Click to enlarge

Musk Essence Oil with Roller Ball Applicator

A roll-on essence oil in our iconic Musk fragrance.

Musk Essence Oil with Roller Ball Applicator

A roll-on essence oil in our iconic Musk fragrance.

Click to enlarge

  • Select Fragrance

Total: $26.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details
Experience our Musk Essence Oil with the ease and portability of a roller ball applicator. Packaged in a glass cylinder, this roll-on essence oil can travel with you to impart a sensual, classic aroma on the go.
  • Classic, concentrated fragrance with a citrusy burst of Bergamot Nectar and Orange Blossom followed by a soft, floral bouquet of Rose, Lily, Ylang-Ylang and Neroli
  • Dries down to a warm, sensual aroma of White Patchouli, Tonka Nut and Musk
  • Portable and easy to use with a roller ball applicator
  • Packaged in an elegant amber glass cylinder
  • For men and women
  • Musk Essence Oil is believed to have been originally created in the 1920s!
Print
How to Apply Musk Essence Oil with Roller Ball Applicator
  • Roll onto insides of wrists and sides of your neck
  • Our Original Musk Oil in an easy to use, portable package
  • Explore other products in our Musk Collection like our eau de toilette spray, a modern take on our signature scent

WARNINGS: Our essences are generally recommended for everyone. Please note the following with regard to the usage of pure essences and essence blends and their possible effects on the skin: the susceptibility of persons to pure essences and essence blends varies from individual to individual. Occasionally, susceptible individuals can experience a rash, desensitization or a temporary discoloration of the skin in the areas where the pure concentrated essences have been applied. Sun exposure greatly increases the sensitivity of the skin towards certain essences; therefore, we recommend that the use of essences should be limited to those occasions when sun exposure is minimal.

Heritage Highlight
At one time, there were 122 unique essences to patrons of the original “Kiehl Apothecary” located at Thirteenth and Third in New York City’s Lower East Side community.
Key Ingredients
Print
Experience our Musk Essence Oil with the ease and portability of a roller ball applicator. Packaged in a glass cylinder, this roll-on essence oil can travel with you to impart a sensual, classic aroma on the go.
  • Classic, concentrated fragrance with a citrusy burst of Bergamot Nectar and Orange Blossom followed by a soft, floral bouquet of Rose, Lily, Ylang-Ylang and Neroli
  • Dries down to a warm, sensual aroma of White Patchouli, Tonka Nut and Musk
  • Portable and easy to use with a roller ball applicator
  • Packaged in an elegant amber glass cylinder
  • For men and women
  • Musk Essence Oil is believed to have been originally created in the 1920s!
Print
How to Apply Musk Essence Oil with Roller Ball Applicator
  • Roll onto insides of wrists and sides of your neck
  • Our Original Musk Oil in an easy to use, portable package
  • Explore other products in our Musk Collection like our eau de toilette spray, a modern take on our signature scent

WARNINGS: Our essences are generally recommended for everyone. Please note the following with regard to the usage of pure essences and essence blends and their possible effects on the skin: the susceptibility of persons to pure essences and essence blends varies from individual to individual. Occasionally, susceptible individuals can experience a rash, desensitization or a temporary discoloration of the skin in the areas where the pure concentrated essences have been applied. Sun exposure greatly increases the sensitivity of the skin towards certain essences; therefore, we recommend that the use of essences should be limited to those occasions when sun exposure is minimal.

