Click to enlarge

Ultra Facial Oil-Free Cleanser

A gentle foaming face wash for oily skin and normal skin.

Ultra Facial Oil-Free Cleanser

A gentle foaming face wash for oily skin and normal skin.

Click to enlarge

Total: $21.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today
Skincare Saturday
Product details
Cleanse away dirt, oil and impurities with our gentle face wash for oily and normal skin. This lightweight, quick-lathering foaming cleanser leaves skin clean without over-drying. Infused with Desert Plant and Lemon Fruit Extracts, this non-stripping face wash is gentle enough for sensitive skin. Leave skin feeling fresh and balanced.
  • Thoroughly removes impurities and leaves skin feeling clean and fresh
  • Visibly reduces excess oil on skin’s surface
  • Lathers quickly into a cleansing foam that refreshes skin without over-drying
  • Formulated with Desert Plant Extract and Lemon Fruit Extract
  • For normal, oily and sensitive skin
Print
How to Use Ultra Facial Oil-Free Cleanser
Key Ingredients
Imperata Cylindrica

Imperata Cylindrica (Desert Plant Extract)

Imperata Cylindrica’s roots contain high concentrations of potassium which is known to provide immediate and lasting hydration for dry skin. Native to many of Earth’s deserts, this plant is especially prolific in the Australian Outback and is believed to have been used as a substitute for salt by indigenous Australians of centuries past.

Lemon Extract

Lemon Fruit Extract

Lemon Fruit Extract has a high percentage of Vitamin C and is known for its astringent and antiseptic qualities. Within our formulas, it helps freshen and stimulate skin.

See Full List
Print
Cleanse away dirt, oil and impurities with our gentle face wash for oily and normal skin. This lightweight, quick-lathering foaming cleanser leaves skin clean without over-drying. Infused with Desert Plant and Lemon Fruit Extracts, this non-stripping face wash is gentle enough for sensitive skin. Leave skin feeling fresh and balanced.
  • Thoroughly removes impurities and leaves skin feeling clean and fresh
  • Visibly reduces excess oil on skin’s surface
  • Lathers quickly into a cleansing foam that refreshes skin without over-drying
  • Formulated with Desert Plant Extract and Lemon Fruit Extract
  • For normal, oily and sensitive skin
Print
How to Use Ultra Facial Oil-Free Cleanser
Print
Imperata Cylindrica

Imperata Cylindrica (Desert Plant Extract)

Imperata Cylindrica’s roots contain high concentrations of potassium which is known to provide immediate and lasting hydration for dry skin. Native to many of Earth’s deserts, this plant is especially prolific in the Australian Outback and is believed to have been used as a substitute for salt by indigenous Australians of centuries past.

Lemon Extract

Lemon Fruit Extract

Lemon Fruit Extract has a high percentage of Vitamin C and is known for its astringent and antiseptic qualities. Within our formulas, it helps freshen and stimulate skin.

