Ultra Facial Toner

All Skin Types, including Sensitive Skin

A gentle, alcohol-free facial toner for all skin types.

Ultra Facial Toner is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 99.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_713, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 75ms
  • reviews, product

Ultra Facial Toner

Ultra Facial Toner

A gentle, alcohol-free facial toner for all skin types.

$18.00
Available for orders over $35 with Afterpay Learn more
Select a Size
In Stock
*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
TRY IN STORE! Book an in-store consultation to get your personalized skincare routine! Find a Store Book an in-store consultation to get your personalized skincare routine!

What It Is

Kiehl’s gentle alcohol-free facial toner tones, comforts and hydrates skin. Formulated with effective emollients like Squalane, Apricot Kernel Oil, Avocado Oil and Vitamin E, this gentle facial toner is pH-balanced for optimal comfort. Carefully formulated not to over-dry or strip skin of natural oils, this efficacious toner provides the ideal preparation for moisture. Soothe, tone and balance with Ultra Facial.

What It’s Good For

  • Gently removes surface debris and remaining residue without stripping skin
  • Helps refine skin texture
  • Hydrates, comforts and tones skin
  • Alcohol-free, pH-balanced
  • For all skin types

Key Ingredients

How to Use

  • After cleansing, moisten a cotton pad with our alcohol-free facial toner
  • Apply to face, avoiding the eye area
  • Discover our other Ultra Facial formulas including our best-selling Ultra Facial Cream

NO ALTERNATIVE TEXT

Future Made Better

True to our founding family’s mission, we strive to improve the quality of the communities we serve by reducing our
environmental impact, formulating responsibly, and supporting charitable causes. This formula is made with:
NO ALTERNATIVE TEXT
Responsible Formulation
NO ALTERNATIVE TEXT
Commitment to Recycling

