Click to enlarge

Ultra Facial Oil-Free Cleanser

A gentle foaming face wash for oily skin and normal skin.

Ultra Facial Oil-Free Cleanser

A gentle foaming face wash for oily skin and normal skin.

Click to enlarge

Total: $20.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details
Cleanse away dirt, oil and impurities with our gentle face wash for oily and normal skin. This lightweight, quick-lathering foaming cleanser leaves skin clean without over-drying. Infused with Desert Plant and Lemon Fruit Extracts, this non-stripping face wash is gentle enough for sensitive skin. Leave skin feeling fresh and balanced.
  • Thoroughly removes impurities and leaves skin feeling clean and fresh
  • Visibly reduces excess oil on skin’s surface
  • Lathers quickly into a cleansing foam that refreshes skin without over-drying
  • Formulated with Desert Plant Extract and Lemon Fruit Extract
  • For normal, oily and sensitive skin
Print
How to Use Ultra Facial Oil-Free Cleanser
Key Ingredients
Imperata Cylindrica

Imperata Cylindrica (Desert Plant Extract)

Imperata Cylindrica’s roots contain high concentrations of potassium which is known to provide immediate and lasting hydration for dry skin. Native to many of Earth’s deserts, this plant is especially prolific in the Australian Outback and is believed to have been used as a substitute for salt by indigenous Australians of centuries past.

Lemon Extract

Lemon Fruit Extract

Lemon Fruit Extract has a high percentage of Vitamin C and is known for its astringent and antiseptic qualities. Within our formulas, it helps freshen and stimulate skin.

See Full List
Print
Cleanse away dirt, oil and impurities with our gentle face wash for oily and normal skin. This lightweight, quick-lathering foaming cleanser leaves skin clean without over-drying. Infused with Desert Plant and Lemon Fruit Extracts, this non-stripping face wash is gentle enough for sensitive skin. Leave skin feeling fresh and balanced.
  • Thoroughly removes impurities and leaves skin feeling clean and fresh
  • Visibly reduces excess oil on skin’s surface
  • Lathers quickly into a cleansing foam that refreshes skin without over-drying
  • Formulated with Desert Plant Extract and Lemon Fruit Extract
  • For normal, oily and sensitive skin
Print
How to Use Ultra Facial Oil-Free Cleanser
Print
Imperata Cylindrica

Imperata Cylindrica (Desert Plant Extract)

Imperata Cylindrica’s roots contain high concentrations of potassium which is known to provide immediate and lasting hydration for dry skin. Native to many of Earth’s deserts, this plant is especially prolific in the Australian Outback and is believed to have been used as a substitute for salt by indigenous Australians of centuries past.

Lemon Extract

Lemon Fruit Extract

Lemon Fruit Extract has a high percentage of Vitamin C and is known for its astringent and antiseptic qualities. Within our formulas, it helps freshen and stimulate skin.