Heritage Highlight
At one time, there were 122 unique essences to patrons of the original “Kiehl Apothecary” located at Thirteenth and Third in New York City’s Lower East Side community.
Musk Essence Oil with Roller Ball Applicator is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 112.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best inexpensive highly-animalic musk there is. Pay no attention to the naysayers here: Kiehl's Musk Essence Oil is the go-to musk oil for those who really demand a highly animalic quality to their musk; it is a very affordable alternative to powerhouse animalics like MUSCS KOUBLAI-KHAN and MUSC RAVAGEUR. "Delicate and clean" this musk ain't, and that's exactly what its fans love it for. May it always remain! Sensual and compelling.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please please please I'm giving one star to attract attention. Hoping Kiehl's read customer reviews. Please bring back all the fragrances. It was my main reason for shopping at Kiehl's. POUR HOMME. Was one of the finest fragrances ever made. Please can you bring it back. I see reading the reviews here I'm not the only fragrance misser. Hoping they can be resurrected. The fragrances were all special. The musk is great but it's the only one left.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why did Kiehl's ever discontinue...... The amazingly well sought after fragrance of your AMBER essential oil. PLEASE BRING IT BACK , desperately searching everywhere for..... Why would you ever discontinue???
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had to have it!! After experiencing the scent on another individual I immediately inquired and within one day made my purchase. Received exceptional service in the Westfarms mall location. My very first purchase with Kiehls.Enjoyed the entire interaction . Will be back very soon.Happy new life time customer.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Please More Choices! I LOVE the Rain Essence. Anything but Musk. PLEASE!
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please listen/read these comments Please bring back pour homme ! It s the best fragrance Kiehls have ever made
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Other fragrance options PLEASE! Please bring back some other fragrance options! Overwhelmingly, this review column is now a pleading column! Not everybody likes musk. I would actually be fine with you discontinuing IT if you needed to, to bring back some of the other scents! I have bottles of your too heavy musk sitting on my counter and in drawers unused and will be dumping them soon. Please listen to your customers!
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pour homme Please bring pour homme roller essence back,it's the best Mens scent that you make,When lever I wear it so many people ask what it is,It's crazy that you as a company make musk as a eau de toilette I mean who wants to smell of musk??? I know that if pour homme was made as a eau de toilette it would sell I already have sbout 20 friends that would jump at the chance of buying it pour homme was brought back. Thanks.Paul
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please bring back Vanilla and Grapefruit! I have finally run out of all the vanilla and grapefruit rollerballs that I hoarded when I found they were being discontinued. They are my go-tos. Please bring them back!
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the scent. Please bring back POUR HOMME! I am a longtime wearer of your POUR HOMME and VANILLA oils and am beyond disappointed that you have pared your oils down to Musk and Musk only. Pour Homme is such a distinctive, alluring scent - and over the years I have gotten so many compliments on it whenever I have worn it. Please, please bring it back, if only in a limited edition!!
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I miss the pear, pine & heliotrope oils. Please pay heed to the numerous requests made by the other customers and myself - your fragrance oils are much missed. My favorite was pear, my husband loved the pine, and he loved heliotrope on me, so i always had some on hand. Please, please, PLEASE bring them back - they were wonderful!
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please bring back other fragrances I need more Amber 1942, please bring back all the other essence oils, at least for a special event, etc, please!
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coriander Oil I'd buy 10 myself if you offered it again. How will I know if you do? Seems there's so much interest in it, here at least. Couldn't you offer it once a year or something? So utterly delicious.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GARDENIA OIL!!!! FOR THE LOVE OF GOD, PLEASE BRING THIS SCENT BACK!! It is the most delicious thing I have ever smelled. I've searched far and wide to find something that compares. I wore this oil for 3 years before it was discontinued. PLEEEEASE BRING IT BACK!
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bring Back a Verity I like the musk as a scent but hate the idea of roller balls. Eventually the roller will mix with your body oil's and the scent becomes something that isn't what it originally should have been. I agree with literally every other review here that they need to bring back the fragrance verity. Having only the musk is extremely boring.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kiel's scented body oils I love the original MUSK oil, but prefer the larger bottle to the roller. I have been using this product for 10+ years. I have pleaded with KIELH's to bring back the INDIAN VINTAGE PATCHOULI and now the SANDALWOOD. While the MUSK is truly an exception clean scent and I'll always wear it, I truly miss the others and don't understand why they aren't available for purchase. Missed consumer opportunity!! PLEASE bring them back.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from PLEASE BRING BACK MOROCCAN JASMINE! PLEASE!!! I keep hoping and praying that Kiehl's will bring back the extraordinary Moroccan Jasmine. It and your Musk were the only fragrances I wore and still for the life of me can not figure out why they were discontinued. I miss my Moroccan Jasmine and would travel far and wide just to find a bottle of it.