Click to enlarge

Post Shave Repair Gel

A refreshing alcohol-free after shave gel to nourish and soothe skin.

Post Shave Repair Gel

A refreshing alcohol-free after shave gel to nourish and soothe skin.

Click to enlarge

Total: $24.00

Availability:

In Stock

*You have chosen to pick up your item in store. If you would like to ship items to your home, you must create a separate order or modify the entire order.
Pick Up At A Nearby Store Today

You're missing out!

Join Kiehl’s Rewards today

$1 spent = 1 point

Product details
Refresh your skin with a cooling, alcohol-free after shave gel. Our lightweight formula, with 90% Aloe Vera, nourishes and soothes skin after you shave.
  • Soothes and comforts skin after shaving and helps fight razor burn and sensitivity
  • Leaves skin feeling comfortable and refreshed
  • Formulated with 90% Aloe Vera and infused with Squalane and Peppermint Leaf Extract
  • Alcohol-free
  • For men’s shaving
Print
How to Use After Shave
  • Massage a small amount onto freshly-cleansed skin in upward, circular motions
  • Avoid the immediate eye area
  • Can be used day or night
Key Ingredients
Aloe

Aloe Vera

Widely used for centuries in traditional and herbal medicine, Aloe is known to hydrate and soothe skin. Our Aloe is sourced from the leaf of the Aloe Vera plant.

Squalane

Squalane

A signature Kiehl’s ingredient, Squalane is a highly-refined botanical lipid derived from olives. With an exceptional affinity to skin, Squalane absorbs easily and is known to help replenish skin’s barrier keeping it soft, supple and moisturized.

See Full List
Print
Refresh your skin with a cooling, alcohol-free after shave gel. Our lightweight formula, with 90% Aloe Vera, nourishes and soothes skin after you shave.
  • Soothes and comforts skin after shaving and helps fight razor burn and sensitivity
  • Leaves skin feeling comfortable and refreshed
  • Formulated with 90% Aloe Vera and infused with Squalane and Peppermint Leaf Extract
  • Alcohol-free
  • For men’s shaving
Print
How to Use After Shave
  • Massage a small amount onto freshly-cleansed skin in upward, circular motions
  • Avoid the immediate eye area
  • Can be used day or night
Print
Aloe

Aloe Vera

Widely used for centuries in traditional and herbal medicine, Aloe is known to hydrate and soothe skin. Our Aloe is sourced from the leaf of the Aloe Vera plant.

Squalane

Squalane

A signature Kiehl’s ingredient, Squalane is a highly-refined botanical lipid derived from olives. With an exceptional affinity to skin, Squalane absorbs easily and is known to help replenish skin’s barrier keeping it soft, supple and moisturized.

