Click to enlarge

Smoothing Oil-Infused Conditioner

Nourishing conditioning treatment boosts softness and shine.

Smoothing Oil-Infused Conditioner

Nourishing conditioning treatment boosts softness and shine.

Click to enlarge

Total: $19.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today
Free Jade Roller

DISCOVER OUR
HOLIDAY COLLECTION

Celebrate the season with gifts from Kiehl’s

EXPLORE NOW

Product details
Our oil-infused conditioning treatment provides the smoothing, ultra nourishing properties of a masque in a conditioning cream for softness, manageability, and shine.
Formulated with Argan oil and Babassu oil extracted from Brazilian palm trees, Our conditioner gently helps to release tangles and tame frizz while enveloping the hair with a warm, woodsy aroma for a marvelously sleek finish.
Print
  • Formulated with Argan and Babassu Oils to nourish hair
  • Smoothes hair without weighing it down for natural and free-flowing movement
  • Addictive warm, woodsy scent for enhanced sensorial experience
  • Silicone & Paraben Free Conditioner

How to Apply:
  • After shampooing with the Kiehl's Shampoo appropriate for your hair and scalp type, rinse hair thoroughly
  • Apply Smooth Oil Infusing Conditioner by gently working it into the scalp and hair-especially the ends and combing through
  • Leave in for a few minutes and then rinse out
Key Ingredients
Fair Trade Argan Oil

Fair Trade Argan Oil

Argan Oil (derived from the Argan Tree) has been valued for centuries and commonly referred to as “liquid gold” for it’s naturally rich poly-unsaturated fatty acids, including Tocopherols (Vitamin E), and Omega-6 and Omega- 9 fatty acids, which are known for having restorative and protective properties on the skin and hair.

Babassu Oil

Skincare Grade Babassu Oil

Oil extracted from the fruit of the Babassu tree found growing in the Amazon rainforest. It is known for its skin and hair moisturizing properties, which leave hair feeling soft, silky and smooth.

See Full List
Print
Our oil-infused conditioning treatment provides the smoothing, ultra nourishing properties of a masque in a conditioning cream for softness, manageability, and shine.
Formulated with Argan oil and Babassu oil extracted from Brazilian palm trees, Our conditioner gently helps to release tangles and tame frizz while enveloping the hair with a warm, woodsy aroma for a marvelously sleek finish.
Print
  • Formulated with Argan and Babassu Oils to nourish hair
  • Smoothes hair without weighing it down for natural and free-flowing movement
  • Addictive warm, woodsy scent for enhanced sensorial experience
  • Silicone & Paraben Free Conditioner

How to Apply:
  • After shampooing with the Kiehl's Shampoo appropriate for your hair and scalp type, rinse hair thoroughly
  • Apply Smooth Oil Infusing Conditioner by gently working it into the scalp and hair-especially the ends and combing through
  • Leave in for a few minutes and then rinse out
Print
Fair Trade Argan Oil

Fair Trade Argan Oil

Argan Oil (derived from the Argan Tree) has been valued for centuries and commonly referred to as “liquid gold” for it’s naturally rich poly-unsaturated fatty acids, including Tocopherols (Vitamin E), and Omega-6 and Omega- 9 fatty acids, which are known for having restorative and protective properties on the skin and hair.

Babassu Oil

Skincare Grade Babassu Oil

Oil extracted from the fruit of the Babassu tree found growing in the Amazon rainforest. It is known for its skin and hair moisturizing properties, which leave hair feeling soft, silky and smooth.

