Click to enlarge

Superbly Restorative Argan Body Lotion

A lightweight body lotion to improve skin texture and resilience

Superbly Restorative Argan Body Lotion

A lightweight body lotion to improve skin texture and resilience

Click to enlarge

  • Select Size

Total: $38.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details
  • Helps to optimally hydrate and reinforce skin's defenses against free-radical damage
  • Helps to improve texture and tone
  • Blended with Fairly-Traded Moroccan Argan Oil and Argan Leaf Extract
  • Enriched with antioxidants and essential fatty acids
Print
How to Apply:
  • Apply to body after cleansing
Key Ingredients
Argan Leaf Extract

Argan Leaf Extract

Indigenous to Morocco’s Atlas Mountain Region, this fairly-traded, organic Argan Leaf Extract is derived from the Argan Tree and contains natural polyphenols that have been shown to have antioxidant properties and further care for skin through its protective properties.

See Full List
Print
  • Helps to optimally hydrate and reinforce skin's defenses against free-radical damage
  • Helps to improve texture and tone
  • Blended with Fairly-Traded Moroccan Argan Oil and Argan Leaf Extract
  • Enriched with antioxidants and essential fatty acids
Print
How to Apply:
  • Apply to body after cleansing
Print
Argan Leaf Extract

Argan Leaf Extract

Indigenous to Morocco’s Atlas Mountain Region, this fairly-traded, organic Argan Leaf Extract is derived from the Argan Tree and contains natural polyphenols that have been shown to have antioxidant properties and further care for skin through its protective properties.