See Full List
Post Shave Repair Gel is rated 2.0 out of 5 by 138.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I Have Used Thirty years ago, my dermatologist admonished me greatly for not using an aftershave lotion. He provided the usual "scraping a blade across your skin...need to treat it afterward..." line, which I understood. Since, I have tried numerous products, and while some would provide immediate relief and where off, where others were not effectively immediately, but within a short period of time proved so, this product is the only one I have used that provides that immediate relief, and lasts into the day while my skin recovers from the torture of shaving. Though I am retired and no longer shave daily, I continue to use this product for one reason - it works and does so well.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent after shave gel Not sure why this product doesn't have a higher overall rating. I've been using it for years. It feels great, soothes the skin, and I've never had any reaction or breakouts after using it. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Don't Understand These Other Comments I'm onto my 3rd bottle and never had a problem :l.... unfortunately i never got to try "The Razor Bump Relief". However, i shave my head and face every 3-4 days with a razor and use the post shave on both. I freakin love it and works perfectly for my sensitive skin. I normally don't write reviews but seeing this only had 2 stars, thought i'd share my input. I would totally recommend the post shave repair gel.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from RAZOR BUMP RELIEF PLEASE! You guys made one of the best products on the market with your Razor Bump Relief. This new product doesn’t hold a candle to it. When I found out RBR was being discontinued I stocked up and now, sadly, my supply reserves have run out. This new product is garbage. PLEASE read the dozens of reviews here and recognize your consumers frustrations. BRING BACK RAZOR BURN RELIEF!
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back Razor Bump Relief Hands down, Razor Bump Relief was the best post-shave product I've ever used in 25+ years of shaving. Kiehl's, what were you thinking? I don't need another aloe-based product. Bring it back!
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Where’s my aftershave? I can’t believe that the Razor bump relief was discontinued. It was the popular aftershave product. You’ve replaced it with an inferior product. I have tried the post shave repair gel and it does not give the same results as the Razor bump relief. I just hope they’ll consider bringing it back. Very disappointed customer!
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the Razor Bump Relief! BRING BACK THE RAZOR BUMP RELIEF, PLEASE. I created an account with Kiehl's website just to make that request and this complaint. I cannot review the suggested replacement at this time because I have not tried it, and I don't know if I will try it based on the reviews below. I've been a loyal customer of Kiehl's for a number of years and feel BETRAYED by their decision to discontinue the razor bump relief. Whichever executive(s) made or approved that decision should be discontinued instead. Kiehls -- Please explain why the razor bump relief was discontinued. If the gel is designed to be better, you should probably explain that too.
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I want the razor bump release back Don’t know why would they take a great product off the shelves but not replace it with an equal product. It was so wonderful and now left me looking for other brand a for a post shave irritation relief with salicylic acid in it.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why??? Why the heck did Kiehl's replace one of their best products ever with this garbage? As a competitive grappler, I've depended on Razor Bump Relief to protect my skin from the harshness of wrestling after shaving for years. Before Razor Bump Relief, it was inevitable that my face would break out if I trained or fought within a day or two of shaving. What am I supposed to do now?? I hope Kiehl's listens to their customers and brings back the product we all depended on.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor I was given a sample of this product and applied it to my face after shaving it made my skin sting and then my face became red hot. I personally could not recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I fell for it I've used Kiehll's products for years. I read all the reviews, and said, it won't be me. This product does not work, at all. It should be taken off of the market or dramatically improved. It literally does nothing.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Upsetting I will echo what others have said...such a mystery why they would replace one of the best products in the Razor Bump Relief with something not even comparable. I'm a huge fan of most all things Kiehl's, but this was a bad move from corporate.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed So upset this has replaced the razor bump relief lotion. The two don’t even compare. This product does not work and was a huge disappointment. I don’t understand how the previous product was such a customer favorite and you replace it with this crap. Please back the other lotion
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice aftershave gel There are mixed reviews on here but basically it is a personal preference. I like this gel a lot and it work great to soothe and cool my skin after using either a straight razor or safety razor. I don’t get shave bumps so can’t comment on that. It is light and unscented so it dosent clash with any cologne. Give it a try.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT AT ALL WHAT I EXPECTED This product does NOT compare to the Razor Bump Relief that was for some unexpected reason discontinued. I’ve been a long time purchaser of Kiehl products (Oil Eliminator, Age Defender, etc...), but I’m rethinking whether to remain a customer. The RBR was, in my opinion, the best product on the market for fighting off razor bumps. And why you would discontinue such a great product is baffling! Please reconsider this decision and bring RBR back! From reading several reviews and speaking to friends and colleagues, I’m not alone with these feelings.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unimpressed/Disappointed This product is very underwhelming. I generously used it on my problem areas after shaving as well as the days following and saw no benefit. I think I’d rather just purchase an aloe vera plant and extract fresh aloe (probably would get better results).
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is aftershave, not the same as razor bump relief If this was advertised as aftershave I don't believe that there would be so many negative reviews. The issue is that so many people used and loved the razor bump relief because it was a GREAT product! I think more people would understand if Kiehl's would say why the RBR was discontinued, and then why this product was recommended in it's place. An aftershave is a smooth relief immediately after shaving for how shaving damages your skin, which is a normal part of shaving. Razor bumps caused by ingrown hair is not a normal part of shaving for everyone. Those that deal with it know the hardships, and how good the RBR treated it. The RBR was an exfoliant that helped get rid of dead skin throughout the day or night when it was applied while the hair is growing. As a stand alone aftershave, it's a good Kiehl's product, but it is NOT a RBR and definitely not a replacement for the discontinued product. It would also be helpful to know if there are any plans for Kiehl's to introduce a new true RBR product to the standard that everyone has grown to rely on. Hope this helps clarify things....
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing This is not a great product and very disappointing. It doesn't feel good on your face and creates a tight and plastic feeling once it dries. This is far from the great product that I bought for many years, the Ultimate Men's After Shave Balm and moisturizer with eucalyptus. I can say that was a huge loss when they discontinued that product and this one just isn't good.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Upgrade This gel performs nicely and (to me) is an upgrade over the prior product. Goes on smooth and dries almost instantly. Hardly any smell.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Razor Bump Relief This product does not contain the same ingredients nor provide the razor-bump relief that the now discontinued RBR product did. I believe Kiehl's has made a mistake in discontinuing the RBR product that their suggested alternate is a poor substitute.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money This product is an absolute joke compared to the original RBR. I suffered from ingrown hairs after shaving since I was a teen. I switched to a double edged safety razor and tried various products and the only one that really gave me results was the original RBR. This product is watery and doesn't work. Please bring back the ORIGINAL RBR. Any other product I've ever purchased from Kiehls was only because I was coming back to the store to buy RBR. I probably won't be a customer moving forward if you don't carry that product.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from please bring back Razor Bump Relief I can't believe you discontinued RBR. This is not even a remotely comparable replacement.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fine Stand Alone Product Most of the negative reviews are from people who are upset about their favorite product being discontinued. This product is really not an apples to apples comparison to the Razor Bump Relief. This product works fine and I don't think there's anything wrong with it. I like how light it is, and how it dries fairly dry, not leaving my face slimy. I always used razor bump relief more as a spot treatment, not as a post shave gel. This product is a good post shave gel.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor product Having bought Kiehls products before because of the high quality, I was shocked at how bad this product is. Extremely watery and does not do what it says on the tin!I would not recommend this product. Please bring back the old aftershave balm as that was a very good product.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worthless Product I can’t believe Kiel’s lame responses that the plethora of negative reviews on this worthless product! I don’t even want it if it’s free. What doesn’t the “team” at Kiel’s understand about your most loyal consumers taking the time to tell them 95% of us hate this lame replacement that Razor Bump Relief? Honestly, it’s getting maddening to those of us who’ve been waiting. Enough with the BS excuses that the “team” hasn’t got back to you poor souls in customer service and that “Kiehls “ is always looking for ways to improve products! We’ve been shouting at the roof tops how - bring back RBR already! Feels like you’re not being even a little bit honest, Kiehls. Either there was a risky ingredient in it, cost in making exceeds yield, etc. Be honest. It would garner Kiehls back a little respect they are increasingly losing. Is RBR relief coming back or are your board of directors happy with the loss in revenue and Kiehls reputation for finer products starting to take a nose dive? Meanwhile can anyone who’s also jumping, jumped or about to jump ship with Kiehls, recommend a Razor Bump Relief morning product by another company? Anyone tried Clinques Men line? Seriously, Kiehls, its past the point of ridiculous!
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If a product works why mess with it? Kiehls I didn’t think it was possible, but you’ve goofed. Razor bump relief was a sold product, this one is not. Some things just don’t need tampering (Kiehls blue astringent anyone). Do right by your loyal customers, and bring back Razor Bump Relief. I’m sure Dollar Shave Club will be more than willing to fill the hole you created by discontinuing RBR.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bring back Razor Bump Relief Curious why you dumped Razor Bump Relief given the demand...
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from add another review to the list Echoing what many have already noted, Razor Bump Relief was a great product. This is not. I don't normally offer reviews online, but if enough people complain, perhaps a great product will return. (would also hope to see the Pour Homme hand and body lotion return, but one campaign at a time)
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Purchase Ever, Does Nothing This product is terrible. The old Razor Bump Relief was great, but this was a waste of money. I was hardly able to use half the bottle before giving up and shelving it. As a loyal Kiehls customer, I would like my money back. I will move on to another brand until Kiehls brings back a post shave cream that actually works.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This is a great lightweight lotion that doesn’t cause my Anglo skin to break out.
Date published: 2018-07-02
  • y_2020, m_1, d_22, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_134
  • loc_, sid_572, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 13ms
  • reviews, product

