Click to enlarge

Ultimate Strength Hand Salve

A rich, moisturizing hand salve for active, dry hands.

Ultimate Strength Hand Salve

A rich, moisturizing hand salve for active, dry hands.

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $16.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details
Care for dry hands with our heavy-duty moisturizing hand salve. This thick, rich formula provides all-day care for active and dry hands. Formulated with Avocado Oil, Eucalyptus Oil and Sesame Seed Oil, this hand moisturizer for dry skin leaves hands feeling soft, conditioned and cared for.
  • Thick, rich formula soothes, conditions and moisturizes dry hands
  • Draws and absorbs water from the air forming a “glove-like” protective barrier against moisture loss
  • Helps protect and repair the appearance of severely dry hands caused by manual labor, neglect, exposure to harsh elements and heavy industrial labor
  • Formulated with Avocado Oil, Eucalyptus Oil and Sesame Seed Oil along with wax derived from Olive Oil
  • For hand care
Print
How to Apply Ultimate Strength Hand Salve
Key Ingredients
Avocado Oil

Avocado Oil

Avocado Oil, derived from the fruit of a tropical American tree, is a rich, fatty-acid emollient known to be the most moisturizing of any fruit oil. It is also a natural source of amino acid proteins, Vitamins A, D, E and Potassium.

Sesame Oil

Sesame Oil

Sesame Oil is a refined moisturizing oil derived from Sesame Seeds and has similar emollient properties as other nut and vegetable oils. Within our formulas, it is known to help soften skin.

Eucalyptus Oil

Eucalyptus Oil

Eucalyptus Oil is derived from the leaf of Eucalyptus, a tree native to Australia and cultivated worldwide. Known for its purifying properties, Eucalyptus Oil has been used extensively for centuries. Within our formula, it provides a clean and refreshing aroma.

See Full List
Print
Care for dry hands with our heavy-duty moisturizing hand salve. This thick, rich formula provides all-day care for active and dry hands. Formulated with Avocado Oil, Eucalyptus Oil and Sesame Seed Oil, this hand moisturizer for dry skin leaves hands feeling soft, conditioned and cared for.
  • Thick, rich formula soothes, conditions and moisturizes dry hands
  • Draws and absorbs water from the air forming a “glove-like” protective barrier against moisture loss
  • Helps protect and repair the appearance of severely dry hands caused by manual labor, neglect, exposure to harsh elements and heavy industrial labor
  • Formulated with Avocado Oil, Eucalyptus Oil and Sesame Seed Oil along with wax derived from Olive Oil
  • For hand care
Print
How to Apply Ultimate Strength Hand Salve
Print
Avocado Oil

Avocado Oil

Avocado Oil, derived from the fruit of a tropical American tree, is a rich, fatty-acid emollient known to be the most moisturizing of any fruit oil. It is also a natural source of amino acid proteins, Vitamins A, D, E and Potassium.

Sesame Oil

Sesame Oil

Sesame Oil is a refined moisturizing oil derived from Sesame Seeds and has similar emollient properties as other nut and vegetable oils. Within our formulas, it is known to help soften skin.

Eucalyptus Oil

Eucalyptus Oil

Eucalyptus Oil is derived from the leaf of Eucalyptus, a tree native to Australia and cultivated worldwide. Known for its purifying properties, Eucalyptus Oil has been used extensively for centuries. Within our formula, it provides a clean and refreshing aroma.

