Cuddly-Coat Grooming Shampoo

A mild, soap-free dog shampoo.

Cuddly-Coat Grooming Shampoo is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_636, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 21ms
  • reviews, product

Cuddly-Coat Grooming Shampoo

Cuddly-Coat Grooming Shampoo

A mild, soap-free dog shampoo.

$25.00
Available for orders over $35 with Afterpay Learn more
Select a Size
In Stock
*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
TRY IN STORE! Book an in-store consultation to get your personalized skincare routine! Find a Store Book an in-store consultation to get your personalized skincare routine!

What It Is

Whether your dog is big or small, this mild dog grooming shampoo will effectively cleanse long or short hair. Pamper your pup with Kiehl’s specially formulated soap-free dog shampoo. Leave your canine with a clean, fresh feeling – until their next playtime.

What It’s Good For

  • Effectively removes dirt, debris and odor
  • Leaves a light, clean fresh scent
  • Soap-free, pH-balanced
  • Gentle enough for dog’s coat, face and skin

Key Ingredients

How To Apply

How to Use

How To Apply
  • Wet coat thoroughly with water
  • Apply soap-free dog shampoo, working through coat while gently massaging your pet’s skin
  • Rinse well with lukewarm water
  • In case of contact with eyes, rinse them immediately
  • Discover our dog conditioner and dog grooming spray

NO ALTERNATIVE TEXT

Future Made Better

True to our founding family’s mission, we strive to improve the quality of the communities we serve by reducing our
environmental impact, formulating responsibly, and supporting charitable causes. This formula is made with:
NO ALTERNATIVE TEXT
Responsible Formulation
NO ALTERNATIVE TEXT
Commitment to Recycling

