Click to enlarge

Rice and Wheat Volumizing Conditioning Rinse

A lightweight conditioning rinse that strengthens hair

Rice and Wheat Volumizing Conditioning Rinse

A lightweight conditioning rinse that strengthens hair

Click to enlarge

Total: $19.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today
Pride 2019

Join us as we celebrate our
continued love
and support
of the LGBTQ+ community

LEARN MORE

Product details
Our lightweight conditioning rinse is infused with a blend of naturally-derived proteins and Pure Honey to revive and add body to thin and lifeless hair. Kiehl's chemists have utilized the latest in haircare science-a volumizing complex that coats hair to impart a healthy, thicker appearance and vitality-and combined it with the long relied upon benefits of Rice and Wheat Proteins to create fullness and body without stripping hair of natural lipids. This rinse, with conditioning extracts of Jojoba Seed and Rice Bran, gently moisturizes hair without weighing it down so hair looks and feels healthier. The formula further helps to detangle hair and smooth split-ends and fly-aways. Hair appears fuller and thicker with a healthy shine and a silky softness.
  • Hair appears fuller and thicker with a healthy shine and a silky softness
  • Gently moisturizes hair without weighing it down so hair looks and feels healthier
  • Further helps to detangle hair and smooth split-ends and fly-aways
  • Formulated with Rice and Wheat Proteins and the conditioning extracts of Jojoba Seed and Rice Bran
Print

How to Apply:
-After shampooing, apply conditioning rinse and massage through hair
-Rinse
-May use daily or as often as needed to revive and add body to hair
-For optimum volumizing, we recommend use with Kiehl's Rice & Wheat Volumizing Shampoo
-If contact with eyes occurs, rinse immediately with water

Key Ingredients
Honey

Honey

Honey starts as flower nectar collected by bees, which gets broken down into simple sugars stored inside the honeycomb. In skin care, Honey is often used as an emollient to moisturize and soften.

Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein

Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein (Phyto Peptides) 

Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, also known as Phyto Peptides, is often used in products formulated to help condition and moisturize.

 

Hydrolyzed Rice Protein

This plant-derived peptide helps protect skin from external aggression –a key cause of early skin aging. Rich in phytosterols and polyphenols, the extract is known for its antioxidant and skin-firming properties.

See Full List
Print
Our lightweight conditioning rinse is infused with a blend of naturally-derived proteins and Pure Honey to revive and add body to thin and lifeless hair. Kiehl's chemists have utilized the latest in haircare science-a volumizing complex that coats hair to impart a healthy, thicker appearance and vitality-and combined it with the long relied upon benefits of Rice and Wheat Proteins to create fullness and body without stripping hair of natural lipids. This rinse, with conditioning extracts of Jojoba Seed and Rice Bran, gently moisturizes hair without weighing it down so hair looks and feels healthier. The formula further helps to detangle hair and smooth split-ends and fly-aways. Hair appears fuller and thicker with a healthy shine and a silky softness.
  • Hair appears fuller and thicker with a healthy shine and a silky softness
  • Gently moisturizes hair without weighing it down so hair looks and feels healthier
  • Further helps to detangle hair and smooth split-ends and fly-aways
  • Formulated with Rice and Wheat Proteins and the conditioning extracts of Jojoba Seed and Rice Bran
Print

How to Apply:
-After shampooing, apply conditioning rinse and massage through hair
-Rinse
-May use daily or as often as needed to revive and add body to hair
-For optimum volumizing, we recommend use with Kiehl's Rice & Wheat Volumizing Shampoo
-If contact with eyes occurs, rinse immediately with water

Print
Honey

Honey

Honey starts as flower nectar collected by bees, which gets broken down into simple sugars stored inside the honeycomb. In skin care, Honey is often used as an emollient to moisturize and soften.

Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein

Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein (Phyto Peptides) 

Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, also known as Phyto Peptides, is often used in products formulated to help condition and moisturize.

 

Hydrolyzed Rice Protein

This plant-derived peptide helps protect skin from external aggression –a key cause of early skin aging. Rich in phytosterols and polyphenols, the extract is known for its antioxidant and skin-firming properties.