See Full List
Ultra Facial Oil-Free Cleanser is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 131.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstandingly Awesome Omg, I simply love, love, love this product. It leaves my skin feeling fresh and smooth every single time I use it. I don’t feel the cakes on oil that I would always feel before. It’s a miracle in a bottle!!!
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best at first i bought the Ultra Facial Oil-Free Moisturizer and later decided to buy the cleanser. This cleanser has made my face so soft and a little goes a long way. Love that its not harsh on the skin! most products i have tried will make me breakout but not this, my skin has never looked better!
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My True Ride or Die This cleanser has been my ride or die for about 8 years, and has never let me down! Whether it's a morning wash, an evening refresh before going out, or bedtime, the cleanser removes any dirt and oil. My skin is always at its purist to apply serums, moisturizers, et al. The only unfortunate thing about the cleanser is that the components and texture don't hold up well outside of the original packaging - cue repackaging for travel. This cleanser used to come in a travel size, but was discontinued. I've tried all different carriers for it - travel tubes, sample jars - but it just loses a bit of its effectiveness outside of it's original tube. If you're travelling, try to get sealed samplers to take with you for the best results! And travel with the Midnight Concentrate to counteract the wretched recycled air plane air. Whoever invented air plane air-filtration systems was seriously disturbed. Almost as disturbed as whoever said orange was the new pink.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Drying I've used this twice already and it leaves my skin itchy and raw. I have normal/ oily combination skin which rarely irritates.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Stars All Around If you suffer from overly oily skin like I do, this is your savior! This cleanser eliminates all the oils from your skin and leaves it squeaky clean! I consider this my favorite Kiehl's product and would recommend to anyone that has excessively oily or combination skin. Use with Oil free hydrating gel moisturizer for a fresh and clean feeling.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from changed my life would recommend this to everyone with acne/ oily skin its a life changer !!!
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest Cream Cleanser This is the most gentle cream cleanser which is good if you have oily/sensitive skin like I do. I've used this for years and I'll venture out to new cleansers but I always come back to old reliable. I definitely recommend this cleanser. It's gentle and it's non drying. So, if you're in the market for something different that won't irritate your skin, try this.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what I need I am a 55 year old female with skin that varies depending on the time of year and conditions. I switch out between this and other Kiehl's cleansers, depending on how my oily my face is on that day. This product lathers well, and really doesn't take much to get the job done. Over all I like it, but sometimes it can be drying, that is why I am only giving it 4 stars.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Product It's my favorite of all Kiehl's products. Cleans every bit of makeup off my face and my skin feels smooth after. Great for my slightly oily skin.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favourite I absolutely love this cleanser. I have oily skin to the point where I can wipe it off after a few hours and this has dramatically helped. You only need a tiny amount so I think it’s worth the money too as I can see it lasting long. The husband is a fan also.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Good as I Could Have Hoped For Prior to buying this product I had tried another brand's cleanser. That one was helpful, but somewhat abrasive. After trying a sample of Kiehl's Ultra Facial Oil-Free Cleanser I was so pleased I ordered on line. My wife said she can see the good results from my regular use of this cleanser. I've signed up for 90-day auto-replenishment. Thanks Kielhl's.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Cleanser Ever! This is my go to cleanser! I've had sensitive skin my whole life. I easily break out and have oily yet dry skin. This cleanser keeps everything under control and leaves my skin feeling fresh and soft. I noticed a huge difference when I forgot to bring it on a vacation. I HIGHLY recommend this cleanser.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only cleanser I will ever use again! I have been using this product for over two years now. I have combination skin with a very oily T zone that's prone to acne and have tried multiple cleansers over the years. I always had the same problem with other cleansers, they would work for maybe six months then my skin would start breaking out again. Since I started using this cleanser two years ago the only time I've seen the slightest sign of acne was when I was being lazy and not staying on top of my routine, definitely not the cleansers fault. It removes all the excess oil and I apply moisturizer right after and my skin always feels and looks great. This will be a staple of my skin care routine for as long as Kiehl's makes it.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleared my blackheads in less than a week. a toner and a moisturizer and at night t of blackheads in and around i Cleared my blackheads in less than a week. I use it in the morning, then I use a toner and a moisturizer and at night the same thing. My skin is oily and sensitive and by being oily I've got blackheads in and around my nose area. This has improved my blackheads absence I would say a 65% in like 3-4 days of using it day and night. It makes my skin oil controlled so much that when I moisturize it doesn't get oily again, it doesn't hurt my skin. It's a little annoying when it gets on the eyes that's the only bad thing. The texture is amazing and a little goes a long way, which for the price it makes justice.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Will not buy again I have been looking for facial cleansers and I was heavily recommended this one by the representative at the store. But honestly, it hurt my skin more than doing good. I guess not everything at Kiehl's is universal.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thankful for the free sample... I recently purchased some undereye treatments from Kiehls and was excited to receive a free sample of this cleanser since I was running out of my old stuff. Unfortunately, this cleanser smells like old time perfume and left a weird, waxy residual on my face after washing and drying. The other products I've tried have been great but this cleanser is a no-go for me. I'll be trying out some of their other cleansers.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my face feel squeaky clean I have used many cleansers and this is the only one which makes my face feel completely clean! You only need to smallest amount and it lathers up nicely and my face feels squeaky clean afterwards. I have quite sensitive skin, and over the years when i have used products on my face my skin has flared up horribly, this cleanser doesn't irritate my skin at all! Even my mother has started using it and commented on how clean her face feels!