See Full List
Superbly Restorative Argan Body Lotion is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite lotion I bought this lotion back in the Fall and liked it so well that I gave it as a Christmas gift. I recently purchased more in a Kiehls store and was told it is being discontinued soon. Please don't stop making this!
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I absolutely love all of your products. That being said this lotion not so much. The reason for that is because of its texture. At first I thought that it was my towel leaving lint on my body but it's not. When I start to apply this lotion it feels like there are pices of lint in it. It's the weirdest thing and it happens every time. I even let my duster try it and didn't tell her about the lint part. When she got done applying it she gave me back the lotion and took another shower to get it off of her skin. She told me it left tinny little bits all over her body. I wanted to love this product but with it leaving stuff all over our skin I can't. It was quite an expensive lesson to learn. :(
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Strange fragrance The performance of moisture effect is average. But the fragrance is so wired.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fantastic lotion shame about the pump bottle. This body lotion is fantastic for my sensitive skin. I would happily buy it again except for 1 problem and that is the packaging. I struggled with the pump and eventually had to throw it away. Can you please replace the pump bottle with a a squeeze bottle. Reading previous reviews I am not the only person who has experienced this problem.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I keep re-ordering this lotion. It's awesome! I love the fragrance and performance of this lotion. I agree with the comment that the pump bottle and dispenser are terrible. When the pump stops working, I saw the bottle in half and scoop the remaining 1/3 bottle of product into another container. Otherwise, awesome product!
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from average lotion in a poorly designed container I really wanted to like this product, but the moisturizing effect was just poor-average (for normal type skin) and the fragrance was too strong. The latter is always a personal preference but recommend getting a sample of this to find out if it's yours. The thing that was most disappointing was that it came in a pump dispenser with one of those tubes that doesn't go very far down so there's about a quarter of the product left to try and get out without the pump. Add to that the fact that the lotion sticks to the sides of the bottle so you lose even more. I'm guessing a third of it was left when the pump was done and in this case, it wasn't worth trying to get the rest out. Might have worked in a tube.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite I love this lotion. It goes on smooth and you see an immediate difference. It has a light fragrance that does not clash with my perfumes. The effects last all day. With a few other lotions I may need to reapply during the day, but one application after my shower is all I need. I love this so much I purchased bottles for my immediate family so they could have their own and not touch mine!! I highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superbly SUPERB Restorative Argan Lotion I am a middle-aged woman who loves lotions and oils. I have tried numerous ones to find a mildly scented lotion that actually moisturizers well. Sometimes you get a great scent without good moisture. In this case, the scent is mild, almost non-existant, but the moisturizing capabilities are the best of anything I've ever used. Better than oils from Fresh to coconut. Better than any lotion. It's a medium-thickish consistency, but goes on smoothly and absorbs quickly. It's non-greasy and doesn't clog my pores or leave any residue. I have fairly sensitive skin and have no issues with this from neck to toes. It makes my skin look moisturized as opposed to dry/wrinkly. I can't say enough about it, but will add that it was a beloved gift. And I am gifting my mom and my mom-in-law for Xmas, as this is a treat.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely wonderful I live in very dry Colorado and have an awful time with dry skin during the winter, especially on my arms. I decided to invest in a small size to test drive it. This is the stuff! A little goes a long way, very slight scent, and relieves dry, flaky skin all day.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick but WORKS I get a great deal of sun, living in Texas. My 54 y/o skin has started getting crepe-y in texture. ACK! But this stuff really works. It improved the texture of my skin, reducing the crepe-look immensely. The pump doesn't work so great to the end of the bottle, but I'll deal with it to get the product inside! I cut the bottle in half and keep it in a ziplock and use ALL of it up! DON'T STOP MAKING THIS!!
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lotion Ever By far,thee best body lotion I have ever used. This thick body lotion leaves your skin silly and smooth. My skin drinks it up. I have a beautiful glow that lasts and lasts. I received this as a gift and I am never going to use anything else again. I would like a little bit more of a fragrance IE lavender. Please don't do anything to change the consistency. It is so deliciously rich,I can't wait to shower and put it on. Great for tanned skin,your color gets nourished and glistens. Thank You Kiel's!
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabulous cream, faulty packaging This is one of my favorite Kiehl's products and I use it regularly. The cream is so moisturizing and soothing and the light scent is wonderful. It is my favorite winter lotion for dry skin. This morning I tackled the packaging. Took my flower stem clippers and cut the bottle in half. Scooped the remaining cream into a small jar and measured it. There was almost 2 oz of product left in the bottle that was unattainable by the pump provided or even removing the pump and turning the bottle on its head for awhile. This is not a lotion, it's a cream. It is so thick it adheres to the bottle so there is wasted product. I hope Kiehl's is reading our reviews because I notice others addressing packaging problems. Please Kiehl's, keep the product and the value but change the container!
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the lotion, hate the pump As other reviewers commented, the lotion is amazing and makes your skin feel fabulous. Really fabulous. But the pump is awful. Between the frustration and the waste, this may be my last time ordering. That makes me sad because I really really love the lotion.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Body Lotion For Your Skin! I love how I can see results very quickly with this body lotion. It's so hydrating for my skin, it's almost as if my skin drinks it. The scent is slightly more on the citrus side and it's nice - but not my favorite. I really wish Kiehl's had more floral options regarding body lotion.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ingredients? A general feedback for this website - LIST YOUR INGREDIENTS. I very much dislike the smell of orange. Had I known this product had orange in it I would not have purchased it. It has a very strong orange aroma, like sweet candy. Also, for a lotion it doesn't compare to your other's I've used.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the lotion but the pump stopped working! This is an incredibly effective lotion! I live in the desert where the dry air takes its toll on skin. I have been using Kiehl's for at least 35 years and rely on their lotions to counteract this. This lotion soaks in effectively and leaves a silky feel and a light citrus fragrance. Reading the reviews, I was dispensing well by storing it upside down. But now this doesn't even help the flow. I have to take the spout out and take the lotion off its stem with my hand. I am going to buy the larger size now to see if the pump is any better. For such a lovely lotion , I'm surprised that that Kiehl's hasn't resolved the pump issue. Maybe a squeeze bottle, with a screw off lid would be better!
