Click to enlarge

Rice and Wheat Volumizing Shampoo

A lightweight volumizing shampoo that revives thin. lifeless hair

Rice and Wheat Volumizing Shampoo

A lightweight volumizing shampoo that revives thin. lifeless hair

Click to enlarge

Total: $20.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today
Skincare Saturday
Product details
This lightweight shampoo is infused with a blend of naturally-derived proteins and poly-sugar to revive and add body to thin and lifeless hair. Kiehl's chemists have utilized the latest in haircare science-a volumizing complex that coats hair to impart a healthy, thicker appearance and vitality-and combined it with the long relied upon benefits of Rice and Wheat Proteins to create fullness and body without stripping hair of natural lipids. With Pure Honey and conditioning extracts of Jojoba Seed and Rice Bran, our lightly foaming shampoo cleanses hair, leaving no weighty residue so it looks and feels healthier with a fuller and thicker appearance.
  • Cleanses hair, leaving no weighty residue so it looks and feels healthier with a fuller and thicker appearance
  • Creates fullness and body without stripping hair of natural lipids
  • Formulated with Rice and Wheat Proteins and the conditioning extracts of Jojoba Seed and Rice Bran
Print
How to Apply:
  • Apply to wet hair and massage uniformly over entire scalp
  • Rinse
  • May use daily or as often as needed to revive and add body to hair
  • For optimal volumizing, we recommend following with Kiehl's Rice & Wheat Volumizing Conditioning Rinse
  • If contact with eyes occurs, rinse immediately with water
Key Ingredients
Honey

Honey

Honey starts as flower nectar collected by bees, which gets broken down into simple sugars stored inside the honeycomb. In skin care, Honey is often used as an emollient to moisturize and soften.

Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein

Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein (Phyto Peptides) 

Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, also known as Phyto Peptides, is often used in products formulated to help condition and moisturize.

 

Hydrolyzed Rice Protein

This plant-derived peptide helps protect skin from external aggression –a key cause of early skin aging. Rich in phytosterols and polyphenols, the extract is known for its antioxidant and skin-firming properties.

See Full List
Print
This lightweight shampoo is infused with a blend of naturally-derived proteins and poly-sugar to revive and add body to thin and lifeless hair. Kiehl's chemists have utilized the latest in haircare science-a volumizing complex that coats hair to impart a healthy, thicker appearance and vitality-and combined it with the long relied upon benefits of Rice and Wheat Proteins to create fullness and body without stripping hair of natural lipids. With Pure Honey and conditioning extracts of Jojoba Seed and Rice Bran, our lightly foaming shampoo cleanses hair, leaving no weighty residue so it looks and feels healthier with a fuller and thicker appearance.
  • Cleanses hair, leaving no weighty residue so it looks and feels healthier with a fuller and thicker appearance
  • Creates fullness and body without stripping hair of natural lipids
  • Formulated with Rice and Wheat Proteins and the conditioning extracts of Jojoba Seed and Rice Bran
Print
How to Apply:
  • Apply to wet hair and massage uniformly over entire scalp
  • Rinse
  • May use daily or as often as needed to revive and add body to hair
  • For optimal volumizing, we recommend following with Kiehl's Rice & Wheat Volumizing Conditioning Rinse
  • If contact with eyes occurs, rinse immediately with water
Print
Honey

Honey

Honey starts as flower nectar collected by bees, which gets broken down into simple sugars stored inside the honeycomb. In skin care, Honey is often used as an emollient to moisturize and soften.

Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein

Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein (Phyto Peptides) 

Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, also known as Phyto Peptides, is often used in products formulated to help condition and moisturize.

 

Hydrolyzed Rice Protein

This plant-derived peptide helps protect skin from external aggression –a key cause of early skin aging. Rich in phytosterols and polyphenols, the extract is known for its antioxidant and skin-firming properties.