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please bring back GARDENIA roller oil This product is amazing and you need to bring it bank for all the customers who are requesting this...please!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE PLEASE..... BRING BACK THE ESSENCE OILS!!!! I am a dedicated customer since 1992 and my favorite product ever was the Pour Homme Essence Oil. A few years ago it went away POOF! I was able to buy a roller ball or two on Ebay, but those are nowhere to be found anymore. Since now has a bad track record for me for discontinuing the products I buy most, I am very trepidatious about more going away, because of that, I buy extra bottles of the Pour Homme liquid body soap every time I go in, I probably have about 12 stocked in my cupboard. But again, PLEASE bring back the essence oils!
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coriander oil Please please please bring back your coriander essence oil. It is the only fragrance I wear ever. When you discontinued I was warned by the stores so I searched the country and bought every one I could find. I have one left. When I run out I don't know what I'll do. Every single time I apply it someone asks me what the fragrance is but I have to tell them every time that they can't get it anywhere. A real shame. What's with the musk anyway?? It's no where near as good. I am and always will be a loyal customer but please bring back this product
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Fresh Musk Love Kiehl's signature fragrance which I was able to try, thanks to this rollerball applicator. I will definitely be purchasing the full size bottle. The only reason that I did not give the 5 stars all-in-all is because the perfume doesn't dispense from the roller ball applicator easily - hardly any comes out - maybe I just happened to receive a faulty applicator, Also, way too pricey for the amount of fragrance you get, considering you only need to spend a bit more to get the full size bottle. Other than that, a gorgeous fragrance - fresh enough for summer, and probably musky enough for the winter months.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from essential oils I agree that you should bring back essential oils, even if you only offer them once a year. I have been buying Kiehls products since I lived in Boulder, Co, in the seventies. They had a little shop off Pearl Street called Moon/Sun Emporium that looked like an old apothecary shop. My favorite oil is grapefruit. I have been a loyal wearer of your Musk oil for 40 years and still order it. But I would love to see the oils come back again. There is no place else I've found that sells anything close to the oils you sold. Thank you.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from get the full-sized bottle, NOT the rollerball I'm a loyal Kiehls musk customer for 40 years. I have 4 of these rollerball thingies hanging around; you cant get the musk oil to come out of the darn things. Get the bottle well worth the $$ and it lasts. !!!Thanks a ton to Kiehl's for refunding my money when i mentioned this issue and my 4 bottles sitting on my bureau.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring back the corriander oil! Please bring back the corriander oil! This was my essence oil to where in the summer. From the reviews I am not the only one.
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This smells divine! My new favourite scent.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRING BACK THE CORIANDER ESSENCE OIL! Please bring back the Coriander essence oil. Mine is running out and every time I have it on I get SO many compliments for it. Such a pity Kiehls stopped making it. SImply bring it back! X
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from PLEASE bring back Cucumber Essence Oil.... Kiehl's stopped making the cucumber essence oil over a year ago and the very small vial I still have is almost gone, as I have used it only for special occasions since I found out it was not longer available. Every time I wear it, I get nothing but compliments and people asking me what I am wearing. I'm very sad each time to tell them it's an essence oil from Kiehl's...they no longer make. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE...bring it back!
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a Review, but a PLEA!! I am totally dismayed to find that the coriander essential oil is no longer offered. I don't wear fragrance daily, or even very frequently, but when I do, I only wear one, and that has been the coriander essential oil. As I am almost out, I thought I'd just pop online to buy more since there is not a store where I live, only to find it not available. Not cool. Kiehl's management, I join in the many others I see here in pleading with you to bring back our beloved Coriander Essence Oil with Roller Ball Applicator. Until you do, I'm afraid I will no longer be a customer on the shave and moisturizer items I tend to buy. That upsets me too because I really like them, but I have suitable substitutes for that stuff if I must. I hope you will listen to your customers and bring back what we are asking for.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrified to find out that it's discontinued.... I am horrified and devastated to find out that you no longer seem to make the Amber Oil. It is my absolute favorite Amber perfume, and it's awful that I can't get it anymore! Please, please bring it back. Even if it's limited, or annual, or something, this is so sad to not be able to get it anymore.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essence Oil - Coriander scent Dear Kiehls, please bring back your Coriander Essence Oil. I am absolutely miserable without. It's such a rich potent beautiful scent. Everyone loves it. Please consider, I miss it so much
Date published: 2014-11-22
  • y_2019, m_5, d_27, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_110
  • loc_, sid_762, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 34ms
  • reviews, product