Complete Your Routine

Discover efficacious formulas to upgrade your routine.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail Product I was hesitant to purchase this because of past experiences where toners irritated my skin, made it dry and flaky, or bright red. They were toners that claimed to hydrate my skin and obviously did the opposite. Anyways this toner does what it claims. It actually hydrates and balances my skin. Sometimes I don't cleanse my face or use lotion, (sshhhh) and this product is all I need. One cotton pad front and back will get rid of all the dirt, grime, and makeup from the day. I DEFIANTLY WOULD RECOMMEND THIS! btw my skin is delicate and gets irritated easily and it's oily and dry
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Gentlemen's Toner As a dude, I was a little shocked at the color and texture as I shook the product into my hand for the first time. It's...milky and thick. I only paused 2 beats before slabbing it all over my face. I must say, it felt refreshing yet moisturizing as it slowly sunk into my skin. The next day, and weeks to follow, my skin feels silky, milky smooth and glows like the 4th of July. Christmas morning in a bottle my friends.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My mom and I have really dry skin and even applying lotions doesn't always help. It's not that our skin looks dry but it's just that constant feeling that your skin is being stretched out. I decided to purchase this toner and it is awesome! It really hydrates my skin and my skin absorbs it really easily. I bought my mom a bottle and she loved it as well. I've purchased 3 bottles already! Each bottle does last you quite awhile--I would say around 4-5 months. The price is pretty good too compared to other stuff I've bought that didn't help.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made me a toner convert! I always viewed toners as an unnecessary, & often times harsh, step in skincare...until I tried this toner! It soothes & hydrates my skin after washing, while still managing to remove the last stubborn bits of makeup & grime. My skin looks & feels healthier after each use. This has quickly become a "can't live without this" product in my skincare routine!
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love everything about it except the packaging The product inside this bottle is outstanding, however I am having major issues with the packaging. I purchased the 2.5 oz. bottle and have traveled with it several times, and every single time it spills a huge amount out of the bottle because the lid doesn't stay shut. On my last trip, I actually taped it shut and it still spilled! I just bought this bottle and it is already gone from spillage. Ok onto the positives, I love the toner because it has eliminated the dry patchiness that has formed because of winter. My chin was notoriously rough, but once I started using this toner, it immediately felt smoother and cleaner. It sloughs away that last bit of makeup and dead skin and helps moisturizer to work that much better. I always stayed far far away from toners because of stripping, but this toner is nothing like the astringents we grew up using as teenagers.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love! ;) This product is insane! I wish it came in a gallon milk carton! It feels sooooo good on my skin. It has changed the way my skin feels, looks and how it absorbs the ultra oil fee I put on after. It smells very good- light smell and the consistency is fantastic. I can't say enough about this product and I will use it forever!
Date published: 2010-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best for sensitive skin If you are a guy with skin that gets irritated by shaving, you really have to try this. It is one of the most soothing things I've ever used. I have very reactive skin and this keeps everything calm and cool. After using it a week or so I even saw an overall improvement in the way my skin looked. Great stuff. If it came in a larger bottle I would even consider splashing it all over after a shower. No fragrance. Simply soothing.
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Toner Wish they made this in the liter size. This stuff is amazing. It has a milky gel like consistency, no alcohol in it. It cools and refreshes your face.
Date published: 2010-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Gentle, Great Price! I am a big believer in toners and I have tried them all. For the money this is the best! I have very sensitive skin and this doesnt make it red and it cleans of any of the makeup my face cleanser does not get off. Excellent!
Date published: 2011-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My final search for toner I love this toner so much! I'm using my third bottle now. This is my final search after using dozens of different toners. Milky and mild yet so effective. And affordable. I will get a bigger bottle if it available. Recommend to everyone especially those with sensitive skins.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product works exactly it says on description. It gives me perfect moisture and keeps my skin very soft. I was very surprised the great result of my skin the next day when I first used it. I wouldn't go back to other brands. Great purchase.
Date published: 2011-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toner! I wanted a toner without alcohol because of my dry skin and found this gem! Very gentle and hydrating. My skin feels fantastic post toning and moisturizing with kiehls products! High recommend it!
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential Part of my Skincare Routine! This is one of the first Kiehl's products I ever purchased, and years later, it's still one of my favorites. It's so gentle, but so effective. Even after washing my face, this toner is able to catch any dirt or makeup my cleaner may have missed. I've always had acne prone skin, but since using this product and developing a more consistent skincare routine, my skin is so much more stable and happy! A little goes a long way, and I think this is great value for the price.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff I like the way this feels on my skin. It never makes me feel like my skin has been stripped. Using Kiehl's keeps my skin feeling soft and smooth.
Date published: 2011-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new fav toner! im a new kiehl's customer and i can describe this toner in only one word! "FANTASTIC" its very cooling, removes make up and leaves my skin super refreshed and clean. i got a sample before purchasing the big bottle. I immediately fell inlove with its fresh scent and the fact that its alcohol free! would repurchase for sure!
Date published: 2011-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not what I expected... in a good way! I have obnoxiously sensitive, red skin and haven't toyed with toner in several years because it always left me with a dry, tight, cranky face... THIS toner, however, is milky, rich, and GIVES moisture. I use it after my face wash and before my serum. It's very soothing and calming.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Clean and refreshing! I love this toner. It is light and refreshing. It doesn't sting like most toners, it really makes your face feeling super clean. I love how it cleans off everything off my face that a cleanser can't take off. It doesn't dry out your skin either, I love it!