See Full List
Rice and Wheat Volumizing Conditioning Rinse is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, lightweight conditioner I have blonde, thin, fine hair and this is the first conditioner I've found that doesn't add weight to my hair. If a conditioner is conditioning, it's too thick. If it's a "volumizing" conditioner, it does nothing and my hair is staticky and flyaway - this product provides conditioning AND it give my hair body. love!
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works I have used this product about 5 times and I am amazed by how much body my hair has. This is a really amazing product. Price is a good value.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average conditioner I bought this with the Rice and Wheat Volumnizing Shampoo and always used them together. The effect was that my hair DID feel thicker and more volumnized, but I can't say that the conditioner did its job detangling. My hair still clumped together after using, requiring me to manual separate hair strands with some difficulty. Once that was done, however, my hair did feel good.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from did nothing Gotta tell you the condition did nothing for volumizing my hair. Im done with Kiehls .. Bumble and Bumble got it Way Over Kiehs in every department.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW I had the same review for the shampoo. It works. Simple as that. I bought this expecting it to be all talk like most other conditioners. After a single time of use I looked in the mirror in complete awe. It actually made a huge difference. This is my conditioner from now on. I have tried 20-25 different products. I am a male with about 3 inch long hair.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Immediate difference I also use Kiehls shampoo. From the first time I used this conditioner, my hair immediately was shiny, extremely soft, no split ends. Hubby goes out of his way to touch my hair now, and reminds me how good it smells! Amazing product!
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, Very poor Value I really like this product, but am I the only one who noticed that the bottle-size used to be 8.4 ounces and the new tube is only 6.8 yet we're paying the EXACT same price? I've used this product for YEARS and I do love it, but it does make me quite angry that the conditioner size has shrunk but remained the same (expensive) price. Plus, who doesn't use more conditioner than they use shampoo? If I weren't addicted to the smell and feel of this product, I would switch out of principle, but unfortunately, they have me.
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I SUPER love this product!! I have long fine hair, and a lot of it. It also is hard to comb and full of tangles when wet. This conditioner makes my hair manageable and so soft all day. It also doesn't weigh it down or leave it greasy like other heavy conditioners do. Smells great as well! After using this product, I threw out all of my other conditioners!! I'm going to be on my 3rd tube soon.
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well with shampoo Conditioner is great at volumizing, especially combined with the shampoo. Very lightweight, not heavy or greasy at all.
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally! I feel like I've tried everything in my search for something that will bring volume to my fine hair. Finally, I've found it! This rinse leaves my fine hair full...and it smells great!
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight and Terrific I really love this conditioner. I have long, thinning hair and have found that this product not only provides the volume I need but also leaves my hair feeling clean and light. My hair can often feel dry especially near the tips, this conditioner left my hair super soft. Love it!
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST conditioner for fine hair. Honestly. I have very fine, long, and VERY tangle-prone hair. Up until now, my hair has been such a misery to comb that I reduced showering to every other day just to not have to undergo the 15 minutes of painful combing I knew would have to follow. I have used several different high-end salon brands that promised volume and detangling, and still never got rid of the tangles. I thought it would just be like that forever. On a whim, I decided to try Kiehl's conditioning rinse. While rinsing it out, I was amazed at how silky my hair felt, but the best was after the shower - after just that first use, I was able to comb through my hair SO easily! After 4-5 more uses in a row, I didn't use any other detangling product, and I barely had 2 small tangles in all of my long hair. Took 1 minute to comb. And of course, my hair did not feel weighed down, it seemed just as volumized as it has with any other volumizing product. Truly amazing - I have found THE conditioner for tangle-prone hair!!
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this stuff My hair is never happy with one product for too long, so it is very hard to find products that I love after a few months. So far this product has been very good to my hair and smells good too. Light weight is perfect .. This conditioner is perfect for me because I am currently going through Chemo and the texture of my hair has changed and it is super thin. The only thing I wish was that it came with the replenish like the shampoo does. But maybe that's a good thing since my hair texture changes to much. Anyway, smells clean and makes me happy.
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent conditioner, but.... I love this conditioner. It smells great and does a very good job making my hair smooth without weighing it down. It leaves my fine, very straight, thinning hair with fresh body. I've used it for several months and it hasn't built up and delivers very good results every time I use it, which is daily. My complaint, and maybe it's just me, but it is extremely expensive. At only 6.8 oz per tube, even when I use this conservatively with my shoulder-length hair, I can barely get one tube to stretch to a month's use. It is way too expensive for the amount you get. I've gone through several tubes now, since I do love it, but this is probably my last one because of the price.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for fine hair! Love using this product. My fine hair is conditioned and volumized! Thanks Kiehls!
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Compliment to Rich & Wheat Shampoo This is my favorite conditioner on the Kiehl's line. I have incredibly fine limp hair. I use this with the volumizing shampoo and it really gives my hair some lift while still controlling frizz/fly aways. Also I love the savory smell.
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Use this with the volumizing shampoo. Waste of money. Love the way it smell but it weights my hair down and doesn't volumize at all. Will not buy again.
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great! I have had very fine hair after having my kids and this really gives it a Lift. Love it.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I use the set of Rice & Wheat volumizing shampoo and conditioning rinse, which I highly recommend! Together these guys have my hair looking how I have always wanted it to look. I really like the conditioner - lightweight but provides the RIGHT amount of moisture. It gives my hair movement but keeps it looking together.
Date published: 2011-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best This conditioner makes your hair very manageable period.
Date published: 2011-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for fine hair I love this volumizing conditioning rinse! It's great for giving thin, fine hair a lift. At the same time, it provides nice moisture without weighing hair down. I can definitely tell a difference when I use this formula over others, even the professional products at my beauty salon.
Date published: 2011-02-16
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_29
  • loc_, sid_683, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • reviews, product

What does this product smell like?

Asked by: B D
Its hard to describe but i would say a lightly floral clean smell! Great product! LOVE it!
Answered by: Edna Phelps
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this a sulfate-free product?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does the coconut smell strong? I am kind of don't like the smell of coconut but it is acceptable if just a little bit.

Asked by: Katherine Huang

Kiehl's - why is this discontinued in Canada?

Asked by: Anonymous

Do you find any differences in results with the new formula from the original that came in a bottle?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is it safe for color-treated hair?

Asked by: kaiazhu

Doesn't the conditioner come in an 8.4 oz bottle as displayed?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello! Based on feedback from customers like you, we've just completed a new format for the conditioning rinse in a more convenient to use tube. We hope you enjoy it.
Answered by: Kiehl's Alex
Date published: 2018-01-31

I'm loosing a lot of hair, what can I do please?

Asked by: Anonymous
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_, sid_683, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51ms
  • questions, product