color looking great and my hair healthly! And it smells good too.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's Okay, but... This stuff is okay and probably really good for color treated hair. I'm not as wild about it as I am about the shampoo. It's not good enough for me to change completely, but it gets the job done.
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! This is my absolute favorite product as I am always looking for good shampoo/conditioner for fine hair. This product does a great job of maintaining color and volume..
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love apricots! I received a sample of this when I bought the argan conditioner and loved the smells so much I went and bought the big bottle! Works great. My hair is very curly and frizzy and it keeps the fly always down and really hydrates my curls while protecting my color. Big fan.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love the sunflower shampoo and conditioner! I love the Sunflower Color Preserving shampoo and conditioner. I've been looking for a paraben and sulfate-free product and love the fact that Kiehl's made this. I have thin hair that gets dry at the ends and oily at the roots and this keeps it balanced as well as preserving color. It smells divine, too.
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressive Nothing special. Very lightweight. Not an especially hard working product.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smell, feel, and color preserving Title says it all! The smell is great while using it, and all day long afterwards... The feel is so smooth while using it, and all day long afterwards... My color is great for much longer!
Date published: 2011-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Apricot Yumminess! I have thinning color treated hair and since I have been using this conditioner and the shampoo my hair is left soft, full and shiny. The color in my hair lasts alot longer and the fact that this shampoo and conditioner smells like apricots is just a plus and the yummy smell lasts all day long.
Date published: 2011-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm impressed! I'm always on the hunt for conditioning products for my fine, semi-wavy, frizzy, dry, highlighted hair. I had an instinct about this product, and am I ever glad I took a chance on it. My hair is smooth after a blow dry, even without using additional styling products and it stays smooth even when the humidity brings out all the waves. It doesn't weigh my fine hair down either. I couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2011-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great conditioner i like this conditioner because usually i lose soooo much hair after i rinse off the conditioner but this won't did not! shockingly!! and i don't even need a leave on conditioner to after, my hair feels silky smooth, without flat ironing! but i'm guessing that depends on your hair type, but it works good for me, i definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2011-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Conditioner I've ever used! Lightweight, doesn't condition my hair too much, it feels light & healthy. The first time I used it I got 5 comments from people saying how good my hair looked & smelled! I don't color my hair, but I like this because it lets my natural colors stand out.
Date published: 2011-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best conditioner!! I can't believe this has no silicones. It is so amazing. The smell is wonderful. A little goes a long way. Even on my long hair, I only need about a quarter-sized amount. My hair is SO soft afterwards! But it doesn't weigh my hair down. Wonderful.
Date published: 2011-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I usually stay away from conditioners because they tend to weigh down my hair. I color my hair and this product helps detangle my hair, makes it easier to style and keeps it very shiny and healthy looking! I absolutely love it! My hair doesn't look dry anymore. I have a friend whose hair is very dry & course and I'm suggesting she try it! Thanks Kiehl's for yet another great product!
Date published: 2011-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very light conditioner I have very long, fine hair. This product isn't conditioning enough for me. On the plus side, it doesn't weigh the hair down, on the minus, it doesn't seem to have much conditioning/moisture retaining effect on my hair at all. It may be perfect for people with short hair who want to retain volume. I absolutely love the other products in the Sunflower line, but this one is not one I'd buy again.
Date published: 2010-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This conditioner will give you super soft hair! I usually don't write product reviews, but this is the best conditioner I have used in a long time. My hair has never been this soft and shiny between visits to the hairdresser. Plus it smells really nice. I am so glad I took a shot and tried it!
Date published: 2010-09-12
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_, sid_787, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • reviews, product

Is this conditioner sulfate free?

Asked by: Anonymous

is this formula sulfate free?

Asked by: susan greenstein

Does this product have any coconut oil or nut oils in it? I have allergies to those. Thanks!

Asked by: Anonymous
There is sunflower seed oil and something called helianthus annuus seed oil. Sorry.
Answered by: Karin Amour
Date published: 2018-01-31

I don't have color-treated hair, but will this preserve my natural hair color? I have red hair that fades more and more as the years go by. I want to hold onto it for as long as possible!

Asked by: Anonymous
I also have naturally red hair that over time has faded to a drab shade of reddish brown, I now use Clairol Nice and easy to brighten my natural color and I have been using this sunflower clor preserving shampoo and conditioner, I found that the color stays more vibrant for a little longer, as far as preserving natural color, I don't see that promise being made, and when you find it please let the rest of us aging redheads know.
Answered by: virginia condon
Date published: 2018-01-31
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_, sid_787, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • questions, product