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too thick I was given a sample of this lotion somewhere, and thought I'd try a 6.8 oz size. The smell is sort of good, but a little on the medicinal side, and the lotion was far too thick which made it difficult to get out of the container. I might consider buying it again if it wasn't so thick.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Lotion - Hate the Pump Love the lotion from the fragrance to the feel of the lotion on my skin to visible results but from the day I brought it home I had issues with the pump. Called the store as I was on the phone the pump started to work. I had gotten the feeling that this was an unusual problem. Since then the pump has stopped working 3Xs. I am hoping that Kiehls will resolve this issue since it's seems to be highlighted in several reviews.
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Body Lotion Around...but Oh my gosh - this is amazing on the skin. Absorbs quickly, adds moisture to your skin and smells fantastic....here comes the 'but'....the packaging has got to change. The pump is horrible (why Kiehl's hasn't changed this after reading all the reviews that find fault with the pump surprises me). Anyway, I changed out the pump with the top from another Kiehl's product and I can get all the lotion out of the bottle without going crazy. In my opinion, you will be hard pressed to find a better body lotion.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Moisturiser, Poor Packaging Absorbs quickly, long-lasting hydration, but because of the creaminess of the lotion, getting all the product from the pump bottle is next to impossible. This product should be packaged in a squeeze tube that stands on its cap end so all the product can be easily extracted.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Packaging issue I liked the product. It went on easily and did not leave a greasy feel. The problem I had is that the pump stopped working when there was still a lot of product left. It is not a bargain brand type of product so you expect the packaging to perform as well as the product. There was at least a third of it left when the pump stopped working. This problem made it more work to get the remainder out of the container. Maybe I received a faulty pump, but it became a chore to apply. I would not purchase again just because of this issue.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from product excellent something has to be be done with the dispenser...ugh! I can't stand it when the pump stops working, and a large portion of the cream is still in the bottle!!
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE MOISTURIZER ... BUT ... I have used this moisturizer since it was first sold at Khiel's - I really need to treat my dry skin. This does. BUT ... LIKE MANY OTHER CUSTOMERS ☆ PLEASE CHANGE YOUR PACKAGING AND SIZE OPTIONS KHIEL'S!!! ☆ please - I like this scent and operation of this creme so much and I used to use it with your Aromatic Blends Moisturizer as my light option (in a squeeze bottle ♡ ) - now there is ONLY CREME DE CORPS (NO SCENT) for my light moisturizing option (sad) or the tub of the whipped body butters (I have the New Lavender scent) but I LOVE to use THIS CREME - It is a huge expense - PLEASE PUT THIS IN A TUB - PLEASE LISTEN TO YOUR CUSTOMERS - WE ARE DEVOTEES - i love this, I HATE THE PUMP - I will buy it today per the coupon I have until you bring back other light scented moisturizers or CHANGE YOUR PACKAGING FOR THIS ARGAN ONE I LOVE ...
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous body lotion Expensive but a little goes a long way. I've been using Argan Body Lotion for a long time and nothing really compares with it.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Next Step up from Creme de Corps As a 15+ year self-professed CdC addict, the SRABL product is definitely a step up.. The consistency makes applying to slightly damp skin a significant advantage over CdC. In my case, my skin remains a bit more moisturized throughout the day...especially on cold weather days. The scent also is as alluring as any Axe Body product without the sensationalized TV ads. However, because it's much more expensive per .oz than CdC, SRABL is not for the faint of wallet. Etiher way, one can't loose.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Please change the packaging I was looking for a body lotion that worked as well as Creme de Corps, but smelled better. This was perfect! Smells way better & I prefer the texture over Creme de Corps. The pump packaging is HORRIBLE. Banging the bottle on the counter is not ideal after spending $50. Please change this packaging! I would also love if you offered a travel size!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the product, but pump bottle is a waste I love this creme! I love everything about it: the consistency of the creme and how it makes my skin glow is wonderful. What I hate about it, is the pump packaging. It is simply awful! It stops working and leaves all the thick lotion sticking to the sides of the bottle. It is upsetting, particularly because this creme is SO expensive. So now I have to bang it on the counter to get the lotion to the top of the bottle and smear it on with the stick of the pump. Kiehl's PLEASE change the packaging!!!
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the results, Hate the pump packaging You've got to do something about your pump packaging! Really, you have fabulous and great products but the pump packaging is miserable. It stops working after about 1/4 of the bottle. This was my complain on the Creme De Corps and found the same problem with the Argan Body Lotion. It's a shame because I really love both moisturizers. Change the consistensy or improve the pump packaging.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Change the packaging! I like this lotion a lot, but will only give it 3/5 review because the packaging is so awful. The pump stops working after just a week or two, even with plenty of product left in the bottle. Furthermore, the color of the bottle prevents the consumer from seeing exactly how much is left. This is an inconvenient design- particularly for the price of the product. I have seen other reviews indicating this same issue and I hope Kiehl's will change the way they package this lotion - perhaps a jar or just a squeeze bottle? I won't be purchasing again until they do.
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Softens and moisturizes but Odd texture I have mixed feelings about this lotion. I felt really weird going on, rather sticky and as if it would not spread on my skin. I had to use a lot each time I used it. It sank into my skin very well and kept my skin very soft and moisturized all winter, and did not feel like it was suffocating my pores (as creams do). It is very expensive and has the most annoying packaging I have ever come across - the bottle is white so you cannot see how much product is left, and the pump stopped bringing up lotion when the bottle was still half full - I tried washing it out, still didn't work. I had to bang it out onto my hand each time, which often gave me too much lotion - wasteful at this price-point. I will not re-purchase until they change the packaging and only when I have a coupon to lower the price!!
Date published: 2014-06-09
  • y_2019, m_5, d_24, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_77
  • loc_, sid_718, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 127ms
  • reviews, product