See Full List
Rice and Wheat Volumizing Shampoo is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shampoo so far! Most Asian girls with long thin hair probably experience the same issue as I do- our hair just looks always stick to the head. There is no volume. This shampoo literally makes my hair shine and add so much value in such a natural way. I love washing my hair every time now combining with the amino conditioner. I also just ordered the pre-treatment as I have dandruff issue.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Okay THIS IS IT I've tried all of Kiehls's shampoos now. officially. and this is the winner. they're all really great but some make my hair a bit too greasy too fast and some dry it out more than i'm looking for - really depends on your hair type. I took a risk and bought this before sampling and after a few washes, i can confidentially say this is the best Kiehl's shampoo (for my hair). if your hair tends to fall a bit flat and shapeless, and you struggle with volume - THIS IS IT. it doesn't make your hair too greasy like the more oil based shampoos, and it's not as dry as the amino acid one for ex. it's the perfect shampoo. i wish i discovered it sooner!!!!!
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bring back ultimate thickening Like the other reviews here, I think this is an inferior product to the ultimate thickening shampoo. This product does not work, and the other one did. It's clear that many of your customers feel the same way. Can you bring back ultimate thickening?
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It does not work for me at all Probably I had high expectation regarding this product, but I am totally disappointed. The shampoo makes my hair look thin and does not fill my hair with volume at all. Rice and Wheat Volumizing Shampoo is not a good choice for my hair.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the Ultimate Thickening Shampoo This product is horrible . Should be called Devolumizing. Bring back The Ultimate Thickening Shampoo. There was a reason it was called Ultimate Thickening !! Kiehls what were you thinking ???
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Volumises without being sticky or drying It does what it says which is rare in terms of volumising shampoos
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WHY, WHY, WHY??? Why did you remove the Ultimate Thickening Shampoo and keep this product? Sorry but the Rice & Wheat Volumizing Shampoo is a terrible product, it leave the hair flat, greasy and certainly NOT filled with volume at all, even the texture of this product is odd. A complete waste of money, we will not purchase this product again. Bring back the ULTIMATE THICKENING SHAMPOO.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the same as ultimate thickening shampoo My husband used to use the Ultimate Thickening Shampoo and it did wonders for him as he entered his 30's. Changed his hair completely for the better. He was very disappointed to find that the Ultimate Thickening was discontinued, it was the only product that ever worked. He tried this to supplement for the discontinued line, but it falls flat (no pun intended!!) compared to the original thickening. PLEASE PLEASE bring back the Ultimate Thickening Shampoo, we both miss it!!
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I was skeptical as my favorite volumizing shampoo was discontinued. I was pleasantly surprised! This shampoo and rinse gave me volume and lots of shine ! I love it!
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bring back your Thickening Shampoo I agree with your other reviewer. Please please bring back your thickening shampoo. There was nothing like it that you sell and this product does not substitute for it. Why discontinue something that everyone likes!!!!
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from nothing like the Ulitmate Thickening Shampoo Please, PLEASE. bring back your discontinued Ultimate Thickening Shampoo. The Rice and Wheat shampoo doesn't work at all well for addiing volume to fine hair--the Ultimate Thickening Shampoo did.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only shampoo I would use Excellent volumizing shampoo for my thinning hair. Noticed that my hair loss problem was also gone after a few months of using this shampoo. Gives a nice texture as well.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as Described Just received this shampoo and first of all it smells wonderful and so clean. Not only that, it made my hair feel exceptionally clean and fuller without feeling full of extra “gook”. I purchased the corresponding conditioner and that in itself was amazing (reviewed separately). Overall, this will most likely be my auto-purchase shampoo because I love how it makes my baby fine hair look and feel like it belongs to a grown woman. Even throughout the day, I noticed that my looked full all day, but felt so wonderfully soft. I know everyone experiences these things differently, but I couldn’t be more please. Thank you Kiehl’s!!!!
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Shampoo for fine oily hair I have been using this shampoo for a number of years and continue to love it. Its ideal for my very fine and prone to oily hair and unlike previous shampoos I don't have to swap around brands to avoid build up. I highly recommend it
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't foam, difficult to apply I love how it leaves my hair the next day, but it's difficult to apply as it doesn't foam at all. For it to spread across my hair, I have to use a lot of shampoo, which makes the product quite inefficient and expensive.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a Winner! I buy this shampoo for my mother who has very flat, thin hair from years of cancer treatments. She alternates between the thickening shampoo and this one. I can see a difference in her appearance and attitude after using this line. It's great to see something so cheap, cheer her up!