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! This cleanser changed the way my skin looked and felt almost immediately! I love that it doesn't dry me out or add oil that I don't need! It provides the perfect balance for me!
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Value I can't say enough good things about this cleanser. It has by far the best value out of any facial wash I ever purchased. This cleanser lasted me a year. I use it night and day with my Clarisonic cleansing brush. It has a great lather is perfect for taking the day off. It even washes off my mascara. I would definitely recommend this for people who are new to Kiehls products. It is gentle enough for sensitive skin but you get a deep down clean from this product.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light & Effective A little goes a long way with this cleanser! It has a creamy texture that easily lathers and covers your face. It rinses off well with warm water and thoroughly cleanses. It leaves my skin feeling clean & smooth but not tight.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Soap Like Not my thing at all! If you like cleansers that smell like vintage soap and leaves a waxy, tight feeling on your face then don't buy this cleanser. Unfortunately I didn't think to get a trial of this product before I purchased :( Can understand it work for some people but just not my cup of tea :)
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Squeaky clean! I bought this over 4 weeks ago and still using the same tube. Massively sceptical at first as no face wash has ever done much for me. You only need a tiny bit and it lathers up really well. Now using 2x in a day this is by far the best face wash I have ever used- a super super wash that cleans all dirt off your face. I use this in combination with the ultra facial oil free toner and its had serious impacts. Defo purchase again!
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Controls Oil Without Over Drying I like the way the Ultra Facial Oil Free Cleanser feels on my skin. I think that it actually cleans my face without feeling like its over drying my skin like other cleansers tend to do. I love how this controls the oil on my skin. It's great. I have sensitive skin that used to be very acne prone. I use this line to control my surface oil to prevent acne from forming. 100% suggest this to those who have adult acne and want to control oil.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from superb facial cleanser for sensitive combination skin with acne Ultra Facial Oil Free Cleanser truly cleans your face without over drying like many oil free cleansers. I have very sensitive combination skin with very oily t-zone and dry every where else. I struggle with mild adult acne, blackheads/whiteheads on my nose & cheeks. Finding the right cleanser that won't irritate/break me out, won't make me oily or won't dry out my skin has been super challenging. This one is the winner. Within 2 days I noticed how clear & clean my face looks. After using the cleanser, I can see all the dirt stuck in my enlarge pores purging out. My skin has improved in 2 days! Also, tiny amount goes a long way. It's lathers quickly. I use the Ultra Facial Oil Free Toner & Moisturizer as well. The toner gives it an extra cleaning, it's calming & moisturizing. The Moisturizer is light, refreshing, and my face feels dewy & moisturized. LOVE!
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best decision for my skin!!! I am 20 years old, have had acne since I was 15 and have tried everything from drugstore products to high end products from dermatologists. I have combination oily-normal skin, and whenever I try a new product line I follow the instructions to the t and use it for at least a couple months. Ive been using this cleanser as well as the toner for about 3 weeks now and my skin has improved so much! more than any other product. It doesnt over dry my skin, but it also has gotten rid of my active acne (Still have scarring). I would 1000% recommend this and the toner as well!! i bought the lotion from this line as well, but only use it if my skin is feeling dry that day. I could not recommend this product more strongly, if nothing else has worked for you, definitely try this!!!
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely and Smoothe The first uses yielded big results, then it was more average, but I still love the product. It removes excess oil very well. Looks like it even tightens pores a little bit. I think it has a great value too.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE This cleanser changed the way my skin looked and felt almost immediately! I love that it doesn't dry me out or add oil that I don't need! It provides the perfect balance for me!
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I give it four stars cause it has a weird smell but tolerable. I started with a sample and later I made a purchase of the full-size product. It only requires a tiny amount to create a large amount of foam. After rinsing with water, it leaves a very clean feeling but my skin kinda tighten when I pad dry with a towel.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST Face Wash of My Adult Life Yes, I am only 26 but I have searched years for something for my ever so complex combination skin. Dry on my temples, oily in my T-zone, occasionally dry on my cheeks but oily by the end of the day all over. If you have combination skin, just buy this. You use a drop of, it lathers so well and leaves your skin completely clean feeling without over drying like other OTC cleansers do. Bought the toner and moisturizer too and after 1 week people were complimenting me on how clear, even, and healthy my skin looked. I'm never going back. Thank you Kiehl's!
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For Combo too I have combination skin and have never found a cleanser that did not leave parts of my face too dry or too oily. This cleanser does not. My face feel really clean and my t zone is not left feeling oily and the rest of my face is not left feeling dry. You don't need much to get a good lather either. Great product!
Date published: 2015-08-04
  • y_2020, m_2, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_130
  • loc_, sid_1000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • reviews, product