See Full List
Smoothing Oil-Infused Conditioner is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Scent not as described I purchased this item thinking it was a replacement for the Argan Oil Conditioner. The scent of this product is heavily floral, not woodsy as described. I was very disappointed. I'm not a floral person.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Effective Product - bad smell This is an excellent product for fine and curly hair in terms of performance. However, I don't like the strong and overwhelming scent that is added to the product. Even with rinsing, the scent remains in your hair, which is unfortunate. If the product was re-formulated with a better and milder natural scent it would be my go-to conditioner.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aaaaamazing Love, love love the smell. And even better, it works. I have fine curly hair that loves moisture and hates being weighed down. This stuff is amazing and while pricey, works exceptionally well. And I love the warm woodsy smell. I hate the fruity perfume smell of most hair products
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smell is amazing!!!! I can't believe all the reviews complaining about the smell, it's truly lovely! If some think it's too strong use less each application. Really smooths hair nicely and reduces the frizz. I love it and all the products in the line. I have thining aging color treated hair.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The strong fragrance negates the effects The smell of this is overpowering and doesn't diminish much throughout the day. It reminds me of the strong, cheap men's cologne, Axe. Really a shame, as it does leave my hair softer and more manageable. I don't think I can tolerate the smell to get the results.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE this product Use all the Oil infused products together and they really help my hair and it's frizz. Its the only thing that seems to be able to control it. However I really wish you would change the fragrance! I HATE the smell! Most people that smell it can't stand it. I spray my hair with other things to counteract the smell. I noticed this is a common theme in the reviews. I really hope you consider changing it to a lighter fresher scent vs musky, woodsy scent. Thanks!
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Contains artificial perfume I love Kheils Argan shampoo, the oil and the conditioner, their natural smell is also delicious. I use loads of Kheils products and have done for years and years. This shampoo - though fine in comparison to the other argan products with respect to their effect on hair - has a disgusting perfume additive to which I am allergic - not only does it exacerbate my asthma but it also gives me a migraine. Not a double whammy I’m prepared to undergo for my hair looking good or for any other product. Please Kheils please label your perfume added products more clearly and don’t abandon your artificial perfume free products or this Kheils aficionado will have to look elsewhere for skin, body face and hair products.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Overpowering Fragrance!! The fragrance is so strong, my husband popped his head into the bathroom to exclaim "It smells like men's cologne in here!!" I rinsed as best I could, but even after air drying, it was unbearable. I rewashed my hair with other products, but still the fragrance lingers. Absolutely terrible and very un-Kiehl's. The only upside would be that it effectively detangled my thick hair. But even if you can stand the smell, it's rude to inflict a product like that on the people around you.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great conditioner for coarse wavy hair It really is smoothing and leaves my hair shiny and healthy-looking. However, I have an issue w the packaging. The plastic tube is very difficult to handle. It’s too thick and many times I have had to twist the tube to get the conditioner out, only to have it squirt out and end up on the floor of the shower. Also, when you get to the end of the product, it gets stuck in the tube. I opened the tube and there was enough conditioner for 2 more shampoos. Please fix this and also consider a larger container.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best so far! I purchased the large tube as soon as i finished my sample packets; LOVE IT. Other conditioners leave me with frizzy, coarse, straw-like and unmanageable hair with weird and unwanted cowlicks, flips and dents. This makes my hair BEHAVE, and i even get an extra 2-3 days between shampoos now, while still appearing to have freshly washed hair each day. I am thrilled that it keeps my hair in place when i sleep, and I don't wake with my usual nasty rat's nest in the back of my head anymore-which I MUST wash out-no amoung of wetting or products or anything else removes it. I love the unique "spicy" smell during use, fading to a really nice clean and fresh scent once dry... highly recommend. I will be a lifelong customer on this one!
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sample product I received this as a sample packet and I am BLOWN AWAY at how it has transformed my hair. My hair is long and not super healthy right now and this product literally makes my hair look so healthy as if it was cut a week ago. I love the smell. I felt compelled to write this review because of how many people hate it in the reviews. It's so interesting because I've been smelling my hair since I used it because I love the scent.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! Sometimes I have to use a coal tar shampoo which leaves my hair dry and brittle. I was looking for a deep conditioner to use on a daily basis that wouldn't wear my hair down but would give me smooth, shiny hair. This conditioner does EXACTLY that! It's not heavy or greasy and will leave your hair soft, shiny, and healthy looking. If you are on the fence, I encourage you to try it, you will not be disappointed
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this line! I have thick long hair, I do a lot of sports in the sun and the water, and I often need to wash my hair every day, so I alternate the oil-infused shampoo and conditioner with the amino acid line. The smell is yummy, it gives me sleek smooth strands and my hair stays healthy!
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Selected this as a free sample I have seen numerous complaints about the scent of this product but I love it! Plust it left my hair nice and soft. I am ordering more today.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NEED the old version Thought I would give this new version a try. After two weeks of using I can honestly say that this doesn't work! And the smell leaves a lot to be desired. Will be throwing the rest of the bottles out....my kids or hubby won't even use with the way it smells. I loved the old version, it was the only conditioner and shampoo that I have used in the last 10 years that kept my dry, thick, curly, color treated hair in shape and manageable. The scent was heavenly. I even used it on my Goldendoodle because it kept her fur soft, springy, controlled and great smelling. This product does not smooth or condition my hair. It has gone back to being terribly dry, frizzy, and it seems to stand out from my head. Additionally, it seems to fade my color faster. Bring back the old version pronto...and if you are thinking of discontinuing products, please let customers know so that they may stock up--I usually buy 6-12 months of product at a time and would gladly have purchased a stockpile had I known that it was going to be replaced with this.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bring back the old formula. The Soothing Argan Shampoo and Conditioner wer the salvation of my husband's hair! The "new" formula, while smelling better to me, smells far worse to him--but more importantly IT DOESN'T WORK AS WELL! If you wanted to lighten up the scent of the older version, fine. but for the love orf all that's holy bring back the old formula.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I'm in my 50s and have tried hundreds of shampoo/conditioner combinations for my curly, dry hair. This works for me.Very happy. Now just please bring back Kiehls hair spray!