Complete Your Routine

Discover efficacious formulas to upgrade your routine.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I have 3 Shih Tzu's and I think this is the best shampoo I have ever used. They smell fresh and clean and I love the way they look after their baths. My only negative is I wish they carried it in a 16 or 32oz. It would be better for those of us with more then one dog.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used this on my CAT! I attended the Westminster Dog Show this year and stopped by the Kiehl's booth. When I asked if they had anything for cats, they recommended this product. Although it's labeled for Dogs, it has no ingredients in it that are poisonous to cats. I like Kiehl's products for humans, love their moneyback guarantee, so I gave it a whirl. Our longhaired cat, Jack, has oily skin and needs a bath every month. So I used Cuddly Coat on his bath this weekend. Jack seemed to enjoy the mild scent (a mix of chamomile and lavender) and I appreciated the glycerin and how gentle the soap was on my hands and on Jack's skin and fur. It rinsed very cleanly and left no residue, just a clean and happy kitty. Once we dried and groomed Jack, I couldn't believe how soft and silky his fur was. His fur feels amazing and his skin didn't flake after his bath as it did when we were using a "pet shampoo". I'm thankful for this gentle product for my cats. I'm sure it's great for dogs, too, but I don't have a dog! Thanks, Kiehl's!
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love Kiehl's Grooming Shampoo! I have been using this shampoo and cream rinse on my Cavelier King Charles for over 6 years. He loves to swim in our pool and the bay. This shampoo, because it will not dry out his skin, enables me to bathe him as needed. The white in his coat stays white, his fur is always soft and he smells clean, not flowery like other shampoos.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best The Kiel's products for dogs work better for my three Papillion's than any other product I've used. I have used all their dog products for many years. My older male is allergic to everything but the Kiel's products. The products are gentle, mild and effective. Helps the furry kids stay cleaner longer, a real plus. Thank you Kiel's for making our lives easier.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little pricey for dog shampoo, but it smells great! I have spent so long trying to find a dog shampoo without the awful chemical ( vanilla sugar cookie, baby powder, etc.) smells. When your dog sleeps on your bed, it is gross to have it smell like a dollar store candle! This is gentle for the pup and doesn't make your eyes water when the furry one snuggles up with you.
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle and smells wonderful I have been using this shampoo on my shih tzu for the last couple of years, and I love how his fur looks and smells afterwards. My sister was visiting and even she commented on how great he looked after a bath. The lavender smell is lovely, and the shampoo is soothing to his dry skin.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shampoo Tried the shampoo on my Shih Tzu and absolutely loved it. Light, very pleasant, fresh, long lasting scent, but that is not the reason I liked it so much. Sophie's hair was so soft and easy to brush out afterward and remained soft and silky. Shampoo rinsed out easily and did a wonderful job cleansing her white and sable coat. I recommend and know your pooch will love you for it! Just ordered the conditioning rinse and can't wait to try it.
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Scent! When finding shampoo for my dog, scent is important. So easily can they still smell after I wash him! This, however, is a gem! He smells wonderful and looks great. His coat is shiny and looks SO clean. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thumbs Up! My dog tends to have allergies to every product we've used on him. I'm not exactly sure what it is, but I have noticed that this product is the exception. He doesn't have any reaction and I can tolerate the scent - it's a win win! I ill note that the full line makes my dog so soft and cuddly - thumbs up, Kiehl's!
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Dog Shampoo Ever I have never reviewed an online purchase but needed to come back and let everyone know how AMAZING this shampoo is. I have a goldendoodle who is very prone to mats when her hair starts to get long. This shampoo leaves her smelling great for weeks, soft hair and smooth coat! I tell any dog owner who asks how they need to buy this product! Thanks for keeping Barley the freshest pup in Philly!
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Absolute Best Dog Shampoo And Conditioner! About 3 months ago, our family welcomed our much dreamed of bloodhound puppy Duke, and brought him home when he was just 8 1/2 weeks old. Since we had been planning on Duke for many months, I had plenty of time to research countless dog shampoos, conditioners, etc, when I finally discovered this shampoo online while getting some goodies for myself. I had no idea Kiehl's made products for pets up until that point, and was so impressed with the reviews both here and on other sites, that I decided to order both the shampoo and conditioner for our pup. I honestly can't recommend these products enough, they are by far and away the most wonderful dog shampoo and conditioner that I have ever used on my dogs in the 20+ years I've had furry family members. First, the delicious smell! The mix of lavender and chamomile is just perfect, not too strong or overpowering, it smells fresh and clean without that horrible strong smell of either chemicals or super powerful baby powder or "fresh" pungent fragrances so common in dog shampoos. Like I said, the smell is lovely, as though you are in an aromatherapy spa, it instantly relaxes you, and not only that, our Duke smells so nice and clean for days on end, and he is a very active puppy. Now, for the performance: As a bloodhound, Duke has loads of wrinkles and folds, so he gets quite filthy, and the shampoo makes a nice lather, cleans his coat completely, rinses very clean with no residue, and leaves his coat as baby soft as the day we got him. I then follow with a bit of the conditioner, which has the same lovely scent, and provides great hydration to not only his coat, but the folds on his neck, the tips of those long ears, and where he sometimes gets a little irritated such as on the soft skin on his inner thighs and armpits. The result is just awesome: A completely clean, delicious smelling pup, with a beautiful shiny, healthy and soft coat!The only issue I have is that most stores don't carry these items, and/or they are frequently out of stock, and that I wish they came in much larger sizes. Even though a little goes a long way, when your dog loves the dirt and mud as much as Duke, we just go through the bottle in the blink of an eye, lol! Other than that, it's perfection! Just bought the in between baths spray, so can't wait to see how it works out. Sorry so long, I guess I'm just a little excited to have finally found the perfect dog shampoo!
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good shampoo but sensitive puppies need to be cautious I love the smell but my sensitive puppy got hives after we washed him with it. It's the only thing that's changed in his environment, so we know that the hives were definitely from this shampoo. If your dog doesn't have allergies or a sensitive skin/coat, I say go for it. It was a good texture, easy to lather and wash, smelled nice and got him clean... but if your pup does have skin issues, this isn't going to be the type of shampoo to use. I love Kiehl's products, but this one wasn't the best fit for us. Just letting other owners with sensitive puppies know!
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE IT!!! VERY NICE SHAMPOO.! SMELL IS AMAZING. SHOULD BUY TOGETHER WITH CONDITIONER!!
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I AM SO SAD!!! This is the best dog shampoo/conditioner ever and was told today that it was discontinued!!! Noo!!!!! It makes my Cavalier King Charles Spaniel smell soo good and is always getting so many compliments on how gorgeous her coat looks. Sad sad day!
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft and clean coat plus it smells amazing This product is amazing and I've been using it for years now on the puppies. You don't need a lot to thoroughly cleanse your fur baby. And besides how great it cleans, it smells refreshing and lasts for a long time. I've had instances in spring or summer where the dogs went out in the rain about a week after their bath and their coat still smelled like the shampoo. Love that <3
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doggie Spa Wow, what a great product for bathing Fido. It smells so fresh, not fake. And it produced the perfect amount of suds, just enough to thoroughly clean my dog's coat, yet not impossible to rinse out well. My pug's coat felt so soft and smelled so good after. I will recommend this to everyone who wants well researched products for their dog.! Thanks Kiehl's
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smell! This shampoo left my puppy smelling great!! It lathers better than others I have tried and seemed to penetrate his curly locks very well. Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My little girl, Tinker, gives this a thumbs up !! For years I've been trying various dog shampoos. Little did I know that Kiehl's had some available. I'm very pleased with this product. Don't hesitate to get it.
Date published: 2018-04-19
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_636, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • reviews, product

You May Also Like

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device