Is this product non comedogenic?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! The term non-comedogenic indicates that the product has a low potential for clogging pores. The presence or absence of oil in a product does not mean a product will or will not be non-comedogenic. Not all products are tested for non-comedogenicity. If the non-comedogenic claim does not appear on the product, it is not an indication the product is comedogenic.
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-14

How much is pH of this cleanser?

Asked by: Elina Akhundava
Hi Elina! Kiehl's considers formulas for our products proprietary. The pH of any given product is not a measure of the product's efficacy. Our products are developed to be compatible with the natural biology of the hair and skin. It is our unique formula and technology that provides the desired result. We hope this information is helpful!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-14

How many times a day should you use this product?

Asked by: doctor handles
Hi there! Thank you for your interest in our Ultra Facial Oil-Free Cleanser. This product is can be used morning and night. We hope you found this information helpful!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-14

Does it help with acne?

Asked by: Julia Baker
Sorry I don't have acne, but it free good after used and does help with oil control ~
Answered by: jing luo
Date published: 2018-01-30

pregnant woman can be use?

Asked by: Win Win
While every ingredient we use in our products is evaluated for safety, we do not specifically test our products on women who are pregnant or nursing. Kiehl's ensures there is a substantial information supporting the safety of our products when used as directed by consumers. However, as there could be certain ingredients that physicians may not recommend for use during pregnancy and nursing, we always recommend that you discuss this with your physician and follow their advice.
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-18

Is this product suitable for men?

Asked by: Arun Selvaratnam
Hey Arun! Thank you for your interest in our Ultra Facial Oil-Free Cleanser. Our products can be used regardless of gender or ethnicity. Please visit our website for more information about our products. We hope you use our products with great satisfaction!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-19

Im allergic to retinyl as well and have very sensitive skin where alot of products tend to break me out, can u list products safe for my skin? Thanks,

Asked by: Beatrice Coan
Hi there! As with any question relevant to health, we recommend you discuss this subject with your physician and follow his/her advice. Thanks for reaching out!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-19

I have very sensitive skin and alot of stuff breaks me out will this break me out? What are some products h recommend for sensitive skin?

Asked by: Beatrice Coan
I also have very sensitive skin and this is the best wash I've found. Leaves my skin feeling smooth and refreshed.
Answered by: J David Ferguson
Date published: 2018-01-30

do you still carry the travel size of the ultra facial oil-free cleanser?

Asked by: Dewey Blank
Hey There! Thank you so much for sharing your interest with our Ultra Facial Oil-Free Cleanser. The only size available to purchase is 5.0 fl oz. We hope this information helps!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2020-02-19

Should I use another facial wash before this to remove makeup? If so, are there any suggestions?