I am disappointed that I can no longer get the grapefruit scent. It was discontinued some time ago. The only scent I can get is musk which is my least favorite. BRING IT BACK?

Asked by: Michael Blain

can I order essence oil with roller ball in Gardenia ?

Asked by: joan goodman

Please bring back Amber 1942??? I love it so much. Please!!!!!

Asked by: Annette Drake

I long to once again where Kiehl's essential oil called "Rain". Where can I find it?

Asked by: Anonymous

when will you come out with cucumber oil again?

Asked by: ellensue gross

what other oils do you have? no more honeysuckle?

Asked by: ronda copeland

I NEED Pour Homme Essence Oil. IT WAS THE VERY BEST THING EVER!!!!!!!!!! Can it please please please come back?

Asked by: Matthew Peterson
Its the best also try the musk oil spray nice light scent that last all day.
Answered by: Frederick Werbicki
Date published: 2018-01-31

WHY ARE YOU STILL ADVERTISING VANILLA ESSENCE? I WASNOTIFIED ME IT WAS DISCONTINUED!!!!

Asked by: debora rosen

Why are you ignoring my original question today?

Asked by: Anonymous
I'm sorry, what was the question?
Answered by: Serita Colbert
Date published: 2018-01-31

Are you ever going to bring back the other roll on essence oils?? The Gardenia was my favorite and the only perfume I wore for years. It was so upsetting that it was no longer available. BRING IT BACK PLEASE!!!!!!!!!

Asked by: jacqui DeGregory

it is my understanding that pure oil has to be in a dark colored bottle so it won't break down . your new essence are in a clear spray bottle SO does this mean it is a synthecic product..?????

Asked by: Anonymous
The glass bottle is a very opaque dark brown. Works fine for me. ld
Answered by: Lynda DuVall
Date published: 2018-01-31

I'll join the chorus and beg you to bring back the discontinued fragrances - or tell us where we might be able to get them. I'm interested in the grapefruit scent. I loved the rollerball applicator - so good for traveling! Please?

Asked by: Anne Maloney

Will you please consider bringing in the RollerBall version of the Musk Essence Oil to Singapore?

Asked by: Anonymous

Do you sell philly musk if not could you please put it in your products?

Asked by: wendell holmes

Is this the same essence oil as the musk essence oil that comes without the roller ball applicator (I assume the essence oil is a refill for the roller ball applicator?). Also, is there any alcohol in the musk essence oil? thanks

Asked by: Anonymous
NO!! If you are a fan of the original oil in the bottle DO NOT - I repeat - DO NOT - go with the roll on. They are not the same formula, probably an adaptation of the formula to accommodate the roll on applicator, and the applicator tends to get "gooped up". You can not refill the roll on. I don't believe there is any alcohol in the oil, have never had a problem with it - 35 years and counting.
Answered by: MC McCrodden
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is This alcohol free??

Asked by: Hussein Yamani
It contains both cinnamyl alcohol and benzyl alcohol. I have very sensitive skin, but I've been using this for over a year, and have had no problems. Hope this helped!
Answered by: Jessica McDermit
Date published: 2018-01-31

Hello Are your essence oils and essence oil with roller ball alcohol free ? Are they more concentrated versions of the cologne sprays?

Asked by: Hussein Yamani
I've only used the Musk rollerball. I'm not sure if it has alcohol, but I didn't feel as though it was more concentrated or the fragrance was more potent. The ball also got stuck sometimes and didn't roll.
Answered by: Sonja Venable
Date published: 2018-01-31

Hello Are your essence oils and Essence oils with roller ball alcohol free? Thanks Hy

Asked by: Hussein Yamani
There is no alcohol in the roller balls, only oil.
Answered by: Xiaofan Shen
Date published: 2018-01-31

are you going to bring back the vanilla essence oil? your newer scents are awful!!!!!

Asked by: Anonymous
I have used little of this product, and would like to see others offered. Kiehls has a good offering as I use other products often.
Answered by: Michael Kasper
Date published: 2018-01-31

Trying to order the roll on kiehls. Do you carry it?

Asked by: scott peters

Are you going to bring back the vanilla essence rollerball oil?

Asked by: Anonymous

I like to buy some fragrance ,I try without effects,is a problem to put it to my shopping bag ,why?

Asked by: Anonymous

WHY was gardenia discontinued?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is there any alcohol in this product ingredient list?

Asked by: Anonymous

does it contain alcohol?

Asked by: Anonymous
No, it contains essential oils that moisturize and provide a aromatic distinct scent.
Answered by: Lily Uzzaman
Date published: 2018-01-31

does this smell like your musk aftershave?

Asked by: Anonymous
I don't use Musk aftershave, or any aftershave at all, but I have been using the Musk Essence Oil with Roller Ball Applicator for a number of years and like it very much. It is very easy to use - and a little goes a long way. The scent is very pleasant. I have recommended the scent to others and they have liked it too.
Answered by: Edward DiNunzio
Date published: 2018-01-31

Where can I get Kiehl's Coriander Essence Oil?

Asked by: Anonymous

Will the vanilla scent be coming back???? So disappointed!

Asked by: Anonymous

Looking for Gardenia Essence oil which I used to purchase? Thanks.

Asked by: Robert S.
I loved this. Natural like what you would expect from Kiel's. Easy to use and nice application. You will love it.
Answered by: Hollis Kinsey
Date published: 2018-01-31

Please bring back pour homme essencial oil! Looks like everybody wants the old oils back!!!??

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes please do ,you must get the shower gel and perfume ,so sexy
Answered by: kimberly jackson
Date published: 2018-01-31
  • y_2019, m_5, d_26, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_97
  • loc_, sid_762, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • questions, product