See Full List
Ultra Facial Oil-Free Cleanser is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 106.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Good as I Could Have Hoped For Prior to buying this product I had tried another brand's cleanser. That one was helpful, but somewhat abrasive. After trying a sample of Kiehl's Ultra Facial Oil-Free Cleanser I was so pleased I ordered on line. My wife said she can see the good results from my regular use of this cleanser. I've signed up for 90-day auto-replenishment. Thanks Kielhl's.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Cleanser Ever! This is my go to cleanser! I've had sensitive skin my whole life. I easily break out and have oily yet dry skin. This cleanser keeps everything under control and leaves my skin feeling fresh and soft. I noticed a huge difference when I forgot to bring it on a vacation. I HIGHLY recommend this cleanser.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only cleanser I will ever use again! I have been using this product for over two years now. I have combination skin with a very oily T zone that's prone to acne and have tried multiple cleansers over the years. I always had the same problem with other cleansers, they would work for maybe six months then my skin would start breaking out again. Since I started using this cleanser two years ago the only time I've seen the slightest sign of acne was when I was being lazy and not staying on top of my routine, definitely not the cleansers fault. It removes all the excess oil and I apply moisturizer right after and my skin always feels and looks great. This will be a staple of my skin care routine for as long as Kiehl's makes it.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleared my blackheads in less than a week. a toner and a moisturizer and at night t of blackheads in and around i Cleared my blackheads in less than a week. I use it in the morning, then I use a toner and a moisturizer and at night the same thing. My skin is oily and sensitive and by being oily I've got blackheads in and around my nose area. This has improved my blackheads absence I would say a 65% in like 3-4 days of using it day and night. It makes my skin oil controlled so much that when I moisturize it doesn't get oily again, it doesn't hurt my skin. It's a little annoying when it gets on the eyes that's the only bad thing. The texture is amazing and a little goes a long way, which for the price it makes justice.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Will not buy again I have been looking for facial cleansers and I was heavily recommended this one by the representative at the store. But honestly, it hurt my skin more than doing good. I guess not everything at Kiehl's is universal.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thankful for the free sample... I recently purchased some undereye treatments from Kiehls and was excited to receive a free sample of this cleanser since I was running out of my old stuff. Unfortunately, this cleanser smells like old time perfume and left a weird, waxy residual on my face after washing and drying. The other products I've tried have been great but this cleanser is a no-go for me. I'll be trying out some of their other cleansers.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my face feel squeaky clean I have used many cleansers and this is the only one which makes my face feel completely clean! You only need to smallest amount and it lathers up nicely and my face feels squeaky clean afterwards. I have quite sensitive skin, and over the years when i have used products on my face my skin has flared up horribly, this cleanser doesn't irritate my skin at all! Even my mother has started using it and commented on how clean her face feels!
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! This cleanser changed the way my skin looked and felt almost immediately! I love that it doesn't dry me out or add oil that I don't need! It provides the perfect balance for me!
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Soap Like Not my thing at all! If you like cleansers that smell like vintage soap and leaves a waxy, tight feeling on your face then don't buy this cleanser. Unfortunately I didn't think to get a trial of this product before I purchased :( Can understand it work for some people but just not my cup of tea :)
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Squeaky clean! I bought this over 4 weeks ago and still using the same tube. Massively sceptical at first as no face wash has ever done much for me. You only need a tiny bit and it lathers up really well. Now using 2x in a day this is by far the best face wash I have ever used- a super super wash that cleans all dirt off your face. I use this in combination with the ultra facial oil free toner and its had serious impacts. Defo purchase again!
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Controls Oil Without Over Drying I like the way the Ultra Facial Oil Free Cleanser feels on my skin. I think that it actually cleans my face without feeling like its over drying my skin like other cleansers tend to do. I love how this controls the oil on my skin. It's great. I have sensitive skin that used to be very acne prone. I use this line to control my surface oil to prevent acne from forming. 100% suggest this to those who have adult acne and want to control oil.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from superb facial cleanser for sensitive combination skin with acne Ultra Facial Oil Free Cleanser truly cleans your face without over drying like many oil free cleansers. I have very sensitive combination skin with very oily t-zone and dry every where else. I struggle with mild adult acne, blackheads/whiteheads on my nose & cheeks. Finding the right cleanser that won't irritate/break me out, won't make me oily or won't dry out my skin has been super challenging. This one is the winner. Within 2 days I noticed how clear & clean my face looks. After using the cleanser, I can see all the dirt stuck in my enlarge pores purging out. My skin has improved in 2 days! Also, tiny amount goes a long way. It's lathers quickly. I use the Ultra Facial Oil Free Toner & Moisturizer as well. The toner gives it an extra cleaning, it's calming & moisturizing. The Moisturizer is light, refreshing, and my face feels dewy & moisturized. LOVE!
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely and Smoothe The first uses yielded big results, then it was more average, but I still love the product. It removes excess oil very well. Looks like it even tightens pores a little bit. I think it has a great value too.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE This cleanser changed the way my skin looked and felt almost immediately! I love that it doesn't dry me out or add oil that I don't need! It provides the perfect balance for me!