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from skepticism changed to pleasantly surprised My hair, although I have a full head of it, is very fine. Thank heavens for Creme With Silk Groom. I was very skeptical of a shampoo product that claims to volumize because every other one I tried that claimed to have that effect was a lying miserable failure. My brother-in-law, to whom I introduced Kiehl's products, gave this one a try and told me that he liked it. I decided to try it and the difference it made in my hair is absolutely remarkable. I've noticed a definite improvement and more than a few people have told me that my hair looks fuller.. This shampoo treatment followed by styling with Creme With Silk Groom is a winning combination. I bought a bottle for my significant other and now she's hooked on it.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Volumizer for Grey Hair I have used some very expensive volumizer crèmes to get some fullness back into my grey hair which did not work. Rice and Wheat Volumizing Shampoo is excellent to add fullness and softness to the hair.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More volume please! I tried this product several years ago and I've been hooked ever since. It's the only Shampoo I use. I love that it's made with all natural ingredients, has a nice fresh smell and makes my hair feel awesome!
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Does what it says, performs well, Good value.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Does exactly what it says on the bottle. Gives your hair volume, Seems to make it a little dry but it doesn't matter to me.
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SLS should be listed for those who are allergic Kiehl's really ought to list ALL the ingredients of each item on its web site. Sodium laureth sulfate (SLS) isn't given as an ingredient. Many of us cannot use shampoo with SLS more than a few times without having a reaction. This is probably a great shampoo, but unfortunately I will not be able to use it and will have to return it for a refund. I would recommend to a friend who isn't sensitive to SLS.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from can't stop touching my hair i have almost no hair, very very thin, greasy roots and dry ends. After using this shampoo for a first time this morning (with conditioner) my hair got volume while still wet, hair feels very light but moist. smells very nice too!!! i tried many different brands, most of the expensive shampoos leaved my hair very greasy, and cheap shampoos leaved it dry.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I uesed to have oily type but now it becomes mixed one after colouring. I think this is the reason why it may be a little dry to my hair.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! It works. Simple as that. I bought this expecting it to be all talk like all the other shampoos I've tried. After a single time of use I looked in the mirror in complete awe. It actually made a huge difference. This is my shampoo from now on. I have tried 20-25 different products. I am a male with about 3 inch long hair.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great shampoo that really works. I have been using this shampoo on & off for years and I always come back to it. It leaves hair clean, bouncy and adds volume without weighing it down. A little goes a long way, so great value for money.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decent price good volumizing shampoo I have straight color-treated Asian hair that just lays flat. I have tried salon shampoos like Rusk, Joico, etc. and nothing helped. I decided to buy Kiehl's Rice and Wheat Volumizing Shampoo based on good reviews on the website. I'm glad I did. My hair has more volume now, and I use it with Volumizing conditioner. I wash my hair every night before bed, this shampoo + conditioner combo does not dry out my hair. I can wear my bob hair cut out in the morning with no styling, just get up and run. I love this shampoo and will continue to buy. I highly recommend this product. I wish this comes in a large bottle. PS: I've looked at other mid to high-end shampoo like Alterna, Pytho, Bumble and Bumble, etc. and have used the samples of them. The effect is the same as Kiehls Volumizing shampoo but the price is at least 2x more expensive.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Volumizing I have text book definition of limp, thin, lifeless, straight hair. A lot of shampoos I have tried make my hair feel weighed down even more. This shampoo makes my hair feel lighter and bouncier. Great value and will be my shampoo from now on. The smell is very simple/not overpowering and doesn't class with my perfume or lotions.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great at volumizing, but drying This shampoo does a great job at adding more volume to my thin hair – but it can be very drying, especially to over-treated hair. As such, it’s not a shampoo I can use every day
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally! I'm in love - I feel like I've tried everything in my search for something that will bring volume to my fine hair. Finally, I've found it! This shampoo leaves my fine hair full...and it smells great!
Date published: 2013-10-06
  • y_2020, m_2, d_27, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_, sid_684, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • reviews, product

