Click to enlarge

“Ultimate Man” Body Scrub Soap

An efficient exfoliating bar soap for men.

“Ultimate Man” Body Scrub Soap

An efficient exfoliating bar soap for men.

Click to enlarge

Total: $15.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details
Slough off dead skin with our highly efficient exfoliating bar soap for men. Infused with an invigorating aroma, our bar soap with Oatmeal and Bran thoroughly cleanses skin and helps alleviate roughness. Scrub away fatigue with our energizing body scrub soap.
  • Thoroughly cleanses to remove dirt and oil
  • Efficiently exfoliates skin and helps alleviate roughness on tough areas like elbows and heels
  • Formulated with Bran, Oatmeal and Pumice
  • For men’s skin
Print
How to Use “Ultimate Man” Body Scrub Soap
Key Ingredients
Oat bran

Oat Bran

Oat Bran is extracted from the outer casing of the Oat Grain. Within our formula, it helps soothe and condition skin.

Oat Kernel Meal

Oat Kernel Meal

Oat Kernel Meal is derived by grinding kernels of Oats. Within our formula, it acts as a natural exfoliant.

Pumice

Pumice

Pumice is a rock of volcanic origin and commonly used as an abrasive and a bulking agent. Within our formulas, it works as a natural exfoliant, helping to remove dead and rough skin for smoother results.

See Full List
Print
Slough off dead skin with our highly efficient exfoliating bar soap for men. Infused with an invigorating aroma, our bar soap with Oatmeal and Bran thoroughly cleanses skin and helps alleviate roughness. Scrub away fatigue with our energizing body scrub soap.
  • Thoroughly cleanses to remove dirt and oil
  • Efficiently exfoliates skin and helps alleviate roughness on tough areas like elbows and heels
  • Formulated with Bran, Oatmeal and Pumice
  • For men’s skin
Print
How to Use “Ultimate Man” Body Scrub Soap
Print
Oat bran

Oat Bran

Oat Bran is extracted from the outer casing of the Oat Grain. Within our formula, it helps soothe and condition skin.

Oat Kernel Meal

Oat Kernel Meal

Oat Kernel Meal is derived by grinding kernels of Oats. Within our formula, it acts as a natural exfoliant.

Pumice

Pumice

Pumice is a rock of volcanic origin and commonly used as an abrasive and a bulking agent. Within our formulas, it works as a natural exfoliant, helping to remove dead and rough skin for smoother results.