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I give it four stars cause it has a weird smell but tolerable. I started with a sample and later I made a purchase of the full-size product. It only requires a tiny amount to create a large amount of foam. After rinsing with water, it leaves a very clean feeling but my skin kinda tighten when I pad dry with a towel.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST Face Wash of My Adult Life Yes, I am only 26 but I have searched years for something for my ever so complex combination skin. Dry on my temples, oily in my T-zone, occasionally dry on my cheeks but oily by the end of the day all over. If you have combination skin, just buy this. You use a drop of, it lathers so well and leaves your skin completely clean feeling without over drying like other OTC cleansers do. Bought the toner and moisturizer too and after 1 week people were complimenting me on how clear, even, and healthy my skin looked. I'm never going back. Thank you Kiehl's!
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For Combo too I have combination skin and have never found a cleanser that did not leave parts of my face too dry or too oily. This cleanser does not. My face feel really clean and my t zone is not left feeling oily and the rest of my face is not left feeling dry. You don't need much to get a good lather either. Great product!
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Residue is a problem Cleans, but leaves behind a waxy film on my skin. That is a deal breaker.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great face wash for oily skin I've always had issues finding the perfect face wash for my oily skin. This is the only one that really works and I have been using it for several years since I first started.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's OK *acne* I *suffer* from acne and have lately started doing all the things you are suppose to do to an even greater extent than before - eating healthy, exercising, etc. I wouldn't say this is some kind of miracle cream. It's OK, it has a drying effect like most anti-acne products and ointments do. I still have a few new spots here and there, and I have been using it twice daily for 10 to 15 days. On the plus side Kiehls do a 28 guarantee policy if it doesn't work out, so I will continue with this product for now, and maybe change to another before the end of the month.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cleanser This is one of my favourite Kiehl's products and my favourite cleans. It makes my skin feel amazingly clean and oil free with out that tight stripped feeling other cleansers can leave you with. On top of that its great value and lasts ages. Would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exp1987 I have really oily skin, which by lunchtime causes my make up to be sliding off my face!!, however after using this there was a massive improvement. Initially after washing the skin goes quite dry but this can be balanced out with the ultra facial toner and some moisturiser. I also suffer from frequent breakouts (weekly basis)there has been a dramatic improvement and my skin is a lot clearer, and softer. also excellent value for money in terms of size of bottle.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It costs a little more but you use your face everyday. I have normal to oily skin and take a low maintenance approach to skincare. I cleanse and I moisturize. I've used the same common store brand for the past 12 years. I am a 36-year old man. Determined to keep my good skin, I decided to visit a Kiehl's store and add a couple steps to my regimen and find tailored products for me and some preventive care. It's silly to say, but I get excited to use this face cleaner and the new subsequent steps I take. This stuff is legit. My face gets squeaky clean in a non-stripped, resilient kind of way. It doesn't take very much product in your hand, this tube should last at least 3 months.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent for combination skin First and foremost I would like to comment on the excellent value of this product considering the quality, this facial cleanser has lasted me for a year. It has completely changed my skin from looking dull to clean. All I would suggest is to not use this product twice a day as with any cleanser. This will strip the skin on the face of too many of it's essential oils. In the morning once a day leaves my face looking fresh. I would recommend this product if you have combination skin. It gently lathers into a foam on your face and I have very sensitive skin which it has also been great for. I don't usually write reviews but this product has to be recommended. I have so many less impurities, excess oil and dry skin on my face allowing my skin to look balanced. Thank you Kiehl's for supplying a product which actually does what it says on the tin.
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst face wash ever I love kiehls but this product was awful! Mainly because it left my face with the most horrible soapy residue afterwards, really squeaky. But not in a nice squeaky clean way. I won't be buying this again, especially for £15
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To Everyday Cleanser I have oily skin, and I often struggle with finding a balance between all my products - particularly during those ultra-humid East Coast summers. I'm not a big fan of cleansers made for people with oily skin, as they often work too hard to strip oil away (sacrificing overall skin health in the name of perceived effectiveness# or don't actually do anything at all. This cleanser gently cleans without stripping, is a perfect daily #or twice daily) cleanser, and gets the job done without promising to do anything remarkable. It works better than most products on the market geared towards people with oily skin, and it succeeds in it's simplicity. Those with oily skin should not avoid products that contain oil - that can result in your face producing more oil to compensate. What's good about this product is that it thoroughly cleanses your face without introducing additional oil to your skin. Save the oil for products that should contain a bit: perhaps a moisturizer or an overnight treatment. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for oily skin This product is great for oily skin lovely texture. I have tried several products for my oily skin but this is by far the best.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! I went into the store to stock up on deodorant and got this as a sample. Tried it and fell in love at first use. Love the lather, (you only need a small amount), my skin looks clear, moisturized and healthy, not dried out a lot of oil free cleansers tend to make you look. I also use it with the toner, great combo. Very pleased!!
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best facial cleanser for oily skin! This is my favorite facial cleanser. It makes my face feel so clean, and almost that refreshing "tighness" without creating dryness. This is a feeling I personally love; having super oily skin, my face never truly feels clean. Would recommend without hesitation.
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would definitely recommend! I have oily skin and this does the trick. It has cleared up my skin really well. It does remove all oil, so I would recommend using the Calendula Herbal Extract Alcohol-Free Toner along with it. Takes away the tightness of removing all the oil in the skin. Only need a very small amount for the whole face, so lasts a long time! Value for money!
Date published: 2014-05-30
  • y_2019, m_5, d_27, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_105
  • loc_, sid_1000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 135ms
  • reviews, product