I have very oily hair. Which shampoo is the best for me?

Asked by: Nancy Atkinson
Rice works...,
Answered by: Efrain J crespo
Date published: 2018-01-31

LOVE this shampoo! Can you make it in a bigger size?

Asked by: Anonymous

Does it contain sodium lauryl sulfate?

Asked by: Marsha Kaehler

What is the differece between the "Ultimate Thickening Shampoo" and the "Rice and Wheat Volumizing" shampoo?

Asked by: Anonymous
I have tried both products you are inquiring about and prefer the Rice and Wheat Volumizing Shampoo AND Conditioner. The Ultimate Thickening Shampoo seemed to add weight with its specific volumizing ingredients. The Rice and Wheat products have formulas that are really light on my long, super fine hair. Without anything to weigh it down my hair appears fluffier/fuller. I love the Rice and Wheat products! Hope this helps.
Answered by: Jessica Roa
Date published: 2018-01-31

Has this shampoo been discontinued?

Asked by: Anonymous

How is this different from the Ultimate Thickening Shampoo?

Asked by: Anonymous
they are different. the ultimate thickening shampoo provides more volume, at least for my hair which is fine and 'color augmented.'
Answered by: JOSEPHINE BRKICH
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does Rice and Wheat Volumizing Shampoo contain phosphates and sulphates?

Asked by: Anonymous

I am looking for a shampoo that is silicone free, sulphate-free and parabens free. Does anyone know if there's any Kiehls shampoo like this?

Asked by: Li Guan

I have color treated hair and I was wondering if this shampoo would strip the color out of my hair. Is it safe for color treated hair?

Asked by: Anonymous
I use this shampoo and find it very gentle on my hair. I does not wash away my color and makes my fine hair look voluminous :) It also has a beautiful aroma.
Answered by: Tatiana DiPaolo
Date published: 2018-01-31

What is the complete ingredient list?

Asked by: Anonymous

Is there a larger bottle? I hate to buy multiple small bottles or else I pay a ton of shipping.

Asked by: Anonymous

Which is the best shampoo for oily hair?

Asked by: Anonymous
I like the Amino Acid shampoo as well as the Rice & Wheat shampoo. Leaves my hair clean and does not necessitate daily shampooing to deal with oily hair.
Answered by: Patricia Coughlin
Date published: 2018-01-31

How many different sizes does it come in?

Asked by: Anonymous
2
Answered by: xiaoli yu
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is this coming in 1 Litter bottle size in the future?

Asked by: Rachel Zhang

Is this paraben free?

Asked by: Anonymous

will this shampoo AND the rice & wheat conditioning rinse strip my color treated hair?

Asked by: Anonymous
If color treated means some highlights, you're good. If color treated means anything darker or more vivid than your natural hair color, stay away from this shampoo and any shampoo not labeled "For Color-Treated Hair."
Answered by: Barbara Chatham
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does this product have any sulfates or silicones?

Asked by: Anonymous

does this shampoo contain parabens? thanks!!

Asked by: just wondering
Like many of our products, this one has been made paraben-free! We hope you continue to enjoy our great paraben-free formulas!
Answered by: Kiehl's Alex
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is the Rice and Wheat Volumizing Shampoo and conditioner OK to use on highlighted hair?

Asked by: Susi Jonas
Yep. Definitely. Make sure you are using some kind of mask or leave-in though so you can get some moisture back in your strands!
Answered by: Barbara Chatham
Date published: 2018-01-31

What happened with the volumizing spray -- a styling product? Do you have anything that will do what it did? Please consider having it again. It is the only product I have seen that works for my hair. I have lots of friends who used it also.

Asked by: Anonymous
We recommend the Climate Proof Shine Enhancing Non-Aerosol Spray for volumizing and styling. Click here to learn more: <a href="http://bit.ly/Nn2cda" target="_blank">http://bit.ly/Nn2cda</a>
Answered by: Kiehl's Alex
Date published: 2018-01-31

I would like to know if Kiehl's has any sulphate-free, SLS or ALS free shampoos? Does any one know?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! We suggest your try our Sunflower Color Preserving Shampoo! This product is Paraben-Free, Silicone-Free, Sulfate-Free so you will love it!
Answered by: KiehlsCCC
Date published: 2019-12-19

I have oily scalp but dry & fine hair. Should I be using this?

Asked by: Yvonne Lim
I have similarly oily hair and scalp but fine hair which is gray so it appears drier than it is. I liked this shampoo. It's very gentle and gives good volume and shine.
Answered by: Sally Caruso
Date published: 2018-01-31
  • y_2020, m_2, d_28, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_, sid_684, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 112ms
  • questions, product