See Full List
“Ultimate Man” Body Scrub Soap is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great soap I have to admit...at first I was a bit skeptical when my wife suggested this body soap for me. The price seems rather expensive at $15.00 a bar...one must admit that's a bit pricey. In the words of my frugal Auntie in St.Louis, "They saw you coming." But honestly, it's the BEST SOAP I've ever tried. First there's the suds....OMG!!! It's almost overwhelming. I mean we are talking LATHER. In a major way. Then there is the underwhelming aroma that goes with ANY cologne. It's no doubt the best I've ever tried. Did I mention it keeps you fresh for a good 12 hour day? You have to try it. I would recommend it in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This would be my only soap (if it was $5 cheaper) This is up there with the best "men's" soap I've ever used (it's a close second to the Baxter Men's Exfoliating Body Bar, which is even more expensive). It's lightly exfoliating but your skins comes out feeling very smooth and energized. I would get a consistent supply if it was $ cheaper (or even $3 cheaper), or there was an option to buy in bulk. That says, it does last a while, just not so long that it's cost effective for me. But as a splurge in between my normal Dr. Bronner's soap, this is one of the best I've come across.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from decent I love the texture, scrub, and the feeling after using. It doesn't make my skin dry. It also heals pimple on my back. The downside is its price. I think the price is too costly for a bar of soap.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Soap but Overpriced My husband LOVES this soap. I purchased it in a gift set for him and have bought it once or twice as a gift but it's just too expensive to buy on a regular basis. Would love to have this as a regular in our household but not at $15 for one bar. Kiehl's please make this more affordable :).
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I believe Received this soap as a gift and it had been sitting in my bathroom medicine cabinet for months. Now I am a 3 in 1 kinda guy(soap,shampoo and conditioner in 1 bottle). So today I opened it up and overall a great product. I love the retro look packaging and the unique scent of the soap. I would have liked a little more bubbles from the lather. I can feel a tingle from the cleanse when the breeze hits my skin.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Soap Ever! One of first Kiehl's products I purchased and man was I in for a surprise. This is hands down the best soap/scrub ever. It's kinda big at first but you'll get used to it. It has the perfect scrubby to soap ratio, cleans away dead cells and dirt from your skin, also leaves it feeling and smelling fresh!
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cannot Live Without It THE BEST BODY SCRUB SOAP EVER. Nothing can compare to this product.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome smell.....but.... This soap smells wonderful. It has a nice masculine and energizing scent. The price is a bit high but I can deal with it. My only problem with the soap is the texture of the exfoliants is way too rough on my skin. After trying it twice my skin was scraped in many places, similar to the effect of cat scratches. If they could use something less sharp it would get 4 or 5 stars from me.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like others have stated - it's a bit expensive. But if you think about it, it's a pretty big slab of soap. The cool thing about this soap is it will exfoliate your skin as well. Recommend this for both men and women. Tip: if you want to use the self tanning lotion - use this all over your body beforehand
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny I don't understand why people think this soap is too expensive. It's a pretty big bar of soap, with added benefits from superb ingredients. The Ultimate Man Body Scrub Soap (not just for men) is a bar soap with an exfoliate built in. Only advice I can say is to use this product lightly on your body (not face). I find this product to be hydrating to the skin while taking away all the dead cells.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great soap; waaaaay too expensive I'd buy this as my only soap bar, but it's too expensive, so I never buy it as my soap bar. As much as I like this soap, it's just not worth the price, so I can't recommend it.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great BUT WAAAAAAY TO EXPENSIVE Great soap - I would use constantly but its way over priced -
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Soap, Minus the Cost. This soap works great from the first time you use it all the way to the last use before it disintegrates. Unlike many soaps where just some of the soap is textured (and loses its texture after a few uses), this bar maintains its consistency right up until the end! The only downside, and its big, is the cost. $15 for one bar of soap is simply not worth it if you want this for everyday use. I got about 4 weeks of (nearly) everyday use out of one bar which means I'd use 13-14 bars a year, or roughly $200 a year.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow -- great soap I haven't used bar soap in years, but this is a winner. At first it felt rough on the skin, but I'm used to it now and really like knowing that it's exfoliating my skin. It's not irritating in any way, and the scent is fantastic. A bar half its size would be easier to handle, however.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best soap My husband has really oily skin and we have tried every antibacterial oil cutting soap from the grocery store. Still, at the end of the day, I could smell the oil on his skin until he showered at night. I got him this for christmas(since it's so dang expensive) and I haven't noticed the oil smell at all anymore. He said he actually feels clean and not Iike his skin is just stripped of moisture; now he doesn't want to use anything else. I'd love to see a special on this soap or see the price go down a tiny bit, because I do think it's over priced. Not sure if he'll get another bar until his birthday or Christmas, but if you can afford it, it's nice soap.