See Full List
Ultimate Strength Hand Salve is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 234.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have to have this on me at all times! I'm currently on medication that makes my skin especially dry and prone to rashes. If I use this salve for 24 hours, my rashes and dry spots are gone. The best features are the fresh, barely there smell, the texture (it's not greasy!!!) and the long-lasting effectiveness. I have to have this on me at all times!
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my diabetic hands feel great. As a diabetic I deal with calluses and dry skin like crazy. This stuff definitely makes my hands feel more comfortable
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't Live Without This Magic Stuff! I have been seriously addicted to this best-hand-lotion-ever for years, and even got my product-hating husband to use it for his cracked mitts. It's non-greasy, with a subtle gender-neutral scent, and it really works. I must not be the only one, because almost EVERY time I go to my local Kiehl's store, they are out of stock. Seriously!? I thought this was one of your mainstays, there's no reason not to keep every store stocked always. I am also very disappointed you've discontinued the convenient 1 oz travel/purse size. I'd gladly buy several to stock up, and NO the 2.5 oz isn't a suitable replacement (too big!) Listen to your longtime customers, please...
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This hand Crème works Purchased as a secondary item at the Kiehl’s store and so glad I made the purchase. This hand Crème works and my hands were seriously transformed from enduring the cold winter climate. My hands look younger no longer dry and wrinkled. Will definitely keep this on my list of “must have” ongoing.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich and nourishing This hand cream is just what the doctor ordered to ease dry cracked hands in winter months. Absorbs easily into skin leaving hands feeling smooth and nurtured. The scent of eucalyptus is very soothing. I will dedinitely purchase this product again.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought the smaller size hand cream about a month ago and love it!! Just about running out of it due to all my colleagues also loving it and nicking it!! Really moisturising without being greasy and absorbs quickly. Hands feel moisturised even after washing them a few times. It smells fresh neither feminine or masculine. I have used so many brands of hand cream both expensive and budget this is by fair the best!! Love it !!
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish it came in a 1oz size! I love this stuff! It works on my super dry hands without making them feel greasy. I first tried it as a deluxe sample (1 oz. size) and loved it so much I quickly ordered more. I just wish I could purchase the smaller size so I could toss one in my purse. The 2.5 oz is just too big for on the go. Pretty please sell the 1 oz.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite. this has saved my hands this winter. i love how quickly it absorbs and there’s no greasy feeling after. it’s my new go to hand cream.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband received Ultimate Hand Salve through a Birchbox Man box one month. I tried it and I really liked it. I’ve kept it in my purse months and it has lasted a long time. Really has come in handy with our brutal Chicago winters. Someone complained about the scent in the reviews here. I love it. In the label it states that is has eucalyptus. The eucalyptus scent is obvious so it may be a hit or miss for some but I really like it since I’m used to eucalyptus products - gives my skin a refreshed feeling. Reason we haven’t gotten a full-size is the price.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Immediate results This was a given as a gift. I struggle with dry, chapped and bleeding hands every winter for years. One application of this and my hands were instantly soothed. I've been using it for a few days now, applying every few hours and my skin has really improved. Not greasy like many other intensive hand creams and quickly absorbed, meaning you can go about day to day activities without getting it everywhere! Great product and would highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing Exceptional with Funky Smell Whenever I hear "heavy-duty hand creme" my first reaction is always oh, it's going to be like petrolatum, but not the case here as it sinks into the skin. There's an initial old-lady, funky smell that's very pungent but quickly dissipates still why is that necessary. It performs alright but overall I don't think I would repurchase it. I remain unconvinced.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I have quite dry hands and this cream does a great job. Hands look smoother , you would need a very small quantity so very happy with it. Thanks!
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hand cream ever My hands due to the cold weather, A/C, excessive washing become dry, cracked, scratched and would then bleed. I bought this on a Tuesday and by the Friday, my hand was perfectly normal. There were no visible cracks and was smooth. Its is literally a miracle cure and I am now buying the corps body moisturiser and facial cream. I have tried a few hand creams but none have worked till now. I am really very impressed!
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hand cream ever! As a nurse, I wash my hands constantly and they were beginning to become very sore, cracked and dry. I spent so long trying different hand creams and nothing seemed to help. This is the best find, although slightly expensive I feel it's worth every penny as it protects my hands throughout the day and acts as a barrier to prevent them cracking and drying out. Also helps to keep cuticles moisturised! It does have a slightly odd smell that may take some time to get used to but personally it doesn't bother me. I will continue to buy this and have recommended to everyone I know!
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! This product is the real deal. For years I suffered with dry patches around my knuckles and between my fingers but this product healed this issue. The hand cream truly does what it says it will on the bottle. It creates a "glove" around your hand that seals in moisture for a long time without a greasy feeling. I generally use the product at night and noticed results in two weeks. If you suffer from dry hands, this is the solution for you!