How much is pH of this cleanser?

Asked by: Elina Akhundava

How many times a day should you use this product?

Asked by: doctor handles

Does it help with acne?

Asked by: Julia Baker
Sorry I don't have acne, but it free good after used and does help with oil control ~
Answered by: jing luo
Date published: 2018-01-30

pregnant woman can be use?

Asked by: Win Win

Is this product suitable for men?

Asked by: Arun Selvaratnam

Im allergic to retinyl as well and have very sensitive skin where alot of products tend to break me out, can u list products safe for my skin? Thanks,

Asked by: Beatrice Coan

I have very sensitive skin and alot of stuff breaks me out will this break me out? What are some products h recommend for sensitive skin?

Asked by: Beatrice Coan
I also have very sensitive skin and this is the best wash I've found. Leaves my skin feeling smooth and refreshed.
Answered by: J David Ferguson
Date published: 2018-01-30

do you still carry the travel size of the ultra facial oil-free cleanser?

Asked by: Dewey Blank

Should I use another facial wash before this to remove makeup? If so, are there any suggestions?

Asked by: Whitney Gray
No. There should be no reason to wash your face twice...that's not a good idea. If anything, use a good toner after washing your face.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2018-01-30

I have semi dry skin will this dry my face? Anita aging skin

Asked by: Sharon Schulmerich
I have oily tzone and normal cheeks. This works very well without over drying.
Answered by: Joan LaMarchesino
Date published: 2018-01-30

Is it Alcohol-Free ? Can I use it at night?

Asked by: min Zheng
Yes, this product is oil free and can be used at night. It's a face wash, so you will want to be sure to moisturize after using.
Answered by: Kristen Stevenson
Date published: 2018-01-30

Is it pregnancy safe?

Asked by: Anonymous

this used to come in a 1.0 fl.oz travel size but it dosen't show up. has it been discontinued?

Asked by: Dewey Blank

Is this non-comedogenic?

Asked by: Anonymous

i have combination oily skin, would this work?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes. I have combination skin and use this daily.
Answered by: Claire Doyle
Date published: 2018-01-30

Is this cleanser gluten free?

Asked by: Cassidy

I do not have oily skin, but I was wondering what this is like for men with a thick beard/facial hair and moderate foliculitis?

Asked by: Anonymous

Hi does this cleanser has stearic acid in it?

Asked by: laron
Yes there is stearic acid.
Answered by: Kenneth Hung
Date published: 2018-01-30

Hello, Can women use this product (Ultra Facial Oil-Free Cleanser). Also Is there Salicylic Acid in this cleanser? Thanks

Asked by: Anonymous
It doesn't have salicylic acid in. If you want a cleanser with more salicylic acid, the Blue Herbal range might be better.
Answered by: Alice Salvage
Date published: 2018-01-30

is this cleanser pregnant woman can use?

Asked by: Anonymous

After washing my face with this, my face feels "rubbery" and not smooth at all. I'm not sure if this is a sign that the cleanser washed my face really well, or it stripped my face of TOO much oil? Help please? Thanks!

Asked by: Lin M
Well, this cleanser is right for the oil-skin. Your situation is common after using this rich foam cleanser. If you use it twice when washing, it will be feel great. Hope to help you.
Answered by: Hongguo Li
Date published: 2018-01-30

I have recently started to use this product and love it, but wish it came in a smaller size for travel. Do you have any ideas for how to pack a smaller quantity, perhaps 1-2 ounces? Thank you.

Asked by: Anonymous

i have some acne on my forehead and cheeks is this product good to buy?

Asked by: Anonymous
This product is great to buy for my acne which was on my cheeks + around my jaw line. I found that with drinking a lot of water, it helped to temper my skin from huge bumps I was experiencing and minimize redness. I was seeing differences in 2-3 weeks. I was diligent with washing my face 2x/day, morning and before bed, but I also used K's toner and acne cream (white, skinny tube).
Answered by: Guilaine Menefee
Date published: 2018-01-30

Hi. Is ther Salicylic Acid in this cleanser?

Asked by: Anonymous
No, there is not.
Answered by: Kristen Stevenson
Date published: 2018-01-30

I have a combination skin.. T zone is oil and cheek is normal. Will my cheek get dry or oily after using this cleanser?

Asked by: Haifei Huang
I never experienced any dryness occurring when using this product.
Answered by: Kristen Stevenson
Date published: 2018-01-30

How long dies it last?

Asked by: Yael Utest
Omg! I bought this it says nov 2011. Jesus- I am just starting to get low! Very good product.
Answered by: Angela Camacho
Date published: 2018-01-30

When you first start using this product, did anyone notice a few breakouts?

Asked by: Anonymous
No. I find it a very effective cleanser & make up remover.
Answered by: Leesa Tilotta
Date published: 2018-01-30

Where can I find a list of the ingredients in this cleanser?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does this cleanser remove makeup & water proof mascara?

Asked by: christine ma
Does not remove waterproof mascara.
Answered by: Kristen Stevenson
Date published: 2018-01-30

I like to remove my makeup before I use the Ultra Facial Oil-Free line (cleanser, toner and gel). I haven't found a Kiehl's makeup remover yet. What do you recommend?

Asked by: clare d
  • y_2019, m_5, d_27, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_37
  • loc_, sid_1000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 115ms
  • questions, product