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A bathroom staple I'd like to first open by saying I tried this on a whim via scoutsixteen.com's review of another Kiehl's product. At the time I purchased this soap, they ran a deal that was $30 for 3 bars. I wish I had the chance to purchase that deal 10 times and save myself some dough because - although the product is amazing - it's significantly overpriced. Even at $12/piece I'd be more satisfied with purchasing. Still, here I am buying another three and telling you this product is great. I do use it with a washcloth or shower squeegee rather than direct skin contact. It's fairly rough on contact though my skin is rather sensitive. That being said, it's a great bar of soap - my skin feels exfoliated, refreshed and cleaned after I use it. Yes, I recommend this. I'm not sure it's health benefits exactly - whether it really has any effect on acne, dark spots, resurfacing etc. But you feel great and I haven't seen any adverse effects. The crucial thing about skin care is that you find a regime and you continue it. This bar of soap is part of my daily regime.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bar of soap ever created Texture, scent, effectiveness, plus the subtle scrub texture that lasts for the whole bar. This product is a treat. I don't use hard soaps in my shower because I don't like the residue they leave on tile. (No way around that.). But if you like a bar soap, you won't find a more excellent bar. Heaven.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Soap Great product. It will not last long (especially for the cost) if you use the bar directly on your body. I highly recommend the soap be applied to a wash cloth and then you use the wash cloth on your body. I love this soap! I have been trying different soaps for 15 years trying to find a great soap and this is it. The soap itself does not have a cologne-like smell. After you rinse thoroughly it leaves you odorless.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice job I purchased this soap bar during the summer sale and I'm very happy with it. It does what is says on the tin and it leaves the skin feeling re-energised. It's a bit on the expensive side, but I'm sure it will last for a long time.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer Essential This is a great product to use year round, by especially in the summer. It makes your body feel "new" after working in the heat and humidity! You won't be disappointed!!!
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Impressed! A got a sample during my last visit to a Kiehl's store. Tried it and wow!! Another Kiehl's product I will forever swear by. The clean feel on your skin after using the bar is incredible, like no other body wash/soap I've ever used.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Soap We have used 3 bars, and loved it so much we're back to buy more. My husband absolutely loves this soap. He says compared to his other soaps (usually drug store brands or my fancy french soap) it rinses clean, and his skin is much smoother with fewer body break outs. I use the soap from time to time and it feels great. The scent isn't particularly masculine or feminine, just smells like oats with a hint of some type of cool scent. It's almost like mint but overall is so light it's hard to tell. The bars are very large as well, and last quite a while. Price wise it seems a bit expensive for a bar of soap, but the bar is very large. The bars also don't melt down in the shower like some soaps do when wet. It holds its shape and structure right to the very end. Overall a great value, all things considered, and we'll be back to buy again and again.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stealing this from my husband... Best. Soap. Ever. Review title says it all. Got him a bar for Christmas & he was hooked instantly-- now I am. One bar lasted him about a month-- not bad considering he showers twice a day. He promptly ordered 6 more... Faintly citrus scent is not too manly or strong, and soap's texture is just coarse enough to feel super clean, but never rough or uncomfortable. [Only negative is that it's listed under the "Men" category... it's perfect for us girls, too! Kiehl's, consider calling it "Ultimate Body Scrub Soap!"] :-) Kiehl's hit a home run with this one!
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice present Gave this as a Christmas gift - beautifully presented in giftbox.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have! It's just great! You're gonna love it so much you won't want to use anything else!
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best soap I've ever used. Very refreshing, lathers easily and scent is not overpowering at all. 5 Stars.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Recommendation Ever I love, Love, LOVE the Ultimate Man Body Scrub Soap! It leaves my skin feeling remarkably-soft and moisturized, and the easy-to-hold soap bar gently exfoliates, leaving my skin looking vibrant and healthy. And, to top it off, it's scent is as handsome as ever. :) Just ask Andrea B. with Kiehl's; she consistently recommends top-of-the-line products! I wish I had a lifetime supply of this one-of-a-kind soap! Loyal customer since 2008, MichaelL
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soap Use it, you know it makes sense
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Threw this into my cart on a whim, ended up being my favorite item.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite Soap I love this soap. I first used this product when I purchased a starter kit and I fell in love!
Date published: 2014-05-24
  • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_80
  • loc_, sid_589, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 133ms
  • reviews, product