Is this product tested on animals?

Asked by: Anonymous

Where can I see full list of ingredients?

Asked by: Anonymous

Are there parabens ?

Asked by: Anonymous

I have a bottle of Kiehl's "Superbly Restorative Argan Body Lotion," and I'd like to know if this particular product has an expiration date? I have sensitive, dry skin, and I like the Argan additive. I appreciate your response.

Asked by: mrs. joseph massey

Is this lotion supposed to have grainy texture? I didn't notice in the sample ,but the full bottle size has tiny grainy things. Thanks.

Asked by: Anonymous

Paraben free?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does it have a strong scent?

Asked by: Anonymous
No. Very light,slightly orange scent.
Answered by: Tim Stroupe
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can this product be made in a smaller size?

Asked by: K Lee

Is the body lotion petroleum based?

Asked by: Anonymous
No
Answered by: Tim Stroupe
Date published: 2018-01-31

whats the ingredients?

Asked by: Anonymous

HAVE YOU REMEDIED THE PROBLEM WITH THE PUMP?

Asked by: Anonymous
No, just open it up and squeeze.
Answered by: steven blue
Date published: 2018-01-31

does this have parabens?

Asked by: Anonymous

Trying to find a complete ingredient list - does this product contain parabens?

Asked by: Anonymous

? would like to know if this product contains any kind of paraben ?

Asked by: Anonymous

What's the difference between this lotion and the Basic Creme de Corps ?

Asked by: Anonymous
I prefer the smell of this lotion and it's not so thick and sticky as the Basic Creme de corps. My skin is very dry and this lotion is more pleasant because of the oil.
Answered by: Katrin Bauer
Date published: 2018-01-31

is it paraben free?

Asked by: Anonymous

Put some in a to-go sized container for travel...it turned into a milky liquid (albeit, an amazing smelling liquid)! Has this happened to you? Know why? No exposure to heat or air (only open to dispense).

Asked by: Anonymous
I bought this lotion for my mom and this has not happened to hers. Was it stored in a place that was perhaps too warm?
Answered by: Renee Gilbert
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this product gluten free?

Asked by: Rebecca M

Is this lotion also good for the face?

Asked by: Anonymous

i'm a label reader and like to know the contents b4 purchasing. can you help?

Asked by: Anonymous
my personal experience is that all of Kiehls products are superior, as with anything else in life, what one person likes and works great is not always the same for other, therefore lots of choices. I suggest you request they send you samples(make a small order you receive 3 with each order)
Answered by: virginia condon
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is there ever a sale or coupons off? I love it, I got hooked on it because a friend gave me a bottle. My budget is tight now.

Asked by: Anonymous
  • y_2019, m_5, d_24, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_26
  • loc_, sid_718, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 174ms
  • questions, product