What happened to Ultimate After Shave Balm? I am freaking out. I have used it for years and this product is nothing like it.

Asked by: Anonymous
Same for me. I used it for years and had actually 2 in stock. When I ran out of it I bought the new one, assuming it was the same, but what a dissapointment. I have a sensitive skin and the older formula was perfect, but this one was already absorbed even before I had fininished applying it to my face and I was irritated like never in a long time. Nevertheless I gave it another chance to see if it was possibly me and my skin type, but after a week I was ready to throw it into the garbage. Didn't work. I returned to the store where I purchased it and asked about the new formula or if they had something similar to the old formula. The only answer I got was that the did changed the formula, but there was no equivalent for the old formula. They offered me to try the Ultimate Man Razor Bump Relief (paying the difference, of course) and it worked better but not even close to what the old formula was. Very dissapointed.
Answered by: arturo molina
Date published: 2018-01-31

is this replacing a product ?

Asked by: Anonymous
Not specifically, but I have found that it is a nice combination of an after-shave and a moisturizer. It has a nice cooling sensation with a light body feel, not at all oily. I use it on my scalp as well.
Answered by: Hai Luong
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does this product have a scent like an after shave?

Asked by: Kory Roth
No scent. I did not find it effective; not moisturizing. Still liked Nourishing Face Cream the best.
Answered by: Karl Helicher
Date published: 2018-01-31
  • y_2020, m_1, d_22, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_, sid_572, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kiehls
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • questions, product