can this soap be used for women?

Asked by: Anonymous
My husband uses this soap and loves it. It is great for exfoliating dry skin, so I use it once per week. The smell is refreshing and I think is great for both men and women.
Answered by: Jacqueline Buonaiuto
Date published: 2018-01-31

Do you guys offer this bar of soap with a rope attachment to put around your wrist?

Asked by: Anonymous

Can I use soap with a washcloth?

Asked by: Anonymous
The soap had grains of oatmeal on it for exfoliating purposes. Using a washcloth defeats that effect.
Answered by: Morlan Liu
Date published: 2018-01-31

can you use this soap with a washcloth?

Asked by: Anonymous
My son uses one every day
Answered by: Sandy Roberts
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this product animal cruelty free?

Asked by: Anonymous

Really cool product... planning to come out with a bigger size?

Asked by: Mick Jordan
A larger size would be inconvenient to hold -- not comfortable to hold. A new bar is hard enough to handle. Stick with the current size.
Answered by: Claude Johnson
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can I purchase Ultimate Man Body Scrub Soap bars in the 3.2 oz. size? I've seen them in gift sets, but I would like to purchase them separately.

Asked by: Anonymous

Hi, does this product contain parabens, or SLS, or phthalates, or petrolatum? And, is it hypoallergenic?

Asked by: Kelly Cornish

Does this product contain Parabens or Sodium Lauryl Sulfate?

Asked by: Anonymous

do you have soap on a rope?\

Asked by: Anonymous
No
Answered by: Samuel Calderon
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can I use this everyday?

Asked by: Anonymous
I use it every day there is nothing better
Answered by: Howard Vanderhoef
Date published: 2018-01-31

Will this soap help with clearing acne and acne scars on the back?

Asked by: Anonymous
Abolutely, It actually exfoliates your skin and takes layers of, but you have to make sure that you moisturise after use.
Answered by: Yury Spektor
Date published: 2018-01-31

can this soap be used on face?

Asked by: Anonymous
Wouldn't recommend it
Answered by: William Stephens
Date published: 2018-01-31

How long does this product typically last? Normal bar soaps for me lasts for about 3 weeks with 1-2 showers a day.

Asked by: Anonymous
These soap bar are huge. I usually shower once a day & I'm pretty sure mine have lasted about to a month. I don't keep it under a running shower any more than necessary and store it on its end high and dry.
Answered by: James Firth
Date published: 2018-01-31

I am looking for the mini travel size bars. I know you have them around the holidays. Is there any chance I could get a few? My better half is on the road for the next 3 months and we can't find a travel soap box to fit the big bars. thank you

Asked by: rich hea
I generally just cut the big bars in half. It makes them easier to take traveling.
Answered by: Chris Martin
Date published: 2018-01-31

What EXACTLY is the 'refreshing scent' ??? I am HIGHLY allergic to fragrances but the 'ingredients' does not evidently list exactly what is inside the soap.

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello and thanks for your question. We are unable to list all of our ingredients online, but we are happy to provide a list of ingredients to this product. Please send your product ingredient inquiry to: <a href="http://kiehls@us.loreal.com" target="_blank">kiehls@us.loreal.com</a>
Answered by: Kiehl's Alex
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this product good for people with dry skin and eczema?

Asked by: sc cheney
Yes, outstanding location, which will be easy on your skin.
Answered by: RALPH SUMMERS
Date published: 2018-01-31

testing?

Asked by: Anonymous

testing?

Asked by: Anonymous

How would you recommend storing this soap if I did not want to leave it in the shower at all times?

Asked by: josh c
I've traveled all over the world with this soap. Best not to store it air tight as it will soften if it is still wet. A plain soap dish works or a container that is not air tight. Air tight containers work if the soap is completely dried on the surface.
Answered by: Ron Coens
Date published: 2018-01-31

sd?

Asked by: Anonymous

sdf?

Asked by: Anonymous

jljljlk?

Asked by: Anonymous

where in san antonio may I find this product ?

Asked by: Anonymous
Saks, Neiman Marcus, & Nordstroms
Answered by: James Firth
Date published: 2018-01-31

I get quite bad eczema and soap usually aggravates it anthough I can generally get away with using pH neuteral soaps. Has anyone who suffers eczema tried this soap? Did it cause you a flare up?

Asked by: Anonymous
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_30
  • loc_, sid_589, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 77ms
  • questions, product