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product, well worth the money Very good hand moisturiser, fresh but not over-powering smell.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Moisturizing!! I work at a hospital and constantly hand sanitize or wash my hands. I never used anything scented and always stuck to thick lotions, like Aveeno, to try to moisturize my hands, but I hated the greasy feeling residue those lotions left. A salesperson recommended this hand salve and it CHANGED my world. There is hardly any weird residue after putting it on and my hands stopped feeling dry and cracked. It works so well, after I bought a small travel size, I bought a large one to have at home. Slathering it on before bed does wonders to my cuticles and dry areas like between my thumb and pointer finger.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Saddened by this. Having read the reviews, I believed that this hand cream would be nothing less than amazing. However, it is most definitely not for me. Nothing about this is hydrating, t is oversized priced for what it is and the texture was something I did not enjoy. I much prefer the Creme De Corps so I will continue using that instead.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hand Cream My hands get very dry in between my fingers, and my hands and knuckles get red during allergy season. This cream has helped a lot. I leave it in my desk at work and apply it everyday to the back of my hands. I don't apply it to my hands because its somewhat thick and oily and I've never liked having slippery hands from cream. The smell is somewhat strong but goes away very fast so not to worry about that. LOVE IT! will repurchase.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I received this product as a gift for my birthday. I suffer from really dry hands and this is the only product that has worked to relieve the dryness. I would definitely recommend this product to everyone
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for As a nurse, I wash my hands and use hand sanitizer CONSTANTLY. My hands are always dry and in the winter it's even worse. My mother offered it up while I was visiting her and I didn't think it was going to be any different. It sinks in without a greasy feeling and the results are always noticeable. My hands are no longer cracked but are actually soft for once. Another plus is that it doesn't really have any scent to it so I can use it without worrying that it will bother my patients. I do agree with other reviews that the tube isn't the best packaging but that's something I can deal with when you get real results. I always keep a tube on me.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not impressed. While the hand cream does work well and does seem to keep hands hydrated for long periods of time. As the tube seemed to run out, I cut it in half to get out the last bits - but to my surprise, the tube was still about half full. I just simply could not squeeze any more out as it had all stuck to the sides. Very disappointed in the packaging of this. I've never seen this much stuck inside a tube of any other brand. Unlikely to purchase again as I can find similar value out there without this issue. I'll be going back to using Jack Black's hand cream, which is the same price.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heals dry patches and Non-Greasy I got a 30 ml sample after I purchased a bunch of other Kiehls products. It's a very nice hand cream. I had severe dry patches because it's winter and it's healed them and improved the overall texture of my hands. However, you do have to use quite a bit to coat your hands. I would purchase this product.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unbelievable!!! I got this hand salve in a gift set from a friend. I thought it was unnecessary because I'm too lazy to use any type of hand cream. But after using once, I'm hooked! I couldn't believe how smooth my hands feel and now I can't live without it. The smell isn't overwhelming at all and it absorbs very quickly. Once I'm done with this one, I'd definitely buy more!
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Live Without! I always look for hand creams because my hands become very dry and bleed during the winter months. I don't like anything that feels greasy or has a strong scent. I wanted something simple and effective. I tried cheaper products and very very expensive ones and most of time nothing works and the ones that show any effectiveness cost a fortune and with how much I use it simply isn't worth it since none are actually 100% effective. I ordered this among other items and thought it would just be another hand cream. I was surprised with the results!!! To date, this is the only hand cream that makes my hands feel and look like they do in the summer when my skin is at its healthiest. Dryness and pain during the winter are no longer an issue and after 10+ years of dealing with this problem I am relieved to have found something that is affordable and is 100% effective. It moisturizes my cuticles as well and its not greasy so I can apply it and go on with whatever I was planning to do. It absorbs quickly and keeps my hands hydrated even after I wash them a couple of times throughout the day. I actually panic when I leave the house without it! I will order many more and have multiples around so I have one in the car and every room in the house!
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needed more The cream I absorbed quickly but my hands remained extremely dry. Needed to add oil for effectiveness.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle Salve! For those with dry hands in the winter, don't be shy using this formula. After buying one for my purse and one for the office, I've come to rely on this to keep my skin hydrated. This means it really works, but you so need to be consistent about it. A bit pricier than other brands but worth the value. Also- it has a slight hint of eucalyptus.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The "Ultimate" Hand Saver The Hand Salve is a staple in my daily use. I have a tube at my desk as I handle a lot of paper documents that tend to dry my hands. I often catch my co-workers sneeking a squeeze for their hands as well. I also keep a tube in my ski bag. Your product is much better than anything I can find anywhere.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! This is the BEST hand cream I have ever used. It is not greasy and absorbs quickly. I wash my hands a lot during the day and my hands get very dry in the wintertime. It makes my hands so soft! It is expensive, but very worth it.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Believe the hype! This is the BEST cream I've found for my extremely dry and sensitive hands. It really does everything the description says it does. Non-greasy with no overpowering scent, it absorbs quickly and completely. My hands honestly look and feel healthier since I started using this.
Date published: 2016-11-26
  • y_2019, m_5, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_228
  • loc_, sid_522, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 113ms
  • reviews, product