Asked by: Whitney Gray
No. There should be no reason to wash your face twice...that's not a good idea. If anything, use a good toner after washing your face.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2018-01-30

I have semi dry skin will this dry my face? Anita aging skin

Asked by: Sharon Schulmerich
I have oily tzone and normal cheeks. This works very well without over drying.
Answered by: Joan LaMarchesino
Date published: 2018-01-30

Is it Alcohol-Free ? Can I use it at night?

Asked by: min Zheng
Yes, this product is oil free and can be used at night. It's a face wash, so you will want to be sure to moisturize after using.
Answered by: Kristen Stevenson
Date published: 2018-01-30

Is it pregnancy safe?

Asked by: Anonymous

this used to come in a 1.0 fl.oz travel size but it dosen't show up. has it been discontinued?

Asked by: Dewey Blank

Is this non-comedogenic?

Asked by: Anonymous

i have combination oily skin, would this work?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes. I have combination skin and use this daily.
Answered by: Claire Doyle
Date published: 2018-01-30

Is this cleanser gluten free?

Asked by: Cassidy

I do not have oily skin, but I was wondering what this is like for men with a thick beard/facial hair and moderate foliculitis?

Asked by: Anonymous

Hi does this cleanser has stearic acid in it?

Asked by: laron
Yes there is stearic acid.
Answered by: Kenneth Hung
Date published: 2018-01-30

Hello, Can women use this product (Ultra Facial Oil-Free Cleanser). Also Is there Salicylic Acid in this cleanser? Thanks

Asked by: Anonymous
It doesn't have salicylic acid in. If you want a cleanser with more salicylic acid, the Blue Herbal range might be better.
Answered by: Alice Salvage
Date published: 2018-01-30

is this cleanser pregnant woman can use?

Asked by: Anonymous

After washing my face with this, my face feels "rubbery" and not smooth at all. I'm not sure if this is a sign that the cleanser washed my face really well, or it stripped my face of TOO much oil? Help please? Thanks!

Asked by: Lin M
Well, this cleanser is right for the oil-skin. Your situation is common after using this rich foam cleanser. If you use it twice when washing, it will be feel great. Hope to help you.
Answered by: Hongguo Li
Date published: 2018-01-30

I have recently started to use this product and love it, but wish it came in a smaller size for travel. Do you have any ideas for how to pack a smaller quantity, perhaps 1-2 ounces? Thank you.

Asked by: Anonymous

i have some acne on my forehead and cheeks is this product good to buy?

Asked by: Anonymous
This product is great to buy for my acne which was on my cheeks + around my jaw line. I found that with drinking a lot of water, it helped to temper my skin from huge bumps I was experiencing and minimize redness. I was seeing differences in 2-3 weeks. I was diligent with washing my face 2x/day, morning and before bed, but I also used K's toner and acne cream (white, skinny tube).
Answered by: Guilaine Menefee
Date published: 2018-01-30

Hi. Is ther Salicylic Acid in this cleanser?

Asked by: Anonymous
No, there is not.
Answered by: Kristen Stevenson
Date published: 2018-01-30

I have a combination skin.. T zone is oil and cheek is normal. Will my cheek get dry or oily after using this cleanser?

Asked by: Haifei Huang
I never experienced any dryness occurring when using this product.
Answered by: Kristen Stevenson
Date published: 2018-01-30

How long dies it last?

Asked by: Yael Utest
Omg! I bought this it says nov 2011. Jesus- I am just starting to get low! Very good product.
Answered by: Angela Camacho
Date published: 2018-01-30

When you first start using this product, did anyone notice a few breakouts?

Asked by: Anonymous
No. I find it a very effective cleanser & make up remover.
Answered by: Leesa Tilotta
Date published: 2018-01-30

Where can I find a list of the ingredients in this cleanser?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does this cleanser remove makeup & water proof mascara?

Asked by: christine ma
Does not remove waterproof mascara.
Answered by: Kristen Stevenson
Date published: 2018-01-30
  • y_2020, m_2, d_23, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_38
  • loc_, sid_1000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • questions, product