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The smell is gorgeous! I actually bought this after using a sample because of the smell. The reviews about the smell confuse me as I actually love it, my hair isn't dry I just liked the smell it's gorgeous!
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back original please! I loved Smoothing Argan Oil conditioner. It made my hair feel wonderful, smoothed out the unruliness. This new version is less smoothing and the woodsy smell, which is unpleasant to begin with, stays with you. The original product had an odd scent but it was such a great product that I grew to love it, and even then, it washed out when I rinsed my hair. This new product not only is less smoothing, but that scent overpowers any fragrance you'd want to add to yourself. I'm a walking candle store, one that only sells woodsy candles. I hope Kiehl's will bring back the original.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Replacement for the Argan Oil Conditioner! The effect is very similar to the Argan Oil conditioner but with a much better scent. My girlfriend and I both enjoy using this product and will continue to buy!
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "The One" Had to write a review to counter all the negatives about the smell. This conditioner does amazing things for my coarse hair, and the smell is fine! I avoided trying it as a replacement for the old Argan Oil conditioner (which I loved), because I hate the smell of perfume and the reviews complained so much about it. But after trying several other expensive replacements for the Argan Oil, I gave in and bought the travel size smoothing shampoo and conditioner. The scent is strong and a little perfumey, but it is also interesting and "woodsy"; my husband (who also hates perfume) complimented me on the smell the first day I used it. The main thing, though, is that it truly smooths my hair, without making it feel coated or sticky. I've been trying products all my life to tame my coarse hair, and this is probably the best line I've come across. Don't avoid it because of the weird smell reviews!
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Misstep by Kiehl's This product replaces the previous Argan oil conditioner and it is a poor substitute. The fragrance is cloying and makes me want to wash my hair again. It works fine -if you can get past the stench. Bring back the old formula, Kiehl's! It didn't need "improvement."
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from i couldn't get over the scent i tried this when they discontinued the previous argan oil conditioner. i used it once and then had to go exchange it for a different conditioner. the old argan oil conditioner had such a pleasant, subtle scent. this one has an overwhelming, upsetting scent. it ruined my day when i used it. all day long, every time i moved, i got a whiff of this terrible scent. i have liked kiehls for years because its products generally don't have strong, floral or fruity scents. they tend towards the herbal and medicinal. i guess now they're moving away from that? it sucks. thankfully, the sales person was super helpful and allowed me to exchange this disgusting conditioner for another, which i chose purely based on the most inoffensive scent—the damage repairing, rehydrating conditioner. i don't like it nearly as well in terms of function or scent as the old argan oil conditioner, but at least it doesn't make me physically ill and unhappy.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bad Reviews are Dumb, this stuff is great! Product works excellent for my super dry frizzy jew hair. I wouldn't necessarily choose the scent if I were designing it myself, but it doesn't smell bad at all. The comments are really an exaggeration. Great product.
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rank Smell. It's former iteration was extraordinary. This new version smells SO BAD it takes 2 shampoos to get rid of the stink. Just ridiculous. The old version could feel strange but the end result was amazing. Nothing can make up for the horrible stink of this product. Whoever developed it should be moved to a different dept. It's the WORST. SMELL. EVER. Bring back the good stuff.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wish I had read the reviews before I allowed a sales person at the San Francisco store to sell this to me on the basis that it was better than the Argan Oil conditioner that it replaced. This products reeks like bad perfume and the odor does not go away. I have used this twice and I will either try to return it or throw it away.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointing This is a very poor successor to the Argan oil conditioner. It no longer contained essential oils and it smells appalling. Even worse, the smell does not fade so there is no escape.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product, unfortunate scent I have wavy/frizzy hair and this product is definitely helping with that. I used to use the argan oil products and I really liked them, and these are clearly their replacement offering. (In fact, in a lot of ways, these products work even better than the argan line (especially in reducing frizz and making hair look collected and smooth). However, I'm not sure I can ever buy it again simply because of the scent. It's extremely strong and floral. It's really too bad that they went with something that's both so intense and so different from the discontinued line's smell. So, they are great product if you like/tolerate the scent.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Smell I am always on the lookout for smoothing shampoos with my colour treated (ahem unnatural blonde) hair! I love the smell of this and the conditioner is just the best. it detangled and smoothed out my hair, giving it a nice soft texture so all I had to do was air dry
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Conditioner for Dry, Curly Hair My hair thrived on the argan oil product line and I was sorry to see it go. The oil-infused products have been excellent, giving me shiny soft hair with no frizz at all. I've received many compliments, including just today from some ladies at my polling place. My hair starts off dry from being curly and old, with some gray if I didn't color it (which I do) with highlights. You can see it has major natural and chemical dryness that the oil infused products handle very well. Other reviewers think the fragrance is bad, but I think it is an unusual floral scent that does not last long. I hope Kiehl's never replaces this product!
Date published: 2016-08-02
  • y_2019, m_11, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_, sid_KHL3145, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 73ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;