What is the longevity of this product? Does it expire?

Asked by: Anonymous
The salve is very stable. I keep a tube in my car and it has the same consistency and effectiveness after two years.
Answered by: Colleen Murray
Date published: 2018-01-31

Do you have a tube larger than 2.5 oz.....if so how much is it?

Asked by: Anonymous

What's the shelf life for this product?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does the ultimate hand salve have aloe?

Asked by: Anonymous
It does have aloe in it when you read the ingredients. I have been using this hand lotion for 10 years and I will not use anything else! It really feels like a "glove" and moisturizers and protects. I highly recommend!
Answered by: Vita Tully
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is Shea butter an ingredient? I'm allergic.

Asked by: Trudy Ellett

Why aren't all the ingredients listed online so we can see what they are before we buy the product?

Asked by: Anonymous

Good day! I'm a guy, and in the cold months my hands suffer from eczema on my right hand (that's the only place!). So, instead of paying over $150 for a prescription cream, I wonder if Kiehls' Ultimate Strength Hand Salve is an effective product?

Asked by: Anonymous

Isothiazolinones?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does this product contain petroleum?

Asked by: Susan Holst

What are the ingredients? People with allergies and sensitivities need more information than "avocado oil and sesame oil;" Kiehl's Would do well to supply this information. Thanks!

Asked by: k c

Is this gluten free?

Asked by: Anonymous

We had 1oz bottles of the Ultimate Strength Hand Salve last winter. Will this size be available?

Asked by: elle m

After using the salve my hands began to peel. Has this happened to anyone else?

Asked by: Anonymous
I am sorry to hear that after using the product that your hands began to peel. I did not experience that and after using it all Winter last year, I did not have any negative effects at all. I still stand by the product.
Answered by: Jessica Stull
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can't see full list of ingredients. Safe for pregnant women?

Asked by: Barbie Norton

I am looking for one of your body moisturizer. I don't know the name of it but it's white & very light. I don't see it on the website. Can you advise? Thanks.

Asked by: Anonymous
Crime de corps
Answered by: JOAN MUZZEY
Date published: 2018-01-31

WHICH SHOP SELLS THIS ITEM?

Asked by: Anonymous

Why is aluminum a toxic metal in your hand salve?

Asked by: DirtySoles

Are there ever any coupons or discounts?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does this contain gluten?

Asked by: Anonymous

Do you carry the 5.0 fl. oz size of Kiehl's Ultimate Strength hand salve?

Asked by: Marcia E. Young

As a new customer and before buying something new, I look at the label of ingredients. What does this contain? (This will tell me what it does not contain, as well.)

Asked by: Anonymous

Are there any coupons out there for kiehls?

Asked by: Eva Sieb
Does it help to heal eczema on the palms of hands?
Answered by: Elaine Gentry
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does this product contain parabens? I try to avoid them because of the research about them being estrogen disruptors in the body, but I can't find a complete ingredient list anywhere on the website.

Asked by: Anonymous

Where do I purchase the hand salve?

Asked by: Anonymous

What is the difference between the hand cream and the face cream?

Asked by: Susan Ramey
The hand cream is much thicker
Answered by: Erin Murphy
Date published: 2018-01-31

Ingredients in your hand salve are:?

Asked by: Pat Eby

Does this product contain parabens or sulfates?

Asked by: Anonymous

?

Asked by: Anonymous

test?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does this product contain Methylchloroisothiazolinone And Methylisothiazolinone? I'm allergic to to this chemical found in many creams, lotions, hair products and soaps.

Asked by: Anonymous
according to ultimate strength hand salve's label, the only ingredient that comes close to your above inquiry is methylparaben. hope you're not allergic to it as ushs is an excellent salve.
Answered by: vgrosenw
Date published: 2018-01-31
  • y_2019, m_5, d_19, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_45
  • loc_, sid_522, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 117ms
  • questions, product