Date published: 2010-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Can't Be Without This Now First I will start by saying my skin kind of goes from Combination/Normal in warm months to Combination/Dry in colder months. I noticed my skin was starting its yearly transition with the weather getting colder and knew I had to switch to something more moisturizing. I picked up the Ultra Facial Cleanser to replace my summer time Acai Damage Minimizing Cleanser along with this Ultra Facial Toner. I already use the Ultra Facial Cream during the colder months. I am really in love with this toner. The texture is very unique and has a thicker, sort of droplet type texture. For this reason, I use cotton pads instead of cotton balls to catch the product. This toner really helps with dryness and is the anti-thesis of what you would get with an alcohol toner. It does not dry my skin out in the least. Instead my face feels hydrated and the combination of all the Ultra Facial products together have sent the dryness away. Also, the small blemishes I had on my forehead cleared up with-in a week. The toner especially seems to help with shine and lessening the appearance of my pores. I have never really used toners regularly but I am really loving this toner and I am making it a permanent part of my routine. Perhaps this will not work for everyone, since skin varies so greatly. But for my seasonal skin changes, it works like a charm.
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing Quite Like Toned Skin I use the Ultra Facial Toner as a part of my daily regimen (Ultra Facial Cleanser, Clearly Corrective Dark Spot Corrector, Midnight Recovery Concentrate, and the Ultra Facial Cream) and I wouldn't skip using this toner for anything. It's gentle on my dry, sensitive skin and I haven't experienced any irritation at all. This toner definitely removes all traces of debris such as dead skin cells, dirt, and anything leftover after cleansing. I can't imagine how I've managed so long without this toner. The scent is very milky and it almost smells like blueberry yogurt. Like the Ultra Facial Cream, the Ultra Facial Toner has squalene (a natural oil found on our skin that is also derived from olives, it's a good oil) in it so every time I swab my face with a cotton pad dampened with this toner, my skin immediately feels refreshed, hydrated, and moisturized. I believe this is an essential step to healthy skin and it's crucial that we develop a disciplined skin care regimen to protect our skin for the many years to come.
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superbly the Best Toner EVER Best toner made! This product has worked wonders on my skin. After washing my skin, this toner brings back hydration to my skin and works as the best foundation of my skincare process. Honestly don't think I want to ever try any other toners after using this. I suggest using a cotton pad for this product and to use it before you use the iris essence. Please make a jumbo size.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toner-iffic!! I searched for a toner that was hydrating, soothing for sensitive skin, and effective in toning my acne prone skin. I tried all different brands, and spent so much money on toners that were too drying for my combination skin, or ones that would make me break out. This one has worked so well for me, I have made it a staple in my regimen. I use a cotton pad to thoroughly swipe my face, concentrating on congested areas. I do this for about a full minute. I used to just hurriedly apply toner but when I was getting a facial, I noticed this is how she did it. The first time I thoroughly toned my face in this way, I saw yellow oil on my white cotton pad, so It verified that this was the right way to use this toner. (Origins United State takes all the yellow oil out after only just a few swipes but this one was too drying for me.) Now I hardly find any yellow oil on my cotton pad and I believe it's because my face is much cleaner after using it morning and night everyday! I highly recommend this toner. It ask definitely helped prevent breakouts and helped clear my pores!! I love Kiehls~
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible packaging for travel Foolishly I purchased the travel size toner on 4 ocassions thinking I received a faulty one each time. After my most recent trip I realized that Kiehls has not securely sealed the toner bottle so it does NOT leak. The first several times I opened my travel bag and there was leaked toner everywhere! Clearly I thought it was me or that I bought a defective product. After wasting my money on what is now a 4th one I realized the blame lies with Kiehls. TOTAL waste of money as the toner has leaked everytime I've traveled with it. What a mess! I'm so disappointed in their inablity to properly package the toner to prevent leakage.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting toner I bought this 3 months ago. This one looks like extracted from rice, and smells like rice.. Its smooth, not so sticky. My skin is dry combination kind, my face do not feel dry at all after applied it. It is also perfect for body use.
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mild, Milky, Moisturizing Bliss! After trying out so many drying, stinging, perfumy, harsh toners, this mild, paraben-free, fragrance-free, moisturizing beauty is a real find! Super gentle and yet cleansing, moisturizing and yet not slick or greasy. Love it!!!
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best toner ever I have extremely sensitive skin prone to redness when using any sort of facial toner--except this one! This toner soothed my super dry skin and helped remove some of the flakiness before I applied my moisturizer. It has a very mild smell and a good texture. I would recommend this to anyone with dry or sensitive skin looking for a toner to complete their cleansing routine.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Toner I've Tried I have super dry skin and most toners tend to immediately dry it out and make it feel tight. After a lot of research I bought the Kiehl's toner and I am never going back! First off, you only need about three drops of it to cover your entire face - and then maybe another one to cover your neck. A little definitely goes a long way, making it well worth the price. Secondly, my skin feels brighter and has been breakout free since I started using it. I love the little bit of moisture it adds to my skincare routine. I would recommend you pair this with another moisturizer/sunscreen as well, if you have dry skin like me.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toner I use this after using the Ultra Facial Cleanser and it just makes my face feel that much cleaner. I then follow up with the Ultra Facial Moisturizer and I find that the three products used together give me fantastic feeling skin. I get a lot of compliments on how my skin looks and couldn't be happier with all the products I've purchased and used from Kiehl's.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the texture of this toner I've tried many different toner and by far this is one of my favorite ones. The texture is great, it's moisturizing and soothing. It's so gentle that even my sensitive skin is happywith it. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2011-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non-drying toner I already went through 3 bottles of this toner. I always use it after cleansing and it never leaves your skin dry. Perfect if you have sensitive skin too!
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this toner is really good for a little dry skin with a reasonable price this toner is really good for a little dry skin with a reasonable price I will buy more. It's better than Calendula toner in winter .
Date published: 2012-12-11
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_713, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product
My skin seems brighter and has been breakout-free since I started using it. I love the little bit of moisture it adds to my skincare routine. —Rooy, kiehls.com

You May Also Like

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device